We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Carriage House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
The Carriage House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Carriage House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
NYC
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We booked the hotel through our timeshare. It was kind of hard to get to the hotel especially when driving at night. The GPS navigator led us to the other nicer Inn. Make sure to follow the directions written on the reservation. the hotel is closer to the stables. We had noticed when we pulled into the parking area that...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank WVandor
PA
Reviewed April 6, 2012

I must. Issues: -while taking a shower, the pipe that holding the showerhead came out of the wall as I went to just tilt the unit a bit. (I could have pulled 1/2 the pipe right through the wall, it was crazy) - the baths are slippery, with no coating at all on the bath. Even if you have good...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank depper
Boston
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We have stayed here in the past and it was a ok resort, but since we have been here last there has been so many great changes! We where just there for a week 1/27/12-2/3/12. We stayed in a mini + 1 bedroom, the room was renovated and beautiful, Also very very clean! The staff was more then great to...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Hughjus
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed November 19, 2011

i left some clothing behind due to an oversight. I called the resort to see of they would retrieve them for me. They denied that any apparel was left. I explained that I had worn them there on the first day, they replied they could not find them. Needless to say someone has my clothing.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank J C
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed October 12, 2011

My husband and I spent three nights over the Columbus Day weekend. We had a great time. First and foremost...our room was exceptionally clean. We stayed in a mini-suite which was more than large enough for the two of us. The decor was a bit dated - but super clean!! Galley kitchen w/ every possible cooking utensil and serving item...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Annabelle48713
PIVacations, Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your vacation experience with the Trip Advisor readers. We work very hard to keep the level of our resort to beyond acceptable for everyone, and we appreciate those of you who ‘get it’. Being an older resort has it’s’ advantages, and obviously, it’s disadvantages, as there is so much glam and glitter in todays...

Reviewed August 29, 2011

We cut our vacation short because of this place! In all fairness, my husband and I had read the traveler reviews on the Carriage House before we left home and had an idea that it probably wasnt the right place for us to stay. However, it was a last minute trip booked through an Interval exchange week so we throught...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank DTVE
PIVacations, Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review

Thank you for providing the critique of our resort. I am sorry for the disappointing stay with us. At first I thought you were reviewing a different resort, as the ‘matted, dusty and moldy carpeting’, although somewhat existent 6 months or more prior to your visit, had been cleaned and treated 4 months earlier, and the ‘paper-thin walls’ here are...

Xenia
Reviewed August 17, 2011

This was the worst timeshare we have ever stayed in. Extremely outdated and not what is pictured on the Interval website. No beds in the rooms, just pullout couches which were very worn and extremely hard. Housekeeping was awful, as they hardly bring any towels and don't even put a bag in the trashcan. The mirrored walls are great, if...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank ozfishing
PIVacations, Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. We have three types of suites. A one-bedroom that sleeps four, a one-bedroom that sleeps six and a studio that sleeps two. You had booked a studio suite with us, which is, in fact, one room with kitchen, living area and a sofa bed, and a separate full bath....

Garfield, New Jersey
Reviewed August 8, 2011

After reading the reviews on this place I was sketchy, but we only needed it to sleep, one night for Pocono race weekend - so for the price... I said whatever. It was a shock how nice this place really was. The rooms are huge, they're like studio apartments... we had a room with a pullout bed which was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank khughes9389
PIVacations, Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review

We appreciate the comments that you shared with Trip Advisor readers, and my team was so happy to hear how nice and comfortable your stay was. They are proud to be a part of bringing this older resort to where it can be. It will take time, but in the meantime, we will go out of our way to make...

La Junta, Colorado
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I have been traveling for over 2 months and this place was one of my least favorites. The shower had pressure that ranged from acceptable to a trickle. Also, the temperature would change dramatically without notice! The room was hot and never cooled off so we didn't sleep well. I asked the desk for a late checkout, since we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank merrilld
PIVacations, Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, and , although no one likes to hear bad news, we welcome it so that we can make it better. In this case we have been able to accomplish repairs to absolutely everything you mentioned throughout the entire resort! The water pressure, hot water supply, air-conditioners and signage lighting have all been upgraded/replaced/repaired, partially due...

Phila
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Had to book in for just one night. When I saw the reasonable prices I expected a flea bag. Nothing could be further from the truth. The staff was so focused, The (24hr) pool and whirl pool were just what the doctor ordered. My room was quaint but more than enough. So spotless. My daughter insists on returning! Unit 30...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sgt1391
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pocono Manor
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,338 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Mount Pocono
287 reviews
3.1 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#3 of 8 in Mount Pocono
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Kalahari Resort Pocono Mountains
2.0 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 8 in Mount Pocono
1,185 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel M, Mount Pocono
Hotel M, Mount Pocono
#6 of 8 in Mount Pocono
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a small country timeshare nestled in the heart of the Poconos. We provide fully equipped kitchens for convenience. We are located across the road from Kalahari and within fifteen driving minutes of Mount Airy Casino, Auquatopia and Camelback Ski Area, Crossing Premium Outlet and Pocono Raceway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Carriage House

Address: 390 Manor Drive, 390, Pocono Manor, PA 18349
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Pocono Manor
Price Range: $86 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Carriage House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Carriage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage House At Pocono Manor Hotel Pocono Manor
Carriage Hotel Pocono Manor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Carriage House staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Union, New Jersey

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Carriage House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Royal Suite 4 was updated Royal Suite 2 was not.”
 of 5 bubbles Jlee30, Jul 7, 2016 | Read review
“rustic, country, friendly”
 of 5 bubbles schaundac, May 23, 2016 | Read review
“Try getting one of the renovated rooms for a fresher stay”
 of 5 bubbles Sophie12125, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“I loved the mini royal suite it has a jacuzzi tub very nice relaxing and kitchen area is very nice new appliances.”
 of 5 bubbles halnik411, Jan 24, 2016 | Read review
“If you have 4 or more adults- I recommend the Royal Suite.”
 of 5 bubbles Dukes52, Sep 12, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay