We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Carriage House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Carriage House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Carriage House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
Snohomish, WA
Reviewed July 20, 2012

My husband and I spent 4 nights here in June of 2012. We had a great time. We loved the place especially after we read so many poor reviews prior coming. We had a studio with a kitchenette, (refer, stove/oven all needed utensils, coffee maker). It was plenty big enough for both my husband and I. It was nothing fancy,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Debra M
Martinsville, NJ
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I was compelled to write a review about the Carriage House for doing such an excellent job this past week for my wife and I. We could not have been happier with how the week went and the accommodation they provided. The ladies at the front desk were especially nice to us. I had spoken to one of them a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AL M
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I didn't have the highest expectations for this facility. Given the price and that it was the only place available, my expectations were a clean place to sleep, get a hot shower and have a bed for the night. It had none of those things. The first room they tried to put us in had no bed, only a sofa...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Realitybites96
Richboro, Pennsylvania
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We bought this timeshare in the early 80's and then upgraded to Split Rock. When they went deeded we purchased at Carriage House. At first it was great but the last few yrs it was horrible. We would go Xmas holiday week and it was usually crowded. There were kids running up and down the halls at all hours. Mind...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank ajboyes
NYC
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We booked the hotel through our timeshare. It was kind of hard to get to the hotel especially when driving at night. The GPS navigator led us to the other nicer Inn. Make sure to follow the directions written on the reservation. the hotel is closer to the stables. We had noticed when we pulled into the parking area that...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank WVandor
PA
Reviewed April 6, 2012

I must. Issues: -while taking a shower, the pipe that holding the showerhead came out of the wall as I went to just tilt the unit a bit. (I could have pulled 1/2 the pipe right through the wall, it was crazy) - the baths are slippery, with no coating at all on the bath. Even if you have good...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank depper
Boston
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We have stayed here in the past and it was a ok resort, but since we have been here last there has been so many great changes! We where just there for a week 1/27/12-2/3/12. We stayed in a mini + 1 bedroom, the room was renovated and beautiful, Also very very clean! The staff was more then great to...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Hughjus
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed November 19, 2011

i left some clothing behind due to an oversight. I called the resort to see of they would retrieve them for me. They denied that any apparel was left. I explained that I had worn them there on the first day, they replied they could not find them. Needless to say someone has my clothing.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank J C
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed October 12, 2011

My husband and I spent three nights over the Columbus Day weekend. We had a great time. First and foremost...our room was exceptionally clean. We stayed in a mini-suite which was more than large enough for the two of us. The decor was a bit dated - but super clean!! Galley kitchen w/ every possible cooking utensil and serving item...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Annabelle48713
PIVacations, Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your vacation experience with the Trip Advisor readers. We work very hard to keep the level of our resort to beyond acceptable for everyone, and we appreciate those of you who ‘get it’. Being an older resort has it’s’ advantages, and obviously, it’s disadvantages, as there is so much glam and glitter in todays...

Reviewed August 29, 2011

We cut our vacation short because of this place! In all fairness, my husband and I had read the traveler reviews on the Carriage House before we left home and had an idea that it probably wasnt the right place for us to stay. However, it was a last minute trip booked through an Interval exchange week so we throught...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank DTVE
PIVacations, Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review

Thank you for providing the critique of our resort. I am sorry for the disappointing stay with us. At first I thought you were reviewing a different resort, as the ‘matted, dusty and moldy carpeting’, although somewhat existent 6 months or more prior to your visit, had been cleaned and treated 4 months earlier, and the ‘paper-thin walls’ here are...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pocono Manor
0.2 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,391 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
295 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,474 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,251 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel M, Mount Pocono
Hotel M, Mount Pocono
#4 of 7 in Mount Pocono
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a small country timeshare nestled in the heart of the Poconos. We provide fully equipped kitchens for convenience. We are located across the road from Kalahari and within fifteen driving minutes of Mount Airy Casino, Auquatopia and Camelback Ski Area, Crossing Premium Outlet and Pocono Raceway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Carriage House

Address: 390 Manor Drive, 390, Pocono Manor, PA 18349
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Pocono Manor
Price Range: $91 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Carriage House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The Carriage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage House At Pocono Manor Hotel Pocono Manor
Carriage Hotel Pocono Manor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Carriage House staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Union, New Jersey

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Carriage House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Royal Suite 4 was updated Royal Suite 2 was not.”
Jlee30, Jul 7, 2016 | Read review
“rustic, country, friendly”
schaundac, May 23, 2016 | Read review
“Try getting one of the renovated rooms for a fresher stay”
Sophie12125, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“I loved the mini royal suite it has a jacuzzi tub very nice relaxing and kitchen area is very nice new appliances.”
halnik411, Jan 24, 2016 | Read review
“If you have 4 or more adults- I recommend the Royal Suite.”
Dukes52, Sep 12, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question