We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh\/Greentree
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

893 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree
See the most recent reviews
Showing 878: English reviews
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2015

My second stay at this location; very satisfied. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was what you would expect. The best part of this hotel is the shuttle service to and from the city. We were able to take the shuttle to the strip district and have them pick us up when we were ready... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mommy_in_pittsburgh
Biloxi, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2015 via mobile

Wouldn't recommend this hotel... There were bugs and appeared to be roaches... I would not recommend staying here. The pictures below describe what I woke up and found. Truly disgusting for a flagged hotel. Clearly unsanitary..........

Helpful?
2 Thank Chuck T
Leah C, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review

Hi Chuck T, Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry to know you were dissatisfied with your stay, but want to ease your mind about the stink bugs that were in the room. Unfortunately, it is nearly impossible to get rid of stink bugs. When it starts to get cold outside, they will find their way into... More 

Pocono Lake, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2015

Shuttle to the Steeler Game was so convenient and fun. It was efficient and festive. They scheduled plenty of runs to accommodate all of the interested guests and ran continual pickups until all were back afterwards. Fabulous not to have to deal with traffic or parking. Go Steelers!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ann S
Leah C, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review

Hi Ann S! Thanks so much for taking the time out to share your experience with us. The complimentary shuttle service is a great service we offer our guests, and we're glad you were able to use it to get to the game! Your comments are greatly appreciated by us and for potential guests. We hope to see you next... More 

Richmond, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2015

I bought my fiance tickets to a Steelers game on December 6, 2015. We had a WONDERFUL stay at this hotel. This is perfect for anyone driving up for a game and needing a place to stay. They provide a shuttle there and back. They drop you off in the middle of downtown so it's like a ten minute walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank batistad13
New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2015

Very clean, staff friendly and accommodating complimentary food very good and excellent shuttle service for trips around the city. A must stay while in Pittsburgh either for sporting events, business trips or just visiting one of the most friendly cities in the US

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John M
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2015

Like most Hamptons, you really can't go wrong staying here. Clean rooms, helpful staff and just a few minutes from the city. If you're travelling between Pittsburgh and the airport, this is a perfect midway location.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MEDehn
West Point, Utah
Level Contributor
170 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

Great location on the airport side of the tunnels- short drive from the airport - close to downtown. Hotel is clean and quiet. Very friendly staff. I will stay here again. They serve breakfast in the mornings and have a shuttle to the airport and to the stadiums and downtown.

Helpful?
1 Thank DRJ469
Leah C, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review

DRJ469, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor! Your comments on the friendly staff and clean rooms will be shared with our whole team. We are happy to offer shuttle service to downtown Pittsburgh, and just so potential guests are not disappointed upon arrival, I would like to add that we do not go to... More 

1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2015

WHILE STAYING AT THE HAMPTON we had an issue with the facuet in our shower maintence wasn't able to fix it so our daughter had to go to another family members room to get ready for the day, we were not offered another room by the staff, so thank god other family members had rooms there, upon checking out we... More 

Helpful?
Thank lisa h
Leah C, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review

Hi Lisa H, Thank you for taking the time out to share your thoughts with us. I would like to apologize for the disappointing experience you had during your stay, and for the delay with your refund. We never want this to be the experience for any of our guests, and I am very sorry this was the case for... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Came in late and received a later departure time. Breakfast was good. Only negative is that there is no restaurant in the hotel or near by. I have stayed here many times as it has good access to highways.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen A
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2015

We had a good experience, the front desk staff was excellent, the breakfast staff was excellent, the housekeeping staff EXCELLENT. Best shuttle to the Steelers Game and Back. Very Very Very GOOD! Must be on your list for DOWNTOWN PITTSBURGH VISITS.

Helpful?
1 Thank bbwaldrop
Leah C, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review

Bbwaldrop, Thank you so much for posting such a positive review of us! We're so glad you took advantage of the complimentary shuttle service to and from downtown for the Steelers game. Your compliments on all of the staff are greatly appreciated; I will be sure to share your review with everyone on our team! We hope you will stay... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

243 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (113)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (22)
Viewed
One King Bed Study with Sofa Bed (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Strip District
Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree hotel is three miles away from downtown Pittsburgh and the North Shore - providing free shuttle to and from local businesses and nearby attractions. We're located 10 miles away or less from: the Pittsburgh Zoo, Oakland University Center, Andy Warhol Museum, CONSOL Energy Center, Carnegie Mellon University, Heinz Field, Kennywood Amusement Park, University of Pittsburgh, PNC Park and more. Our clean, comfortable guest rooms include free WiFi, hot breakfast, microwaves and mini-refrigerators, fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, business center and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree

Address: 555 Trumbull Dr., Pittsburgh, PA 15205
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Price Range: $100 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree Hotel Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pittsburgh
#4 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#10 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree staff and other travelers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Most good breakfasts are limited, but their staff stayed on it and everyone seemed to get enough even though they were very busy.”
 of 5 bubbles XXLjim, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose king bed and sofa if couple only”
 of 5 bubbles SharonD46, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“Hotel located in quiet area”
 of 5 bubbles RosaI_12, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“More time you book a better deal you get.”
 of 5 bubbles slammit2ya2005, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“The front side of the hotel faces away from the highway and is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Thruthegarden, Sep 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay