We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown

Save
Share
99 Robinson St Rt. 100 & Shoemaker Road, Pottstown, PA 19464-6439
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$79
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (52)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown
Updated 08/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 5 hotels in Pottstown
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Welcome to Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown, your Pottstown “home away from home.” Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown Hotel makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including a 24 hour front desk, express check-in and check-out, and baggage storage. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

Pottstown has plenty of Italian restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Tornetta's Pizzeria, Giovanni's Pizza III, and Mike's Brick Oven Pizza, which are serving up some great dishes.

If you’re looking for something to do, Carousel at Pottstown (0.6 mi), Pottsgrove Manor (0.4 mi), and Memorial Park (0.4 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Comfort Inn Pottstown.

Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown puts the best of Pottstown at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi

Location

Full view
57Somewhat walkable
Grade: 57 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
247Reviews6Q+A41Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 80
  • 76
  • 40
  • 20
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
William C wrote a review Nov 22
1 contribution
My wife and I live in the area and are in the process of moving. We needed a place to stay after our household goods got packed up. I booked and prepaid for a 2 night stay. When we arrived, we see that the hotel is being renovated. Based on what we saw the 2 nights we were there, I believe the construction crew was from out-of-town and were staying at the hotel, if not, then there were a lot of shady guests. Not surprising for a hotel in Pottstown. We check into our room and after about an hour, I see a mouse on the desk!!! I call the front desk and am told to come down and get keys for a different room. No offer to bring the keys to me. I go down to the desk, no apology from the GM and am told to bring the old keys back. I ask if they’ve had other reports of mice, he says no, but tells me seeing mice is not uncommon during renovations!!! I guess the mice only come out if they are disturbed!! Again, he offers no apology!!!! We should have left then, but I prepaid for 2 nights on the Comfort Inn website. When we return to our room at the end of the day, our keys don’t work!!! Had to go back and deal with same GM who did apologize this time. We heard the work crew both mornings at around 7:15 AM. Luckily we were already awake both mornings. I’m typing this at 7:40 A.M. on a Sunday and I hear work being done in the room next door. Unbelievable!! Our room was what you’d expect from a budget motel. But a mouse is over-the-top, even for Pottstown!! The hallway carpets are terribly stained!! Hopefully they get replaced. Stay here only if you are willing to put up with the noise of the work crew and want to risk having a mouse in your room, because as I was told by the GM, mice are not uncommon during renovations!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Passport34342819546 wrote a review Sep 2020
8 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel was awful. The hotel room was dirty and reeked of smoke. If you or your loved ones have asthma do not stay here. The sheets in my room were not changed from the last guest. I had to go down the front desk and ask for new sheets. I ended up cleaning the hotel room and changing the sheets myself because I was nervous to have maskless people enter the room. None of the staff wore masks as they wandered aimlessly around the hotel. If you end up leaving early like we had to make sure you give 24 hours notice. They don't give a refund for leaving early due to their disgusting hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Christine wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
The location was convenient, close to my family in PA, however, the hotel itself was disgusting. First off, none of the staff were wearing masks correctly when we walked in. Most of housekeeping staff wasn't wearing any masks at all. The front desk didn't even "greet" us. She just stared at us until I told her I wanted to check in. We got our room key and as soon as we opened the room there was a "musty" odor. The carpets were so filthy that if you walked barefoot your feet would be black. Dust and dirt was caked on door handles and shelves. I had to get a bottle of febreeze just to "de-scent the room". In addition I was really disappointed that the pool was not open, other places I've stayed have had pools open but with limited capacity. There was no breakfast served and the "breakfast to go" was awful. Usually just a dried muffin and bottle of water in a bag. The coffee bar was always dirty with wrappers and spills all over it and the coffee was awful, you could tell it wasn't fresh, ever. The shower head was also caked with calcified rust/mold. It was horrible. We were supposed to stay there 4 days but checked out a day early because we just couldn't stand being in the room anymore. My mother whom works in the hotel industry visited us during our stay and she was mortified to see the condition of the room.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Cottman, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown
Responded Aug 31, 2020
Thank you for you response and I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay. Our hotel is undergoing a renovation and working to improve certain aspects of our property. Our pool is currently closed, as well as all the outdoor pools in the Pottstown area. We are unable at this time to offer our full breakfast, but we are the only hotel in Pottstown offering any type of breakfast service. I am sure that anyone working in the industry would realize that these are difficult times for hotels and a majority of hotel in the United States are facing similar circumstances. We appreciate your patience while we continue to make improvements to our property and hope to see you after the renovation to see the positive changes that we've made.
Read more
Jake M wrote a review Jul 2020
Snohomish, Washington54 contributions6 helpful votes
I will give this place some credit, the bed linens and towels were clean and fresh. Once you start looking around the room however, that’s a different story. The carpets are filthy with what looks like dog hair, they don’t mop or sweep around the backside of the toilet, and the bathtub had a big hole in it like some 600 pound person stepped in it and broke it, their solution was putting a sticky rubber mat cover over it. I hope they know that their tub is caving in
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Cottman, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown
Responded Jul 9, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with some aspects of your stay. Please note that we are undergoing a renovation and some items in the room may look old or outdated until we've had the chance to complete the renovation. I hope you have the opportunity to stay with us once the renovation is completed to see all the positive change that we've made.
Read more
Gary K wrote a review Mar 2020
Castalia, Ohio1 contribution
First room disgusting 😡 dirty. Dust on everything. Bathroom had hair stuck to toilet base, bathtub/shower had cracks and mold. So we asked for a different room no problem gave us key so we could check it out. This one was 5% better so we asked for a third. This one was better but still not great. We stayed the night. Next morning I was going to take a shower and noticed the cover over the drain full of other people's hair. The original plan was to stay two more nights but with this we moved on. I've never stayed in a place so dirty and unkeeped. We will never be staying there again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Cottman, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown
Responded Aug 12, 2020
I am terribly sorry to hear about your experience. All of our rooms are checked multiple times before rented. I am not sure how something like this could have slipped past, but I will be sure to investigate the situation with my staff. I apologize for any inconvenience and I appreciate you bringing it to my attention.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$84 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn & suites pottstown hotel pottstown, comfort inn and suites pottstown, comfort inn pottstown, pottstown comfort inn
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaPottstown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
119
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown?
Nearby attractions include Pottsgrove Manor (0.5 miles), Carousel at Pottstown (0.6 miles), and Memorial Park (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ice House, Lily's Grill, and iCreate Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Pottstown.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.