We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (85)
Room & Suite (156)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#27 of 79 hotels in Pittsburgh
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.4
Value
4.2
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Greentree is conveniently located off PA Interstate 376, Just 3 miles from downtown Pittsburgh. The hotel is just 15 miles from the Pittsburgh International Airport. Attractions near our Greentree hotel include Heinz Field, PPG Paints Arena, PNC Park, Andy Warhol Museum, Carnegie Science Center, The National Aviary and Rivers Casino. We are located only 3 miles from Point Park University and 7 miles from the University of Pittsburgh and Carnegie Mellon. Pittsburgh area neighborhoods within 3-7 mile/ North Shore, Southside, Strip District, Station Square, Oakland, Mt. Washington, Mt. Lebanon, Robinson Township and Settlers Ridge. Our Pittsburgh Hampton Inn features 132 hotel rooms with WIFI, refrigerator, microwave, mobile desk, hairdryers, coffee makers and irons/ironing boards. The hotel also features an outdoor swimming pool, business center, fitness center.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1444Reviews41Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 748
  • 393
  • 160
  • 80
  • 63
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Rob wrote a review Feb 2024
44 contributions9 helpful votes
I booked a room block here for a one night stay for about 13 rooms. The pros here are the location of the hotel -it is close to the highway and quiet, as well as the staff who were super friendly and helpful. The cons: the hotel itself. It is old, outdated, dirty, and very run down. Examples include the smoke detector hanging from a wire off of the ceiling in my room, broken furniture, bathroom fixtures not mounted correctly, and unfortunately what made it worse, the rooms were not cleaned well. There was hair all over the majority of the bathrooms in the room block, dirt/debris in the rooms, etc. Breakfast was not good - not well kept, limited options, low quality breakfast for a Hampton Inn. Overall, do I recommend? No - until the property gets the renovations it needs and deserves.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Oysterpearls12 wrote a review Oct 2022
Destin, Florida12 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
The hotel us older but clean and nearby all places we needed to visit. Breakfast was good and convenient. Coffee available most of the say and fresh baked cookies in the evening. The best part of our stay was the front desk staff. Maddy went out of her way to help us with a problem! The other staff were welcoming and friendly. Reasonable rates.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Older but convenient with great staff.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rebecca Gourley, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree
Responded Oct 25, 2022
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the great rating and score. These surveys are shared with the staff which lets them know, from the guests that stay here, they are doing a good job. We want every guest to leave our property feeling extremely satisfied. Thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, I do hope that if your travels bring you back to the Pittsburgh area you will choose our Hampton Inn for your lodging needs so that we may demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
DRJ469 wrote a review Dec 2023
West Point, Utah263 contributions91 helpful votes
We have stayed at this hotel every year for 22 years. Every year the hotel deteriorates and goes downhill. This year is the worst condition we have ever seen this hotel. In my room the toilet runs every time you use until you shake the handle. The shower lever does not seal off properly so the water runs out of the faucet and the shower head. The old shower curtain is dirty. There was hair in the shower. The room was only spot vacuumed and it was dirty. Someone had clipped their nails next to the bed and were still on the floor. The carpet has never been replaced and it is old, dirty and frayed. It looks like someone tried to force their way into the room and the door lock is broken and missing. The runner strips around the door are missing and coming off just dangling there. The thermostat had low batteries and the heating unit did not work properly. I brought this up to the young girl at the front desk and she said “it’s because it’s Pittsburgh”. She was all alone and didn’t know how to fix anything. She definitely had an “I don’t care attitude”. This hotel used to offer a shuttle but no longer. They charge a premium for this hotel but you can do sooooo much better and pay less. We will never return here again!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Only 2 handicap stalls but multiple stalls for Diamond Members. Pretty messed up.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Roam28918074579 wrote a review Nov 2023
2 contributions
I’ve stayed here before and it was a nice experience hence the return stay. The dog fee is $50 which is ridiculous. Took my dogs for a walk in the relief areas and then found ticks on them. So said something to the front desk and they already knew how bad the ticks were. Again, $50 for my dogs to be subjected to ticks when they could actually use that money to spray for ticks/fleas. Definitely don’t stay here if you don’t want to subject yourself or your pets to a potentially life threatening disease/illness.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
JHAllen wrote a review Oct 2023
Oro Valley, Arizona464 contributions204 helpful votes
This is our go to place when visiting family in the area. Over time we have made friends with staff members and enjoy catching up with them. The hotel is clean, comfortable and convenient and with the new management welcome upgrades have been made.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Andrea wrote a review Oct 2023
Fishers, Indiana13 contributions2 helpful votes
Very outdated. Old mattress and pillows. As a diamond member for over 10 years, one of most disappointing properties. Small rooms, bathrooms are way over due for remodeling. But most importantly, the beds and covering are so old they look and feel gross.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Odd to get to. I would ask for extra bedding
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rebecca Gourley, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree
Responded Oct 9, 2023
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you did enjoy your stay. We could not agree more we cannot wait for them to finish our renovation. We got brand new mattresses and box springs two months ago and they just finished painting all of the rooms. We can wait for the new carpet to come in! We hope if you are ever back in the area you will choose us again for your lodging needs.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Julie C wrote a review Sep 2023
6 contributions1 helpful vote
We just had an amazing stay. Our Black Lab was welcomed with open arms. Front desk to cleaning staff were friendly and helpful through out our stay. Special shout out to Austin, who ensured each day that I had Gluten Free options available to me as soon as I asked. This property is a short drive to downtown by uber/taxi. This is our second stay here, and we will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
stacydesq wrote a review Aug 2023
Alum Creek, West Virginia1 contribution2 helpful votes
The rooms were clean, the fitness center was great, the staff went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. We stayed several nights, and couldn’t have been happier. Maddie, the manager, even went so far as to call our room when she noticed we wanted to go to the pool, but there was a chemical imbalance, to tell us what was going on, and then told us when the pool was ready!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
warmhrt2 wrote a review Jul 2023
Clawson, Michigan23 contributions10 helpful votes
Wonderful service, people were so polite and helpful . Very attentive. The people doing the breakfast were very attentive and helpful, being sure everything was filled and ready to eat. My room was perfect . Beds comfortable! I did have a problem with the tv that kept shutting off every 15 minuters
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rebecca Gourley, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree
Responded Jul 18, 2023
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and great rating. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the city!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alice S wrote a review Jul 2023
New York City, New York6 contributions3 helpful votes
It was ok. The room wasn’t 100% clean but the air conditioning was comfortable. Our tv wasn’t plugged in and working but my husband got it up. It would randomly shut off when you changed channels. The bed was comfy and linens were clean. The breakfast was wonderful! Overall ok but would not stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Pittsburgh area.
PRICE RANGE
$99 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn pittsburgh/greentree hotel pittsburgh, pittsburgh hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaPittsburgh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
132
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HAMPTON INN PITTSBURGH / GREENTREE $114 ($̶1̶4̶0̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews - PA

Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree?
Nearby attractions include AMF Noble Manor Lanes (0.6 miles), Kish Island's Historical Cistern (0.3 miles), and Point Park Field at Green Tree Park (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree?
Conveniently located restaurants include Scoglio's Greentree, Angkor Restaurant, and Antney's Ice Cream.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree have airport transportation?
Yes, Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.