We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Americas Best Value Inn Ronks

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Ronks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked a non smoking room late . Arrived at motel and checked in . We went to our room and as soon as we opened it , we realized that the room was full of luggage. The front desk clerk was totally clueless as to what to do apparently that was the last room . They advise they would see... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mjrldrenr
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean bathroom, beds, night stands, and other furniture. Carpet, on the other hand, was as dirty as any I have ever come across in a hotel room. My wife and I, along with our grand children, literally ruined our white socks. Management needs to understand that getting the carpets cleaned even every three to six months would help. We will... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Randy W
ABVI-Ronks, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ronks, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We will be renovating all the rooms this off season. Hopefully, you will stay with us again on a future visit and enjoy our new rooms. Once again, sorry for the troubles you had during your stay. Front Desk Staff & GM More 

Travelers are raving about these Ronks hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came to Pennsylvania from New York for the whoopie pie festival. We checked in at midnight but no one would answer the outside phone or the bell, thankfully my sister who was already here called from her room and they finally checked us in. Next day it's 91 degrees and we decided with 6 kids to go in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy I
ABVI-Ronks, Front Desk Staff at Americas Best Value Inn Ronks, responded to this review

Sorry for the problems you encountered at check-in. We operate pool from Memorial Day Weekend until Labor Day Weekend. It's was our fault, we should have removed pool hour sign from Front Desk counter. Once again, sorry for the troubles. Front Desk Staff More 

West Islip, New York
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room was clean and big. Pool was locked, filter was on and pool looked clean but they said it was closed. Sign in the office had pool hours on it, sign should have been taken down if we weren't allowed in the pool. We went out in the morning and when we got back our room keys were deactivated. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christa I
ABVI-Ronks, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ronks, responded to this review

We apologize that we failed to take down the pool hour sign on our Front Desk Counter. We keep our pool open until Labor Day weekend, afterward we start our closing preparation with chemical treatments. Sorry for the troubles you had during your stay. Front Desk Staff More 

Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

BUT . . . The staff were from India but definitely NOT from "Most Exotic Marigold Hotel"! They mostly seemed afraid of their own shadow and unwilling to say much. Too bad, because the place is basically OK otherwise. (Except the pool is not open in the morning until after check-out time, so I couldn't take a swim before I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie01931
ABVI-Ronks, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ronks, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am not sure who you spoke with, but I can assure you no staff is wearing your bathing suit. We keep all items found in the rooms and try to contact Guests to see what they want done with them. Once again let me apologize for the misinformation you were given. Front... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
140 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

Unfortunately another hotel didn't work out in the area, so I called this place and spoke to lady at front desk. Asked if 2 rooms were available, she said yes. I told her we would be there in 5 minutes and to please hold the rooms, she agreed. My family and I showed up 5 minutes later and she said... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Courtney K
ABVI-Ronks, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ronks, responded to this review

I are sorry to hear you had problems getting rooms here with us. Our reservations system automatically select any and all rooms that are available. In the time it took you to arrive and inspect the rooms (which you requested to do) we had received reservations for one of the room. And we are not comfortable renting you a room... More 

Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

Went away with my husband and friends. Had a great time. Love up grades to the room. Other than front desk clerk not being over trendily, the stay was fine. Love the view from the back rooms. Dieners restaurant across road. Great meals and service at reasonable price. Every time we visit we are pleased. Would like to have wifi... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melinda1987
ABVI-Ronks, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ronks, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will take your suggestion in consideration for your future improvement projects. We look forward to meeting your needs again in future. Thank You, Front Desk Staff More 

Northern New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2016 via mobile

When I entered the room, it seemed decent and fairly clean...until I used the bathroom. There were dried boogers, yes, dried boogers on the shower wall from the previous guests. NASTY! The toilet also leaked a little from the bottom. The unit in the wall, which does both AC and heat must have been very dusty because it bothered my... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelingTyTy
ABVI-Ronks, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ronks, responded to this review

Thank your for your suggestion, we will take into consideration. Sorry for the inconveniences you had during your. Front Desk Staff More 

Beachwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016

This hotel is not fancy. It doesn't have flat screen TV's or whirl pool tubs. But what it does have is a great location and great prices. And when we are in Lancaster County we are almost always out and about and only come to the hotel to sleep which is what its fine for. Having Dienner's Restaurant across the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank BigWillyDawg
ABVI-Ronks, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ronks, responded to this review

Dear Bill Z, We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your future stays with us. Front Desk Staff ABVI Ronks More 

Wardensville, West Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2016

We have been coming to this motel for over 20 years at least 3 times a year. We were there in October 2015 and was treated very rudely and was told to either give them a credit card or $50.00 deposit in case we damaged the room. I am sure the lady at the desk was doing what she was... More 

Helpful?
Thank PamStro13
ABVI-Ronks, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ronks, responded to this review

Dear Ms. PamStro13 Sorry for the trouble you had at the Check-in. It is our policy to have a valid credit card or cash deposit during a stay. We appreciate your loyalty toward our Motel for all this years, and keep us in mind for your future stay. Once again, we are sorry! Sincerely, Katie More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
0.7 mi away
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
1.9 mi away
Eastbrook Inn
Eastbrook Inn
#4 of 16 in Ronks
4.5 of 5 stars 468 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#13 of 16 in Ronks
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
2.4 mi away
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Harvest Drive Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Intercourse
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Ronks

Address: 2850 Lincoln Hwy E, Ronks, PA 17572-9799
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Price Range: $61 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Ronks 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Ronks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Ronks PA - Lancaster County
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay