We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree

Priceline$94*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$117*
$94*
Great Deal
$98*
$98*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh\/Greentree
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

980 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree
See the most recent reviews
Showing 963: English reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel, they were currently doing some renovations. The rooms were small but arranged nicely. Breakfast was nice and always stocked. Construction was horrible on 376 this weekend and made it difficult since there isn't much around and we had to travel everywhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loren P
Amy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review

Loren P, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We understand the construction makes getting around Pittsburgh more difficult, and we are counting the days until the project is finished! Our complimentary shuttle is great for getting in to and around downtown without the hassle of driving yourself. I hope you were able to take advantage of the shuttle...

Lexington, Ohio
Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

This hotel needs some major renovations or demolished. Once our favorite place to stay when we came to Pittsburgh but this will be the last. The bathroom was gross I have attached a picture of the shower. We asked to change rooms since we did not need a handicap room but were told no since we reserved our room through...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BethintheSun
Amy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review

BethintheSun, Thank you for reporting the issue with the shower in your room. Our maintenance team and removed and replaced all of the caulking in the shower as well as the plastic strip. I am sorry that another room type was not available for you to switch to once it was known that you did not need the handicap accessible...

oak forest IL, United States
Reviewed September 17, 2015

This hotel is our hotel of choice when we visit Pgh. (which is frequent)...Never been disappointed.. Always clean and friendly. Staff is always so helpful and cannot do enough for us...They have it nailed...The icing in the cake is complimentary valet service to the various events in the city...Kudos

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
Amy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review

Alan R, Thank you so much for sharing your experience. It is great to hear that we live up to your expectations every time you visit Pittsburgh. Our staff strives to deliver exceptional service for all of our guests so your comments mean a lot to us. We look forward to your next visit!

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed September 16, 2015

This hotel worked for my 1-night stay. Everything was pretty standard for a Hampton Inn....some things were a little outdated, but there were signs posted in the common areas saying they are currently in the process of remodeling much of the hotel. The walls in my room were paper thin, but luckily my neighbor went to bed early, so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adventurer314
Amy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review

adventurer314, Thanks for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are currently undergoing a minor renovation to update some aspects of our hotel. This project will be completed in November and I hope you will visit us the next time you are in Pittsburgh to see the finished product. Thank you for staying with us!

Norwalk, United States
Reviewed September 16, 2015

I loved the shuttle, a lot of construction going on and I already don't like driving in a big city. It certainly saved me a lot of stress. Only drawback was, it was close to a major highway, you could hear the semi trucks

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill W
Amy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review

Jill W, I am glad to hear that our shuttle service was able to make your visit to Pittsburgh more enjoyable. The highway noise can affect light sleepers, so if you return to our property I would recommend an even numbered room. These rooms are located of the side of the building that does not face the highway. Thank you...

Etobicoke
Reviewed September 15, 2015

It's in a very strange location and isn't close to anything really, an Olive Garden and Vincent's Pizza Place but not even close to a corner store in order to buy snacks or newspapers or magazines, or even a bottle of wine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy0509
Amy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review

Nancy0509, I am sorry to hear our location affected your stay with us. We are located in a business/residential area, where a gas station with a convenience store as well as a wine and spirit are located a mile away. The front desk staff is always available to share this information with our guests as well as provide directions if...

United States
Reviewed September 15, 2015

In town for a soccer tournament at Carnegie. Hotel was clean and quiet. Except for the construction traffic, the hotel was easy to get to. Beds were very comfortable. Slept great. Will stay there next year when we return.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
Amy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review

Jennifer M, I am so happy to hear that you will stay with us again next year when you return to our area. I agree the construction is frustration, but the project should be completed soon. Thank you for sharing your experience and I look forward to your return!

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed September 14, 2015

We stayed at the Green Tree Hampton Inn for a week this Aug when we had gone over to drop off our son to Carnegie Mellon. Though the campus wasn`t close we are glad we chose this hotel as it is in a quite neighbourhood and has a large parking space. The complimentary breakfast is wholesome and the staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoyeetaK
Amy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review

JoyeetaK, It is great to hear that you found our location to be quiet and convenient for the commute to Carnegie Mellon. The staff works very hard to make sure our guests are comfortable, so thank you for sharing your positive experience. We hope to see you for your next visit to the city!

washington dc, United States
Reviewed September 14, 2015

except for the location the hotel is great. it is a little far from the downtown pittsburgh but considering the price nothing to complain. the room is clean and i really enjoy the breakfast which is served in every hampton inn hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chengcheng H
Amy N, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review

Chengcheng H, I am glad to hear that you found our hotel to be a great value while staying in the Pittsburgh area. Our complimentary hot breakfast is a great benefit of staying at Hampton Inn's, so I am glad that you were able to enjoy it. I hope you will stay with us again if your travels bring you...

Bellevue, United States
Reviewed September 10, 2015

Nice rooms, incredibly helpful desk staff. Frustrating that they "ran out of" multiple types of food at breakfast because "that's all we have for today." This was at 9 a.m. when the breakfast was to be served until 10 a.m. Really? On a holiday weekend? Better planning is a must.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

246 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (113)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (22)
Viewed
One King Bed Study with Sofa Bed (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West
3.4 mi away
Omni William Penn Hotel
Omni William Penn Hotel
#5 of 68 in Pittsburgh
3,786 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Airport South / Robinson Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree hotel is three miles away from downtown Pittsburgh and the North Shore - providing free shuttle to and from local businesses and nearby attractions. We're located 10 miles away or less from: the Pittsburgh Zoo, Oakland University Center, Andy Warhol Museum, CONSOL Energy Center, Carnegie Mellon University, Heinz Field, Kennywood Amusement Park, University of Pittsburgh, PNC Park and more. Our clean, comfortable guest rooms include free WiFi, hot breakfast, microwaves and mini-refrigerators, fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, business center and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree

Address: 555 Trumbull Dr, Pittsburgh, PA 15205-4358
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Price Range: $101 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree Hotel Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Pittsburgh
#4 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#10 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree staff and other travelers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room with the new sleeper sofas - they're soo nice!”
Lotsafamily, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Pet friendly, and they keep those guests near the exit doors...very thoughtful.”
rebneb, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Not a hotel you stay at for a view. I prefer the rooms higher up. They tend to be quieter.”
johnhs_13, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Stay at the Hampton Inn you will love it!”
charlied0g50, Mar 23, 2017 | Read review
“First floor rooms are great for pets.. easy access to outside”
dogmom255, Feb 12, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$94* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$98
Hampton.com$98
TripAdvisor$98
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates