We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1 Manor Dr Route 314, Pocono Manor, PA 18349-9800
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (542)
Room & Suite (156)
Dining (53)

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Pocono Manor
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
3.9
Value
3.8
Temporarily Closed Our beautiful mountaintop location offers an 18 hole championship golf course, fitness center, indoor and outdoor pools, state-of-the-art Spa, Riding Stables and various dining options. Just minutes from area attractions; casino, waterpark, skiing, outlet shopping and more!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
1642Reviews42Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 547
  • 453
  • 280
  • 178
  • 184
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
bob w wrote a review Jan 2020
Tobyhanna, Pennsylvania33 contributions12 helpful votes
Place burned down , BUT from the ashes will rise the PHOENIX . Supposed to be rebuilt along with HUGE new construction. Can't wait till its' completion. Heard by the end of 2021. Plans for expansion of the area are tremendous . More info via the internet .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Dean W wrote a review Nov 2019
6 contributions2 helpful votes
This place was amazing and was on the historic register. Built in 1902 and had great charm, old wood work, and old stone walls, but unfortunately it burned to the ground this past weekend. It is a terrible loss to the community and everyone who lives in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
John A wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution5 helpful votes
We arrived at the hotel. From the outside it looked promising. Lots of cars in the parking lot. we went in to check in and were greeted with a long line of people also waiting to check in. There was only 1 desk clerk and he did not know how to use the property management system, after waiting about 1 hour with no progress that person went on break and left the desk completely unattended and the line still just as long as when we arrived. There was apparently no manager on duty, I suppose because THEY ARE CLOSING IN 4 WEEKS!!. after a few hours we finally got the key to our room, there was no bellhop on duty so I loaded the bags myself on the cart and took them to my room. Once we arrived at our room it was dead bolted shut and we had to go back and have it opened. Once opened we finally met where we would be staying for the next two days. It looked as though it had be updated since the early 1900s except for the fact that it had electricity and running water. There were stains on the bedding and carpet. And the room was decorated with 1 lonely floor lamp, a dresser, and a bed/ headboard that looks all original to the hotel, I was not sure if I was at an antique sale or the place I was to be sleeping that evening. Luckily as soon as we started to settle in the room and contemplate driving back to New York after a ruined trip, The Mount Airy Casino called and advised that they had a suite available for us to check into. I bell hopped myself to the lobby and loaded my car and left this place in the dust! Would not recommend to anyone. Good thing they are renovating.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
fairjen1 wrote a review Oct 2019
Fairfield, Connecticut5 contributions16 helpful votes
If I'm not happy with a place I normally just don't leave a review. Writing a glowing review is a lot more fun. But our experience at this hotel was something that I need to share because I've never experienced it before. When we got to the hotel it was check-in time. There had to be at least 20 people online and one person behind the check-in desk. The people who had already been waiting on line told us it was taking 15 minutes per person which explains why the line was getting longer and longer. While still on line for a good 45 minutes the one person behind the desk announced he was taking a 5 to 10 minute break. We all thought he was joking but he actually left. Everybody demanded a manager come out and none ever showed. Once he was gone for about 20 minutes 2 employees showed up who had no idea how to manage the check-in desk. They did their best and the line did begin to move. All in all check-in took an hour and a half. When we got to our room which was small and dated but clean, we were there about an hour when our door opened and a couple who was about 5 people behind us online walked in. They have been given the same room. Luckily we were there first and didn't have to start the process over like they did. We did hear from Kitchen staff that the hotel is closing in November so maybe they just don't care. No discounts no apologies nothing. We will never be back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Bobby A wrote a review Sep 2019
Upper Montclair, New Jersey2 contributions
My daughter was going there for her 18th birthday, to meet some friends. She would be staying by herself -- the only issue was, she was 17 when she arrived, and 18 when she left. I emailed the resort, and they gave me the entire rundown on the rules, then called me to help book the reservation for my daughter. They went way above and beyond for me -- the kind of customer service that makes you not only come back, but to become a true fan of a business. Kim Donovan and the reservations team did that for me. GREAT work, folks.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
rj_elborne wrote a review Sep 2019
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland8 contributions2 helpful votes
The FOOD is amazing. From the golf course bar to the lounge to breakfast to the four course dinner there wasn’t a bad meal to be had. The food was top notch. Can’t say enough about it. That said, they close up shop pretty early at the lounge so if you’re looking for a late night bite or drink you’re outta luck. Yes, there are two swimming pools. If there was any type of hot tub or jacuzzi we didn’t see one. That was a disappointment. The room was nice. The bathroom was big with great shower pressure and hot water. It was clean and housekeeping was great. Parking was a problem. Spots around the back and sides are a free for all. Smoking is a problem. They have “rules” about it but people don’t care. You have to walk through smoke every time you leave the building. Elevators are slim so during peak times we were happy to be on the 3rd floor. My wife took in the spa and loved it. We hiked one of the trails. It was great. We took in two activities with Manor Sports. The trap shooting and UTV rides were a great time. They might have been the highlights. The casino and outlets aren’t far at all. The resort staff are great people. There wasn’t one we met that wouldn't go out of their way It’s an older resort and that’s kind of apparent. Part of that is charming and part of it just isn’t. Price is ok but I think for the lack of stuff to do after 10 PM I was disappointed. If you do go, bring some snacks and a cooler. Also, hit up Manor Sports for their activities. It’s worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Corsello wrote a review Aug 2019
2 contributions3 helpful votes
Have been going here the last couple of years and could tell right away that the hotel had changed hands. We only stayed one night ( thankfully) because our AC stopped working around 3:00 am ended up having to open all the widows. After sweating all night all I wanted to do was take a shower. Couldn't do that because the water was barely lukewarm. The outside pool hadn't been cleaned and for some reason they had ice cold water filling it ( the pool didn't need to be filled). When I went to check out I complained and was asked to wait 25 mins for the manager to show up because I would be compensated. After waiting 35 mins finally got to talk to the manager for two minutes where she said she couldn't do anything because I booked through booking.com and I would have to complain through them. Very disappointing because it's a pretty building on nice land. To whoever now owns this hotel, unless you want to be out of busy very soon you should retain your entire staff!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Passenger57067262065, Public Relations Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Responded Aug 14, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay. We always appreciate guest feedback. Our apologies that your stay was not up to the expectations you had in mind. We also apologize for the wait time to speak to a manager. Unfortunately in regard to scheduling your stay with an outside company rather than directly through us, our hands are in fact tied. Our historic resort is going through renovations and updates every day. We hope that you consider staying with us again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mntraveler wrote a review Aug 2019
9 contributions4 helpful votes
After first night, we discovered our shower had at best lukewarm water and then found a bug in one of the beds. Switched rooms only to find hair and toenail clippings in a bed and bug on hand towel. When we called the front desk, best they offered was for housekeeping to bring up new sheets and towels so we could remake the beds. Gee thanks. It's beautiful outdoors but windows were so disgusting that we didn't want to look out. In summary, the place is old, disgusting and decrepid. Never ever staying there again. Wish I could give them negative 5 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Passenger57067262065, Guest Relations Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Responded Aug 14, 2019
Hello! We are sorry to hear about your stay and what you had experienced. We appreciate you sharing your feedback so that we can tend to those areas and better train our staff. As we continue to make updates to the property, we hope that in the future you give us another chance.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elisabeth C wrote a review Aug 2019
NJ56 contributions44 helpful votes
Booked a four night stay for our family of 4. We had stayed there before and enjoyed our stay so we were looking forward to returning. We enjoyed the historic vibe of the hotel, definitely quirky, definitely shabby in places but super charming. Checked in on Wednesday night to a nearly empty hotel. Registration staff was all business, nothing that would remotely pass for friendly or enthusiastic. Our room was small but clean, not enough towels for a fam of 4 and we were disappointed to not get a room with ‘the good view’ since there was hardly anyone in the hotel. First two nights were quiet, then Friday the place was swarming with people. It was impossible to sleep with doors slamming constantly, people running up and down the halls and people literally yelling at the tops of their voices. Called the front desk and security tried to handle it, same thing Saturday night. Very little sleep to be had. Another lowlight was the virtually non existent housekeeping. Our towels weren’t replaced a single time nor was the shampoo and conditioner replenished. We had to call each day for towels and shampoo/conditioner/soap. They didn’t bother to wipe out the sink or bathtub and once the comforter fell on the floor they folded it and threw it under a bench, didn’t even make it back onto the bed. The kids swam in the indoor pool which definitely needed some updating and TLC, used towels thrown around and run down patio furniture. The hotel definitely caters to the weekend rush as the pool bar was closed and no fire in the fire pit until the weekend, mid week guests were out of luck. A high light was the staff of the Lamplighter who went out of there way to be friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Passenger57067262065, Public Relations Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Responded Aug 14, 2019
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We very much appreciate the feedback. Our apologies for some of the items you shared above. We will be sure to share this message with our housekeeping team so they are aware of the missed opportunity for service here. As we continue to update our property and have changes in our leadership, guest feedback really guides our priorities. Again, thank you for taking the time to share this with us. We hope that you consider coming back in the future to see our updates and stay with us again. Have a great week!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
susan3589 wrote a review Aug 2019
Kingston, New York54 contributions22 helpful votes
Room was clean and adequate. No option other than buffet for breakfast. Lamp lighter room had LOUD music during dinner....so loud you couldnt have a conversation...even the wait staff couldnt hear us giving order. Sunday afternoon on a very warm weekend the pool bar wasnt open.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Passenger57067262065, Public Relations Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Responded Aug 14, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate guest feedback and apologize for the dining experiences that occurred during your stay. We hope that during your next visit your stay is more satisfactory.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
ALSO KNOWN AS
the inn at pocono manor hotel pocono manor, hotel pocono manor
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Inn at Pocono Manor
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaPocono Mountains RegionPocono Manor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
203
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Pocono Manor Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Sunset Hill Shooting Range (4.4 miles), Great Wolf Lodge Waterpark (3.4 miles), and The Crossings Premium Outlets (4.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pocono Manor Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Frogtown Chophouse, Hickory Valley Farm Restaurant, and Barley Creek Brewing Company.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Pocono Manor Resort & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Pocono Manor Resort & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Pocono Manor Resort & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.01 miles away from the center of Pocono Manor.
Are pets allowed at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Pocono Manor Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Pocono Manor Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.