We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,903 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,881: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 1, 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 154annonymous
WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed August 31, 2015

My company held a two day meeting at the Wyndam and the meeting rooms, catering, and AV were spot on. Valet parking was full when we arrived in late evening but front desk staff resolved well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelsP851SO
WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

We enjoyed having you with us while attending your recent company meeting. It is especially good to know your events were handled professionally and enjoyably. We appreciate that you took the time to share your review. If your plans include a return to our fine city, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back!

Wayne, Pennsylvania
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Had to stay b/c everywhere else was booked. Too expensive for the type of room. It was old. Mini fridge was extra but at 365. per night you'd think it was included. Must be paying for location. However, service was top notch!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccagE3353CS
WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca, Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. It is great to know you received top notch service! We appreciate your candid feedback, and hope to see you again!

Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

My brother and I came for pirates games and booked the hotel through Hotwire. Hotel was nice, staff was friendly for the most part; esp the maid on the 10th floor. She was very kind and checked on us multiple times. Hotel room is small, no fan in the bathroom, and no fridge! Very nice location. Would stay here again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taytay123
WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

We are glad to know you took advantage of the internet offering. It is especially nice to know our staff was accommodating. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on a future visit.

West Orange, New Jersey
Reviewed August 30, 2015

This is a city hotel. Food, especially breakfast is overpriced and only fair. We were unfortunate in that we had someone decide to bounce a basket ball over our room at 5:00 am. When we complained, we were told that we should have called at 5:00 am.... Finally, the rooms smelled of lavender, which set off my allergies and gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Richard, We appreciated having you and your daughter stay with us recently, and are sorry to hear your experience did not meet your expectations. We do hope if you have an occasion to return to the area, that you might reconsider a future stay with us. We would welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Reviewed August 30, 2015

Great location for downtown visit, views from rooms are awesome. We had a river view this time overlooking the point and the incline, have had city views in the past and they are exceptional. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Very short walk to the two stadiums. A little pricey for the quality and size of rooms, even considering the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerry S
WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Gerry, We love when our guests return! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit!

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed August 30, 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melinda T
WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed August 30, 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tpeirano
WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

Warren, Vermont
Reviewed August 29, 2015

This location is way over priced for what you get. A $30/day valet parking fee is unbelievable. The sink still had toothpaste and what appeared to be coffee is the sink, floor was covered with hair, and tub had water in it. If we had arrived earlier we would have changed rooms. Went to get in bed and there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LF7227
WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently. We regret your guestroom when you arrived was not ready, and we would have made every effort to ensure your comfort immediately. We appreciate that you returned, and we hope to see you again.

Medina, Ohio
Reviewed August 28, 2015

We stayed at the Wyndham Grand Hotel in downtown Pittsburgh, PA, for a 1-week training course/conference to become a Stephen Leader (Stephen Ministry is a lay Christian caring ministry). Rooms too small for a week's stay (husband & wife in a room with 2 double beds). View was wonderful (overlooking Point State Park). Valet parking was terrible at $30/day; it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kit M
WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Kit, We enjoyed having the Stephen Ministry attendees with us recently. Thank you for taking the time to share your candid feedback. We are sorry to learn your room size and valet cost did not meet your expectations. We will be sure to share your compliments with our staff.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

529 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (503)
Viewed
Room/Suite (128)
Viewed
Bathroom (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (72)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (178)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Omni William Penn Hotel
Omni William Penn Hotel
#6 of 68 in Pittsburgh
3,529 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Pittsburgh
Fairmont Pittsburgh
#4 of 68 in Pittsburgh
756 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown

Address: 600 Commonwealth Pl, Gateway Ctr, Pittsburgh, PA 15222-1003
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Price Range: $140 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 712
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown Hotel Pittsburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown staff and other travelers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask for a city view”
 of 5 bubbles Brookie327, 2 days ago | Read review
“Ask for a good view”
 of 5 bubbles Biya09, 1 week ago | Read review
“Beautiful view of the city from corner suites.”
 of 5 bubbles loveu4life914, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a high floor overlooking the river.”
 of 5 bubbles MichelleH385, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Stay elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles Alby1969, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay