We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Carriage House

View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Carriage House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for The Carriage House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2011

This was the worst timeshare we have ever stayed in. Extremely outdated and not what is pictured on the Interval website. No beds in the rooms, just pullout couches which were very worn and extremely hard. Housekeeping was awful, as they hardly bring any towels and don't even put a bag in the trashcan. The mirrored walls are great, if...

5Thank ozfishing
PIVacations, Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. We have three types of suites. A one-bedroom that sleeps four, a one-bedroom that sleeps six and a studio that sleeps two. You had booked a studio suite with us, which is, in fact, one room with kitchen, living area and a sofa bed, and a separate full bath....

Garfield, New Jersey
Reviewed August 8, 2011

After reading the reviews on this place I was sketchy, but we only needed it to sleep, one night for Pocono race weekend - so for the price... I said whatever. It was a shock how nice this place really was. The rooms are huge, they're like studio apartments... we had a room with a pullout bed which was clean...

5Thank khughes9389
PIVacations, Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review

We appreciate the comments that you shared with Trip Advisor readers, and my team was so happy to hear how nice and comfortable your stay was. They are proud to be a part of bringing this older resort to where it can be. It will take time, but in the meantime, we will go out of our way to make...

La Junta, Colorado
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I have been traveling for over 2 months and this place was one of my least favorites. The shower had pressure that ranged from acceptable to a trickle. Also, the temperature would change dramatically without notice! The room was hot and never cooled off so we didn't sleep well. I asked the desk for a late checkout, since we didn't...

2Thank merrilld
PIVacations, Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, and , although no one likes to hear bad news, we welcome it so that we can make it better. In this case we have been able to accomplish repairs to absolutely everything you mentioned throughout the entire resort! The water pressure, hot water supply, air-conditioners and signage lighting have all been upgraded/replaced/repaired, partially due...

Reviewed August 1, 2011

Had to book in for just one night. When I saw the reasonable prices I expected a flea bag. Nothing could be further from the truth. The staff was so focused, The (24hr) pool and whirl pool were just what the doctor ordered. My room was quaint but more than enough. So spotless. My daughter insists on returning! Unit 30...

4Thank Sgt1391
Roseville, California
Reviewed July 22, 2011

I took this on a timeshare, and it taught me to do a lot more research before I book from Interval again. Like most of the Pocono region, it's well past it's prime, which must have been in the 1950's. First of all, the place is run down: dirty borderline-psychedelic carpets, dank musty smell from the indoor pool which is...

4Thank Elrhino1
Arlington Heights, Illinois, USA
Reviewed July 17, 2011

It took them four tries to get us a decent room. The first room was not cleaned and the sheets were bloody. The second rooms ceiling was collapsing, the third room had no air conditioning. Finally, the fourth room they gave us was passible, but was still not nice. It smelled wierd, and was really not that comfortable. Also, the...

1Thank KSweets
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewed July 15, 2011

I didn't even stay in this hotel and it was horrible, we did a walk through of the hotel and the room, the hotel was extremely old, the rugs were covered in a film of dust, the studio room had two beds; one couch pull out bed and one pull out closet bed, neither looked comfortable. as I walked by...

1Thank nina12379
ne philly
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Every year the retired National Guard 56th - Headquarters Division returns to the wonderful Carriage House at Pocono Manor for a three day weekend - Every year we are received with kindness and courtesy ... our rooms are ready and clean, the pool is heated, and the party begins. The Inn is centrally located so that our families and friends...

3Thank adlrc
sickleville, nj
Reviewed November 10, 2010

This is a very old hotel/timeshare. If you are looking for the new type timeshares this isn’t it. It was probably very popular in the 70's thru interval. It does remind you of the shining movie which was ok with us. You have to appreciate the old woodwork and decor. It was very clean, nice and quiet. We had a...

1Thank reddog4me2
Richboro, Pennsylvania
Reviewed August 13, 2010

We have been owners at the Carriage House for 25 yrs. We used this to trade but after several yrs of paying for an II membership and not being able to trade we gave up and stopped wasting our money with II. The past few yrs we go there for Xmas week. We figure that we are just getting away...

Thank ajboyes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (39)
Room/Suite (8)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Bathroom (3)
Other (18)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pocono Manor
0.2 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,391 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
295 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,474 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,251 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel M, Mount Pocono
Hotel M, Mount Pocono
#4 of 7 in Mount Pocono
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a small country timeshare nestled in the heart of the Poconos. We provide fully equipped kitchens for convenience. We are located across the road from Kalahari and within fifteen driving minutes of Mount Airy Casino, Auquatopia and Camelback Ski Area, Crossing Premium Outlet and Pocono Raceway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Carriage House

Address: 390 Manor Drive, 390, Pocono Manor, PA 18349
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Pocono Manor
Price Range: $91 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Carriage House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The Carriage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage House At Pocono Manor Hotel Pocono Manor
Carriage Hotel Pocono Manor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Carriage House staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Union, New Jersey

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Carriage House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Royal Suite 4 was updated Royal Suite 2 was not.”
Jlee30, Jul 7, 2016 | Read review
“rustic, country, friendly”
schaundac, May 23, 2016 | Read review
“Try getting one of the renovated rooms for a fresher stay”
Sophie12125, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“I loved the mini royal suite it has a jacuzzi tub very nice relaxing and kitchen area is very nice new appliances.”
halnik411, Jan 24, 2016 | Read review
“If you have 4 or more adults- I recommend the Royal Suite.”
Dukes52, Sep 12, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
$100* /night
View Deal
View all 6 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates