We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown

Cancelon$88*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$123*
$88*
Great Deal
$94*
$99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 189: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown
 Click to rate
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good and well-trained staff here made our stay nice. Clean, comfortable rooms with good furnishings, good beds. Above average free breakfast, AND they served food in the early evening. It wasn't a 3 course meal but it was enough so we didn't even have to go out for dinner! That was a nice treat. Rates seemed high, but were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeilfromDayton
kelley379, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive comments about your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves at the Comfort Inn on providing excellent customer service along with clean and comfortable rooms. We look forward to your next stay with us.

HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed August 3, 2016

This hotel was awesome. The best I've reviewed so far. My family and I checked out of the original hotel and came to stay at this one. Tamika at the front desk greeted us with excitement and joy. She had us pre registered so checking in was a breeze. The room was just off the elevator. Normally I don't like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clarence C
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Tineshia B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your kind review, we are so pleased that we, and Tameka, were able to assist you after an unpleasant experience. We are truly touched by your very kind comments regarding our hotel and staff! Thanks again and take care, we hope to have you as our guests again in the future!

Harrisburg, PA
Reviewed April 9, 2017

Very busy establishment. Baseball tournament nearby as well as State bowling tournament. Room was very clean, minor wear. The dresser was missing a drawer. Bathroom very clean, with plenty of hot water. Breakfast was popular, with a great selection. TV could use more local channels, being that close to Philadelphia.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 274robertam
kelley379, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us such positive feedback about your recent stay. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are glad you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Yorktown, Virginia, United States
Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile

Arrived Friday evening for three night stay. Check in went well and all employees during our stay were helpful and friendly. The room was clean. The Wi-Fi was terrible. It worked well in the lobby area but in our room was completely unusable. We stayed three nights and the towels were not changed. The lady at the front desk was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
kelley379, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations with our Wi-Fi. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will use your feedback to make improvements. We pride ourselves at the Comfort Inn and Suites on providing excellent customer service along with clean and comfortable rooms. The Choice Privileges reward program...

NEW CASTLE, DE
Reviewed December 26, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 12/24/ to 12/25/2016. Wasn't too crowded and we had a very nice stay. Breakfast buffet was nice. I didn't know dogs were allowed, but I never heard the dog bark, so, no harm, no foul. Tameka and Caprice from the front desk were great. Christmas morning buffet attendant very personable. That's a plus. 😄

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BUNNYNEWCASTLEDE
Management response:

Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service along with clean and comfortable rooms. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future and to provide you with a warm home away from home experience.

Reviewed December 21, 2016

The hotel has a great staff who are helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was quite busy 2hen we were there. However, the breakfast area was a mess. There were crumbs and various liquids all over the floor and counters. The tables also needed cleaning. If that problem was corrected, I would not hesitate to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2268cs
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves at the Comfort Inn and Suites on providing excellent customer service along with clean and comfortable rooms. I apologize about the breakfast area in the morning and for any inconvenience it may have caused. We look forward to having you stay...

Matthews, North Carolina
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for the Thanksgiving holiday. Room was ok however our bathroom was not cleaned when we came back after a long day visiting family. We left all our dirty towels on the floor and they took some of them, but left 2 laying there. Don't know why? They didn't do the shower because hair was still in it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris R
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire Team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations regarding your housekeeping service. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will use the feedback you have given to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Reviewed November 3, 2016

My fiance' and parents stayed at this hotel in Sept for a school reunion. This is the hotel that usually accommodates most of the crowd. When I got there to rent two rooms, one for us, and the other for my elderly parents, I told them that I would pay for the rooms in the end with two differnt cards....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kjh17536
Management response:

I would like to apologize that we failed to meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. Hotel policy when checking into a hotel is that a form of payment is required at check in and a hold is then put onto the credit card; I apologize if this was not explained properly upon arrival. We pride ourselves at...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised with these accommodations. Room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast buffet which is included in price exceeded expectations. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Located near several shopping centers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mspeggy-11
Management response:

Thank you for your positive feedback about your recent stay with us in Pottstown. We pride ourselves in providing excellent customer service along with clean and comfortable rooms. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Reviewed October 17, 2016

My husband and I have stayed at Comfort Inns and the like across the nation. This hotel was the most cold (attitude wise) and property we've ever stayed at. The rooms were very clean which is a plus, but if you like a stark atmosphere to go with that clean room, then this hotel will be fine with you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service as well as clean and comfortable rooms; I apologize that we fell short on your recent stay. We hope that you will give us another try the next time you are in the pottstown area to show you our warm home...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pottstown
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Pottstown
162 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limerick
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge
15.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Reading
5.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 1 in Douglassville
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown

Address: 99 Robinson Street, Rt. 100 & Shoemaker Road, Pottstown, PA 19464-6439
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pottstown
Price Range: $97 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown Hotel Pottstown
Comfort Inn And Suites Pottstown
Comfort Inn Pottstown
Pottstown Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Dalton, Ohio
Boca Raton, Florida
over a year ago
Montvale, New Jersey

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Good WiFi. Beds all appear to be queen size.”
274robertam, Apr 9, 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose this hotel”
kjh17536, Nov 3, 2016 | Read review
“Always ask to see the room before you check in. The room right off the elevator was good”
525clarencec, Aug 3, 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is a must”
vgills, May 30, 2016 | Read review
“I always ask for a room not near a major road and it was quiet.”
i14girlcrew, Dec 16, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Cancelon
$88* /night
View Deal
ComfortInn$94
Booking.com$99
HotelQuickly$123
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates