We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Dutch Treat Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dutch Treat Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here for a few weeks and although they have a nice pool and gazebo, they have no microwave in the room. Only a small fridge. You have to walk to a separate room to use a microwave...very annoying. The other thing is, they did not treat me right. I was pregnant and we made a reservation to stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erica L
Corinth, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed five days late June for a Lancaster vacation - An older motel doesn't bother us at all - It's just that this place has so much potential if the owners would do a little updating and give some more attention to detail. It's literally right across the road from Sight And Sound. The possibilities are tremendous.

Helpful?
Thank Luzerne57
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

You get what you pay for. Rooms smell musty we bought Lysol to spray it. Toilets kept clogging up. There wasn't a laundry facilities like other hotels. To dry clothes manger was rude when asked about it. . Rooms needs updates breakfast we didn't see it. Pool was okay just very warm. Won't be back

Helpful?
Thank Teresa R
aaron080, Manager at Dutch Treat Motel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so very much for taking time to review our motel and posting a review. sorry to hear that the stay at the motel was not great, but we like to address few things and that is this is a motel and not a hotel and we have never advertise that there is a laundry facilities at the... More 

Warrensburg, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016

if you're looking for a place to lay your head and not spend a lot doing it, this is the place. Rooms and pool were clean and overall a quiet place. Will say you will have to go somewhere to get more to eat for breakfast though. There breakfast bar was a little skimpy. Overall though I would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
aaron080, Manager at Dutch Treat Motel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so very much for taking time to review our motel and posting a good review. we do appreciate a lot am happy when our guests enjoy the motel and what we have to offer and rate it accordingly . thanks for your kind words thanks More 

Wrentham, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

We had a very relaxing time at the Dutch Treat. The pool was clean and the kids had a blast. The kids played in the yard. We met other travelers with families staying here. The rooms could be updated but overall were very welcoming. The location is very quiet and close to the Amish buggy rides so we watched for... More 

Helpful?
Thank DKSonic6
aaron080, Manager at Dutch Treat Motel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so very much for taking time to review our motel and posting a good review. we do appreciate a lot am happy when our guests enjoy the motel and what we have to offer and rate it accordingly . thanks for your kind words thanks aj . More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015 via mobile

First off the workers barely spoke any English. Upon entering the rooms it smelt musky and like smoke Half of the lights in the room didn't work and the Internet and cable goes in and out. The carpets were dirty and there were cob webs along the corners of the room. It did not look like it had been cleaned... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank DanielleTooke
aaron080, Manager at Dutch Treat Motel, responded to this review

hello, thanks for taking time and writing a review about dutch treat motel, We do appreciate the guests taking the time to share about their stay last month, making us aware of some shortcomings, regarding their room at dutch treat motel. We would have been more than happy to try to solve the issues if it has been brought to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ronks hotels

italotrip
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

Don't go here if you're looking for anything more than a single, safe place to sleep. The owners are very nice and the accommodations very fair for the price. We'd stay again because we're fine no frills and just literally a place to sleep, but we were quite struck by the blatantly false advertising of their "Continental Breakfast." I've noticed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank italotrip
Sandown, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

We stayed at the Dutch Treat hotel for our summer vacation in Lancaster County and though it was OK,, it wasn't great. The price was good, it is somewhat away from the hustle of Rte 30 shopping, and there is a pool in the summer. All good things, however, the room my sister-in-law and her family stayed in, had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan A
aaron080, Manager at Dutch Treat Motel, responded to this review

hello, Thank you for taking time and writing a review about the motel, we do appreciate a lot, also just to make sure as it was mention in the comment we are consider as a motel and not as a hotel, so there will be a difference, also we are sorry that your sister in law has a issue with... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

We stayed here last weekend. We were very happy with our stay the room was very clean and quiet. We were close to everything we wanted to do. The only problem was the construction on the road getting to the hotel lots of traffic but that was not the hotel owners fault. We would stay here again . Like the... More 

Helpful?
Thank john k
aaron080, Manager at Dutch Treat Motel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so very much for taking time to review our motel and posting a good review. we do appreciate a lot am happy when our guests enjoy the motel and what we have to offer and rate it accordingly . thanks for your kind words thanks aj . More 

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

Find another place to stay! Ended up here cause everything was already booked when I was going to a wedding in the area. The office smelled like pee and other disgusting odors, sheets were stained, one of the two lamps didn't work, missing half the light bulbs in the bathroom, smoke detector was set on the window sill, could hear... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Naomi W
aaron080, Manager at Dutch Treat Motel, responded to this review

hello, thanks for taking time and writing the review, sorry to hear that you do not have a great experience at the motel,but we do not see any issues that have been mention as on that weekends both days we were booked up and has no issues at all. also we didnot charged until the room was checked. we do... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
1.9 mi away
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
1.9 mi away
Eastbrook Inn
Eastbrook Inn
#4 of 16 in Ronks
4.5 of 5 stars 468 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#13 of 16 in Ronks
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
2.0 mi away
Olde Amish Inn
Olde Amish Inn
#10 of 16 in Ronks
3.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lancaster East - Strasburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Free Continental Breakfast from March - November. Quiet Countryside,Family operated motel right across from SIGHT and SOUND Theatre in the heart of Lancaster county Dutch Country. We can offer inexpensive rooms that are only minutes away from all major attractions including Strasburg Railroad Dutch Wonderland Outlet shopping musical theater Amish tours buggy rides and smorgasbord restaurants. Clean and cozy rooms. Each room has individual heating and AC 25 inch TV with remote - 78 cable channels - wireless internet access phone outdoor pool and refrigerator. Hair dryer available upon request. Enjoy our free continental breakfast each morning Enjoy the outdoor pool in season. Visit with your friends or have a picnic in our gazebo. So, whether you are traveling for fun or for business, planning a one night stay or longer, the Dutch Treat Motel is perfect for you. We want you to have a pleasant stay at our motel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dutch Treat Motel

Address: 265 Herr Rd, PO Box 265, Ronks, PA 17572-9514
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Price Range: $55 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dutch Treat Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Dutch Treat Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dutch Treat Hotel Strasburg
Dutch Treat Motel Ronks, PA - Lancaster County
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay