We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,658 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,636: English reviews
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
369 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,221 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

I booked our stay six months in advance but it seemed as if I was a walk in. First, the room was very strange - the bed was so low it was almost on the floor and the mattress was worn and out of shape. The bathroom and shower area were continuous like a giant shower stall. The bathroom was... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank GuyFromAtlanta_GA
WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate that you chose to stay with us recently, and regret that your experience did not meet your expectations. We hope that if your travels plans bring you back to Pittsburgh, that we may have the opportunity to serve you again. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

We stayed here for our 5 year anniversary in October. The room was very nice for a standard double and we got a view on the river side and it was gorgeous. The hotel could use a little bit of updating but overall it was a nice place to stay.The bathroom was much to be desired and the bathtub did... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole B
WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Nicole, We enjoyed having you stay with us to celebrate your anniversary! It is good to know our staff was nice and the view was gorgeous. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully for your next celebration. More 

Long Beach Island, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

Stayed with my (female) best friend for a weekend away. The location was great, and everything was super clean. That being said, the room was tiny. Also, the walls were paper-thin. We put up the Do Not Disturb sign and deadbolted the door because we were out late and planned on sleeping in the next morning. At around 8:30, we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Katelyn F
WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Katelyn, We appreciate that you and your best friend chose to stay with us for your recent weekend away. The safety and security of our guests is our number one priority and if the deadbolt was malfunctioning to allow our staff to enter your room, this needs to be corrected immediately. We can assure you we are double checking... More 

Old Lyme, Connecticut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

We were in town to see the Pittsburgh Steelers/Cardinals game over the weekend. This hotel was super close and convenient to the stadium and that's why we chose to stay there. Unfortunately, there weren't really any more positives about our stay. The rooms were very small. The wifi was horrible. The windows were filthy,.. we could barely see outside. Housekeeping... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chrissyc5885
WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Chrissy, We are sorry to hear your recent experience did not meet your expectations. We would enjoy welcoming you back and hope you might reconsider staying with us in the future. More 

Lansing, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

Checked in on Wed. After conferencing all day, room was not cleaned when we got in on Thursday. Then on Saturday, again after conferencing all day, the room was not cleaned again, BUT someone left a McCafe cup in the room. Not happy with service or accommodation. One of our room reservations was canceled, then a roll away was never... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank 564diannab
WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent conference. We apologize for the lack of housekeeping service during your stay, and are addressing this immediately with our director. We can assure you that if notified immediately we would have done everything to ensure your comfort and upgrade. We do regret this visit has left you with such an impression,... More 

Shillington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

I am a Wyndham owner. Very disappointed with this property. The fridge was broken, my lock on the door was broken. They moved us to another room and again the fridge didn't work and my view wasn't what I originally had and the bathroom was old and needed alot of work.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy B
WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Kathy, We are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay with us, especially with having to relocate your room and your refrigerator not working properly. As a Wyndham owner we truly value your feedback and will share this information with our management as well. More 

Chaska, Minnesota
Level Contributor
214 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

I was part of the company that hosted a work conference for 800 people. Even large groups said check in was efficient. It's a small hotel and is kind of worn out but it did the job. The bar area was tiny and packed every night with conference attendees. The server behind the bat worked hard though. Went to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ychick11
WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

We enjoyed having your conference here recently and glad to hear it was successful. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. If you have an occasion to return to Pittsburgh, we would enjoy welcoming you back. More 

Fayetteville, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

Reading some of the past reviews I was a little reluctant to book here. We were in town for a first time visit for three nights and booked this hotel after getting a deal on it. I don't think I would have paid the rack rate. The only real complaint was echoed by others in their reviews -- the internet... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank winugly
WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your first visit to our fine city! It is good to know you enjoyed your time with us, and especially that we will have the opportunity to serve you again on a future visit. More 

Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. Pretty much the only thing available downtown for a Pirates double header. The view from the room was awesome. The room itself was rather small and so was the bathroom. I'd probably stay again for a special occasion.

Helpful?
Thank TwoOnTheRoad863
WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate that you chose to stay with us recently. We do have several different room types and sizes that you may find more appealing on a future visit. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

495 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (469)
Viewed
Bathroom (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (118)
Viewed
View from Room (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
0:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (169)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pittsburgh
Fairmont Pittsburgh
#5 of 68 in Pittsburgh
4.5 of 5 stars 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown

Address: 600 Commonwealth Pl, Gateway Ctr, Pittsburgh, PA 15222-1003
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh > Downtown
Price Range: $161 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 712
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown Hotel Pittsburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay