We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Ronks

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
2850 Lincoln Highway East, Ronks, PA 17572
Special Offer
New Vantage Hotels App
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Ronks
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 92: English reviews
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

Went away with my husband and friends. Had a great time. Love up grades to the room. Other than front desk clerk not being over trendily, the stay was fine. Love the view from the back rooms. Dieners restaurant across road. Great meals and service at reasonable price. Every time we visit we are pleased. Would like to have wifi... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melinda1987
ABVI-Ronks, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ronks, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will take your suggestion in consideration for your future improvement projects. We look forward to meeting your needs again in future. Thank You, Front Desk Staff More 

Northern New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2016 via mobile

When I entered the room, it seemed decent and fairly clean...until I used the bathroom. There were dried boogers, yes, dried boogers on the shower wall from the previous guests. NASTY! The toilet also leaked a little from the bottom. The unit in the wall, which does both AC and heat must have been very dusty because it bothered my... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelingTyTy
ABVI-Ronks, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ronks, responded to this review

Thank your for your suggestion, we will take into consideration. Sorry for the inconveniences you had during your. Front Desk Staff More 

Travelers are raving about these Ronks hotels

Beachwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016

This hotel is not fancy. It doesn't have flat screen TV's or whirl pool tubs. But what it does have is a great location and great prices. And when we are in Lancaster County we are almost always out and about and only come to the hotel to sleep which is what its fine for. Having Dienner's Restaurant across the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank BigWillyDawg
ABVI-Ronks, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ronks, responded to this review

Dear Bill Z, We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your future stays with us. Front Desk Staff ABVI Ronks More 

Wardensville, West Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2016

We have been coming to this motel for over 20 years at least 3 times a year. We were there in October 2015 and was treated very rudely and was told to either give them a credit card or $50.00 deposit in case we damaged the room. I am sure the lady at the desk was doing what she was... More 

Helpful?
Thank PamStro13
ABVI-Ronks, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ronks, responded to this review

Dear Ms. PamStro13 Sorry for the trouble you had at the Check-in. It is our policy to have a valid credit card or cash deposit during a stay. We appreciate your loyalty toward our Motel for all this years, and keep us in mind for your future stay. Once again, we are sorry! Sincerely, Katie More 

NYC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2016

I have stayed at this motel (SOUDERBERG MOTEL) for the pool in summertime, and also for several winter stays. It is simple, very clean, and has friendly staff. There is a refrigerator in each room, but no microwave in the room, although you can use the microwave in the front office, when the office is open. During winter, the rate... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frank S
ABVI-Ronks, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ronks, responded to this review

Dear Frank S, We were so happy to have your return business. We look forward to meeting your needs on future visit. Thank You, Front Desk Staff ABVI Ronks More 

Ludowici Georgia
Level Contributor
291 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

Right after cousin Angela & I had our breakfast at McDonalds(Lincoln hwy), we searched for a motel that was vacant since most were not due to the big musical even that was going on that weekend. After inquiring in several up and down Lincoln Hwy, we did manage to get a room at America's Best Value Inn in Ronks, PA.... More 

Helpful?
Thank MariefromGeorgia
ABVI-Ronks, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ronks, responded to this review

Dear Marie, Thank you for taking time out to write a review for us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to meeting your needs on future visits. Sincerely, Front-Desk Staff ABVI Ronks More 

Citrus Springs
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

We had used this motel about 15 years ago & were very pleased with it. This time not so much... old, rundown, no heat in the room which was like a dungeon, towels so thin you could see through them, the soap was so old it cracked into multiple pieces when my husband accidentally dropped it and the beds had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank brumelfl
ABVI-Ronks, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ronks, responded to this review

Dear Bruelfle, Thank you for taking time to express your views, and making us aware of the inconveniences you had during your stay. If you would had notify front desk staff about the issues we would have corrected them at that time. Once again, we are sorry. Sincerely, Front-Desk Staff ABVI Ronks More 

Honesdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

Where to start when we checked in the lady at the desk could not find our reservation it took her over 20 minutes to finally find it .So we got our keys and went to our room the smell for the cleaners they use was way to much to take had to turn on the ac and leave the door... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim K
Garner, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

I booked this on-line and it definitely does not look like the picture!!! The room had absolutely no amenities (hair dryer, coffee pot, small bottles of shampoo/conditioner/etc.)...nothing!!! Old air conditioner in a high window. We were staying for 4 nights and I just couldn't imagine being in this 'out-dated' room that long. After calling the company I had booked it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank thelma m
ABVI-Ronks, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ronks, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Thelma Medlin, Thank you for taking time out from your busy schedule to write your feedback on your recent visit to ABVI Ronks. I was very disappointed when I came to know that we could not meet your expectations. I hope you had received your room credit from Expedia.com. Since you paid directly to Expedia.com. As far as... More 

Pasadena, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

Stayed in the family room with 3 double beds. The room was very clean and smelled real good. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very spacious. The staff was very friendly and the check-in and check-out was very easy. Will definitely stay there again. Very convenient to everything.

Helpful?
Thank Judy W
ABVI-Ronks, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ronks, responded to this review

Dear Judy W, Thank you for feedback. We appreciate and value your comments. We look forward to your future stays with us. Thank You! :) Sincerely, Front Desk Staff ABVI Ronks More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
0.7 mi away
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#5 of 16 in Ronks
3.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Ronks

Address: 2850 Lincoln Highway East, Ronks, PA 17572
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Price Range: $71 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Ronks 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Ronks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Ronks PA - Lancaster County
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay