We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
8/27/2017 8/28/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Vacationland Campground

    867 Georgetown Rd, Sandy Lake, PA 16145-2525
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    8/27/2017 8/28/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sandy LakeSee available hotels in Sandy Lake
    Hampton Inn Meadville
    527 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Meadville
     
    Quality Inn Meadville
    123 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Meadville
     
    Royal Motel - Hermitage
    86 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Hermitage
     
    Cobblestone Hotel and Suites Greenville
    6 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Greenville
     
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Hampton Inn Meadville
    527 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Meadville
     
    Quality Inn Meadville
    123 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Meadville
     
    Royal Motel - Hermitage
    86 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Hermitage
     
    Cobblestone Hotel and Suites Greenville
    6 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Greenville
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (13)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 13 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Visited his campground with family. We live somewhat close so picked this place for a short weekend camping trip. Everything was as expected at a campground. Plenty of activities for kids and adults. Band was good. Pools were average. Bathrooms average. Campsites for tenting nice...More

    Thank Amber S
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We had a popup, so we weren't too cramped, but the big rigs are really packed in tightly. This park had some nice amenities and it seems to cater to their large quantity of permanent campers. Their permanents are really nice - not trashy at...More

    Thank Polly G
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Terrible campsites! Small and crammed in like sardines. Our site was literally two feet from the main road! Couldn't use fire ring because it was right next to our camper! Our door opened right into the road . Staff was rude, fines for everything! 50.00...More

    1  Thank speedygram
    Response from Lisa S, Manager at Vacationland CampgroundResponded 3 weeks ago

    There are dryers that only cost $2.50 for an hour and will dry a load of laundry just fine. I do it every week. We do have an ATM in our store. The golf carts are not ours, they belong to an outside vendor and...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Would not recommend this place. Extremely small sites. Very rude employees, game room games do not work, it cost us $13.00 to do one load of laundry. They threaten with fines, like if you move a fire ring, but you can not use the fire...More

    Thank Kelly G
    Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

    Very nice campground and clean. Restrooms and showers available. 2 swimming pools. Miniature golf. Plenty of things to do for all ages. Lake Wilhelm close by. Tent and camper spaces. Electric sites also available.

    Thank Shawna W
    Hampton Inn Meadville
    527 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Meadville
     
    Quality Inn Meadville
    123 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Meadville
     
    Royal Motel - Hermitage
    86 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Hermitage
     
    Cobblestone Hotel and Suites Greenville
    6 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Greenville
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 45
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Pennsylvania >
    • Sandy Lake
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Cobblestone Hotel and Suites Greenville
    6 reviews
    10.80 miles away
     
    Hampton Inn Meadville
    527 reviews
    13.52 miles away
     
    Quality Inn Meadville
    123 reviews
    13.61 miles away
     
    Royal Motel - Hermitage
    86 reviews
    21.03 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Grantham's
    14 reviews
    3.94 miles away
    Aunt Bees
    14 reviews
    7.84 miles away
    Yellowcreek Inn
    43 reviews
    11.01 miles away
    County Line Cafe
    6 reviews
    4.09 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Lake Wilhelm
    13 reviews
    .30 miles away
    Wilhelm Winery
    13 reviews
    1.32 miles away
    Carried Away Outfitters
    28 reviews
    12.87 miles away
    Read Between the Signs
    76 reviews
    13.52 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    pgh_ricky
    June 27, 2016|
    Answer
    Response from ccbdbwefive | Reviewed this property |
    It is free but it's terrible and spotty .
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "We had the Big Bear Cabin. We are a family of 5 and it was roomy"
    Read review
    "- depends on what you want, they have all sorts of different types of cabins to choose from, and camp sites..."
    Read review
    "It all depends if you like tenting, sleeping in cabins. If it is going to be sunny suggest putting your tents..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing