We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 71: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Where do i start chose this hotel because we are in between moving thought it would be good because we could cook there and fill fridge we were going to stay a for a couple weeks till we could move in to new apt well the front desk manger marry gave us hell made my stay an utter night mare...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darleen P
New York City, New York
Reviewed January 12, 2017

I left the Thunder Dome that was Extended Stay King of Prussia (see my other review) and drove to Extended Stay in Plymouth. All I have to say is 6.2 miles makes an incredible difference in terms of customer service and courtesy. I was met by Taneesha who I have to say is a saint. She made me feel immediately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank inro41
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. It is satisfying you were well accommodated by our staff member Taneesha who assisted you so well. She will be informed on the great job. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed November 28, 2016

My family stayed here over the Thanksgiving holiday. As soon as we walked in the room, we noticed that the place wasn't properly cleaned. Towels and sheets look dingy, the toilet and shower were clearly dirty. The same for other parts of the room. There aren't enough staff in the place to tend to people staying in the hotel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank latitiag3
Stratham, New Hampshire
Reviewed November 21, 2016

Very pleased . Large room, squeeky clean, ample towels, spotless kitchenette, very friendly and helpful staff (especially Brittany and Ryan !), easy on-off from interstates, very QUIET, and I mean very. I had my service dog with me but there were other dogs with guests and you could't hear a thing. The handicapped room had excellent bars for ease in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina-Belgians
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read you were well accommodated at our hotel. Your positive comments about the spaciousness of your room, clean accommodations, and pet-friendly policy is satisfying. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Old Bridge, New Jersey
Reviewed November 10, 2016

This is the direst hotel I have ever stayed in. Upon checking in, found a bottle of spit yes spit, and what I assume was chewing tabaco between the beds. The windows (on the bottom floor) where partially open and not locked. One of the window screens was popped out and on the ground outside. The toilet was mildewy so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tifsterrr
Garden City Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed November 8, 2016

Bed was made with previously used sheets. Gross! No replacement room or staff available to change bed at 10 pm. The appearance of this property is fine but clearly they should not be in the hospitality business. Pass this one up you will be glad you did.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bostonwhaler2016
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed October 20, 2016

There's a little construction going on in front of hotel but looks like it's almost done. Great location. Right across the street from a nice mall with movie theater and everything. Room was spacious with a full kitchen and flat screen TV. Free wifi and parking. People were very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas V
Reviewed October 14, 2016

This was an amazing place to stay. The front desk person Sam was very professional and courteous. He was very knowledgeable of the area and restaurant. I'll be visiting again very, very soon. Thanks Sam for making our stay pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Talib Q
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see that you were provided with excellent customer service by our staff. Sam will be informed on the great job he is doing. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our...

Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here two nights. Has to be the dirtiest hotel I've ever stayed in, bathroom was dirty, mirrors were dirty, kitchen area was dirty, carpets looked like they hadn't been vacuumed. Hallways had gum or play-doh and bloody tissues in them that were there for two days till we left. Breakfast was coffee that was never actually there, one flavor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley P
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here at the recommendation of the site Bring Fido since we are traveling with our large dog. The rear parking garage is sketchy where the area is dirty and concrete falling apart. The elevator is dirty. The guy at the counter was pleasant. The hallways and the room are kinda like the parking garage...a bit unkept. The bed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth Meeting
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#3 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
393 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia P...
#4 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
297 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
#2 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philad...
#1 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
81 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth ...
#5 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
195 reviews
2.0 mi away
HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting

Address: 437 Irwins Ln, Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462-1605
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Plymouth Meeting
Price Range: $87 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Extended Stay and Expedia so you can book your Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plymouth Meeting Extended Stay
Extended Stay Plymouth Meeting
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“dirty, cheap, extended stay, Plymouth Meeting, small rooms,”
  • No turn down service.
  • Trash wasn't even taken out.
  • Dirty easily seen within the toilet.
  • Dirty spots the outside of the fridge. Obviously wasn't wiped down properly after the last custo
  • Pillowcases were almost yellow, too dingy. No fresh towels were delivered to our room.
 of 5 bubbles latitiag3, Nov 28, 2016 | Read review
“I was on the first floor in room 114 and it was very quiet.,”
 of 5 bubbles Tina-Belgians, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
“it was a great value only because i named my own price thru Priceline..”
 of 5 bubbles savvytravelers2016, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
“Wish I knew. I would have followed by own advice.”
 of 5 bubbles REGT, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“Have your smart phone handy; the hotel staff wasn't very knowledgeable about the area.”
 of 5 bubbles kensmith818, Aug 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question