We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (429)
Room & Suite (263)
Dining (19)

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Hotel direct offer!Earn 1,000 Bonus Points & 1 Bonus Elite Night Credit Each Night.
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#36 of 79 hotels in Pittsburgh
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.0
Value
3.7
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Kick back and relax at Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square on the riverfront in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. Just steps away from downtown corporate and retail centers and adjacent to restaurants, our hotel makes it easy to connect with family, friends, and colleagues at the renowned Station Square. The Station Square Dock of the Gateway Clipper Fleet is also a short walk from our hotel. This collection of Americas premier riverboats offers sightseeing, dining, and dancing. Relaxation comes easy in our indoor pool.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Desk
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
River View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn 1,000 Bonus Points & 1 Bonus Elite Night Credit Each Night.
875Reviews28Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 269
  • 297
  • 170
  • 88
  • 51
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Mich_I wrote a review Mar 2024
New Jersey3 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We stayed in a 2 Queen guestroom. Room clean and modern. Fantastic view. Staff professional and pleasant. Minor hiccups taken care of efficiently. Good location - felt safe walking around outdoors. Easy drive to everything. Parking for a fee in adjacent lot or parking deck right across the street. Easy in and out with the car - just have parking ticket stamped upon checking in. Walking distance to restaurants such as Hard Rock Cafe, Grand Concourse and more. Walking distance to Monongahela Incline that takes you to incredible views of the city. We didn't use the pool, but it looked inviting. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Phil B wrote a review Jan 2024
Reston, Virginia1 contribution
+1
Great hotel close to downtown Pittsburgh. We stay there over Christmas week while visiting family in Pittsburgh. Wonderful room, loved the views of the city. Our boys enjoyed seeing the boats and the train from our room which overlooked the river. Brunch buffet was excellent but what set the hotel apart was the staff. Tammy and Nicole were both wonderful, always greeting our boys by name with huge smiles whenever we saw them. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
SpanishteacherMD wrote a review Dec 2023
Ellicott City, Maryland1658 contributions186 helpful votes
+1
I stayed here alone several years ago for a Father's Day getaway. My wife and I escaped for a night and absolutely loved it! Newly renovated. Front desk staff - awesome to say the least. Jimmy checked us in on our arrival. Gave us a sweet room facing the River and a partial city view. Spectacular king room. Very minimalist decor, but a wonderful bed, comfy as all heck. Fluffy pillows to boot. Bathroom was immaculate and huge. Lots of fluffy towels and plenty of soap, shampoo, conditioner, etc. There was a minor issue with our TV, we weren't getting a signal. Talked to Jimmy at the front desk, he sent Jim the tech up within 5 minutes. Less than 5 minutes after that, the TV was completely fixed. The hotel was beyond quiet and it was a pleasure to stay here. Parking right across the street in the covered lot for just $30 per day, in and out privileges. Jimmy validated our parking pass for us. Gorgeous views of the city skyline and the Monongahela as well. The property is right in Station Square so close to quite literally everything...restaurants, shops, and whatever you need. Incline in right next door as well. I would highly recommend this Sheraton property. It was wonderful in every way.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Libby O wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution2 helpful votes
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE! There was a water main break during our stay at around 4:30-5:00 am. We jolted out of bed from the fire alarms and rushed around to gather all of our belongings since our room started to flood. We went downstairs to check out, the best they offered was to put us in another room, only to check out a few hours later. By this point I'm wide awake from all the commotion and decided to drive home. We asked if we could get a refund; the guy at the front desk told my husband that instead of a refund, he would get 20,000 points to use towards a future stay. It is now two weeks later, and he never got the points added to his account. Even worse, I called up the corporate office the day after I left and they said they would "investigate" my case but they never got back to me. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else that's not a Sheraton or Marriott. Oh, and don't even get me started with the $30/night parking.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mara A wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Please Do NOT give this hotel your money!!! I was a victim of DV at this hotel, yelling for help, and they turned around and charged me a $500 disturbance fee, although 2 members of the staff were eye witnesses because they removed my abuser from my room! They don’t care about your safety. They will steal your money and not refund you. I’m so distraught by this situation. They cared more about a noise complaint from another guest of me literally yelling for help than my well being when I was fearing for my life. When i expressed how the 500 dollar charge is insane for being penalized for yelling for help from your staff, the manager told me “customers didn’t like the noise, you’re not getting your money back” Never an are you okay, never I’m sorry that happened, just straight greed and lack of sympathy. Could you imagine experiencing physical abuse and on top of that being fined for it. Victim blaming at its finest. Very disappointing. Please do not trust them with your card info, or your safety.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from LeeAnn Dinger, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square
Responded Nov 27, 2023
Dear maraaS1284CN, I am sorry about the situation you endured while staying at this property. Both sides of the story were evaluated. The noise complaint charges have been refunded.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Charlie4059UG wrote a review Aug 2023
Boston, Massachusetts45 contributions22 helpful votes
This hotel is great because it’s very close to everything but not in the busy downtown. Has beautiful views of the city. Rooms are a good size. Micah at the FD was great at check in. Had breakfast there 3 mornings. Was very good but seemed understaffed. Had to wait a while a few times and staff seemed to to be running around trying to keep up. Betina was still great though. Great hotel if you need to do business too. Had booth and rooms you can work out off. Lastly the guy in the elite lounge was very nice. Always remembered us when we stopped by. One negative I would mention is there was wallpaper peeling in a few spots around the room and hotel. Needs some looking after.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
takingiteasy2014 wrote a review Jul 2023
Syracuse, New York31 contributions11 helpful votes
Fabulous location.In walking distance of several restaurants and river cruises. Inviting public spaces. Front desk personnel were pleasant and helpful. We were on the fifteenth floor with a beautiful river view. Comfortable beds and well equipped bathroom.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
TAP647 wrote a review Jul 2023
Chicago, Illinois517 contributions190 helpful votes
Rooms are comfortable and clean. Hallway noise can be loud - voices and doors slamming. Location is great with restaurants nearby and walking distance to inclines and the Gateway Clipper. Parking is $30 a day, which feels expensive. Easy to get Uber to and from attractions.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Wembleygal wrote a review Jun 2023
Wembley, United Kingdom167 contributions424 helpful votes
I think staying at any hotel during a conference, a wedding and a sold-out concert is always going to be a challenge for staff. But I do wonder sometimes, why management is always a little surprised by this. I was upgraded to a one-bedroom suite, using an upgrade coupon. The room was nice, but it could have been MUCH cooler. I also thought that the shower was a little weak, and for some reason, was a handicapped shower, with a smelly drain. The huge bathroom lacked counters to put stuff on, although it had more than enough room to install a shelf. As a Platinum, I was entitled to the free buffet breakfast each morning for myself and a guest. While I thought that the food quality was excellent, especially the fruit, in was pure chaos, especially on the first morning. In fact, I had to wait 10 minutes just to get a plate. I don't blame the staff, as they were terribly understaffed, but it was very stressful. The ground floor lounge it not open over the weekend, but the check-in staff will let you in if you want to grab a soft drink or coffee. Good location, but I would avoid event weekends if you can. 3 1/2 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Gypsywife wrote a review Jun 2023
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania2 contributions
The Sheraton Station Square was not my first choice for our weekend in Pittsburgh. I was visiting primarily to take photographs; the hotel I originally wanted to stay at was booked. The Sheraton turned out to be the perfect choice: on the Monongahela, steps away from Station Square, the Gateway Clipper, Riverhounds and Incline. A busy weekend in the city - an Arts Festival, Gay Pride Parade, the Pirates at home; the hotel hosting two weddings, yet we were made to feel as if we were the most important guests. A minor problem with our assigned room quickly taken care of by moving us to another at a discount. The room clean, the beds with their pillowtop mattresses comfortable, tastefully decorated with a modern Warhol vibe, nice amenities including a room safe, refrigerator, coffee maker, bottled water. We ate dinner two nights at the hotel. The first we ordered the Berkshire Pork Chop, perfectly cooked; we came back the next for the salmon and a burger, again delighted with the quality. The breakfast, buffet style, a varied selection thoughtfully prepared. The key ingredient to our stay was the staff; I'm sorry I didn't write down everyone's name but all were equally accommodating. The front desk welcoming. Our first night waitress Cyndi bubbling with energy and friendliness as was our second night server. We were fortunate both mornings of our stay to have Betina wait on us; she was that cliched ray of sunshine that brightened the start of day, keeping us supplied with coffee, juice, water, milk and cheerfulness. The hostesses, morning and evening, received us like old friends. It has been a long time since I have wanted to review the hotel where I was staying; when hospitality is done this well how could I not. Looking forward to my next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Pittsburgh area.
PRICE RANGE
$183 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton station square motel, sheraton station sq hotel pittsbergh, sheraton station square pittsbergh pa, sheraton pittsburgh, pittsburgh sheraton
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaPittsburgh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
399
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHERATON PITTSBURGH HOTEL AT STATION SQUARE $169 ($̶2̶5̶5̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews - PA

Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square?
Nearby attractions include Mount Washington (0.2 miles), Monongahela Incline (0.2 miles), and Grandview Overlook (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Melting Pot Of Pittsburgh, Grand Concourse, and Hard Rock Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Pittsburgh.
Are pets allowed at Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Heinz Memorial Chapel (2.9 miles), Phipps Conservatory and Botanical Gardens (3.1 miles), and Point State Park (0.5 miles).