We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Pocono Manor

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Inn at Pocono Manor
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Pocono Manor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,275: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Two friends and I decided to stay at the inn at Pocono manor for a weekend. The grounds are gorgeous and they have a great mountain view. Upon first arriving around 3:00 we were told "guaranteed check in" is not until four. A bit late for checking in, especially somewhere where it gets dark very quickly. You lose most of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank OhHeyMJ
MgmtPMI, General Manager at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is extremely displeasing to hear that you found our lacking. Please be assured that this matter will be brought up with every member of our Team. I would like to address a few of your other concerns. We have tried to allow off-site food and drink in public areas, only to be faced... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

The Inn at Pocono Manor reminds me of the 1960 "Dirty Dancing" era. Very quant, do everything you want without leaving the property area. In fact, you can do almost everything at the Inn without leaving: golf, rifle, swim (indoor a and outdoor), sledding, etc. The food was good, however I thought a little expensive. The morning breakfast buffet was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Crockpot96
MgmtPMI, General Manager at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Your concerns with regard to our Food and Beverage department will surely be addressed. We do everything we can to offer the best value to our guests. I hope you can return to recognize that we are much more than we displayed during your first visit. More 

Charles Town, West Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We went for the Christmas week family activities. The hotel was decorated very nicely, and the Fireside Christmas was fun and perfect for the kids. INCREDIBLE breakfast buffet, and the beds were very comfortable. We found the cleaning staff extremely friendly and responsive. But then there was the bad. Even though it snowed a couple of inches during our visit,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katherine D
MgmtPMI, General Manager at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is quite displeasing to hear that you had such a lackluster stay with us. I would like to address a few of your concerns. As much as we would like, we cannot control the variables that determine the weather. I hope you can return during... More 

Doylestown, PA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We usually stay at Skytop Lodge but it was booked. This place cannot be beat for the prices they charge. Food is very good, service staff is nice enough (not the most polished, but fine for the Poconos). The grounds are a bit cramped, and we were certainly limited with what to do, due to all the snow having melted.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PSUFootball4300
MgmtPMI, General Manager at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your review. I appreciate your comments. Our property gives us the ability to offer endless activities. Unfortunately, the weather did not cooperate during your stay. I do hope you return to partake in some of the activities we have to offer during all seasons. More 

aprilmon1
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

After leaving a nearby and very disappointing hotel, we could not have found a more perfect place to stay for Christmas! The staff was very accommodating, the holiday decorations were very spirited, and the breakfast and dinner buffets had something for everyone. Delightful!

Helpful?
1 Thank aprilmon1
MgmtPMI, General Manager at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

I appreciate your review. It is wonderful to hear that we had the ability to make your Christmas getaway all you had hoped for! Our property is always fully decorated according to each major holiday. I hope you can return to see that every holiday here at The Inn at Pocono Manor is spirited. More 

Forked River, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Our last visit was awesome.Our choice for Christmas eve and Christmas day could have been any hotel in the world.But we choose The Inn at Pocono Manor.Our last visit at the Manor was outstanding!From staff to food to decor was amazing.Hoping our holiday will be all we dreamed for.

Helpful?
2 Thank lauren n
MgmtPMI, General Manager at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience. The holidays are a very special time here at The Inn at Pocono Manor. I am extremely happy to hear that we can keep you so satisfied. I hope to hear of any future experiences you may have with us in the future! Thank you again! More 

Bergenfield, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I had a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly, helpful and highly professional. The place is extremely clean. I LOVE the fact that there was a live band in the bar/restaurant on the Saturday night. Last time i was there they had chareokee which was fantastic! I highly recommend this hotel and i plan to go back every year.... More 

Helpful?
Thank maureen c
MgmtPMI, General Manager at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. It is great to hear that you had such a wonderful time! There are endless activities to partake in here at The Inn at Pocono Manor! I will pass your comments along to our staff. I hope to hear about your stay next year! More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

My girlfriend & I decided to take a trip to this way for a winter staycation being that we live right in NJ. We left extremely happy with our stay. The whole resort was set up so nicely with Christmas decorations which really made it feel like home. The property itself was very large and beautiful. Had it been during... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank RChar22
MgmtPMI, General Manager at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for sharing your recent experience. It makes me extremely happy to hear that we had the ability to make your stay as comfortable as possible. It’s great that you were able to enjoy horseback riding as well! I will surely pass all of your comments along to the appropriate staff. I hope you can... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

There is no question that the Inn at Pocono Manor is beautiful, but Thanksgiving weekend wasn't the best time to experience it. Rather than travel abroad as we typically do, my boyfriend and I chose to spend Thanksgiving weekend nestled in the Pocono Mountains. The reviews and offer of a Thanksgiving "feast" were perfect. Unfortunately, Thanksgiving Day was crowded and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne W
MgmtPMI, General Manager at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

I appreciate your review and thank you for joining us over the holiday. Thanksgiving is quite busy here. With that said, I apologize that the atmosphere made you feel outnumbered. I will surely mention your food concern to our Food and Beverage team. I hope you can return in the near future to let us show you that we have... More 

York, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

My trip was too short!! I wanted to stay the whole month of December! Every corner of the resort was beautifully decorated and rekindled the "Christmas Spirit" which I thought I had lost years ago! I loved seeing my daughter's face staying lit up our whole stay! The staff were very friendly. They seemed overjoyed to help in anyway they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa O
MgmtPMI, General Manager at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your recent review! I’m ecstatic to hear that we had the ability to rekindle that Christmas Spirit! Our property is charming no matter what time of year. I hope you can return to experience some the magic that comes during other seasons! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

564 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (353)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (108)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (108)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Double Full Room (17)
Viewed
Double Full Room with Armchairs (17)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (6)
Viewed
King Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Spacious King Room with Armchair (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pocono Manor
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
10.9 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 stars 1,010 reviews
3.2 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#3 of 8 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 stars 1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
3.5 of 5 stars 1,885 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 8 in Mount Pocono
4.0 of 5 stars 1,125 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kalahari Resort Pocono Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our beautiful mountaintop location offers an 18 hole championship golf course, fitness center, indoor and outdoor pools, state-of-the-art Spa, Riding Stables and various dining options. Just minutes from area attractions; casino, waterpark, skiing, outlet shopping and more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Pocono Manor

Address: 1 Manor Dr, Pocono Manor, PA 18349-9900 (Formerly Pocono Manor Golf Resort and Spa)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Pocono Manor
Price Range: $124 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Pocono Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Inn at Pocono Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Pocono Manor Hotel Pocono Manor
Hotel Pocono Manor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay