We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Motel 6 Pittsburgh

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Pittsburgh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 34: English reviews
North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

Booked this hotel at the last minute when we drove into Pitts for a concert. Our own fault taking a chance and booking last minute. Paid $80 for a room that had stains on the walls, the largest bug I've ever seen and warnings to keep your door locked.

Helpful?
Thank ShaniquaJones
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

This place was a huge disappointment, to put it nicely, from beginning to end. All we needed was the basics: a clean place to rest for a few hours and shower. However our basic needs were not met at this Motel 6. We've traveled almost 4,000 miles this summer and this ranks as the worst hotel experience of our entire... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Royersford, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

No coffeemaker in room or tissues, shampoo, or conditioner! The hair dryer didn't work. Wanted to watch the Pittsburgh Penguins playoff game but didn't get the channel. Complimentary coffee in the lobby but wasn't ready at 8am even though was supposed to be available 6-10am. Had to return for it in 5 minutes and then it was filled with coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Pittsburgh, responded to this review

Dear Donna, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We encourage... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

I Stayed here for 2 nights while in the area looking at apartments. First, I will start with the positives. The location is great and in a good neighborhood that is within walking distance to various supermarkets shops and 2 different buses and the light rail although this requires a walk up a steep incline. but not a huge deal... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jmm1713
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Pittsburgh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Safety and security are high priorities... More 

Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

We are originally from the South Hills of Pittsburgh and like to stay around the Dormont/Mt. Lebo area and this Motel 6 fits the bill. Not fancy by any stretch but one thing it does stretch is the budget. The rooms could use some updating but we aren't in Pgh to hang out in the motel room. The staff is... More 

Helpful?
Thank lookinforlinks
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

Customer service is Definitely lacking at this location. I am a Huge Motel 6 fan and stay very often in Locations across the US. This is by FAR the worst location u have EVER stayed at. Pet Friendly, which is what We REQUIRE is a Joke. 3 blades of Grass and its about 2x3. Would probably sleep in the Car... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chad R
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2016

we had a room with a turd floating in the commode. called and complained to fron desk manager and was told this happens all the time like it was a joke the room had an awful odor and I was not offered another room. Suffice to say it was a horrible experience with the smell of feces running rampant.

Helpful?
Thank Terrance T
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Pittsburgh, responded to this review

Terrance, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

I don't expect to be treated like royalty when staying in an inexpensive hotel. However, when I come to the front desk I do expect to be treated professionally. The girl at the front desk was face timing her friends who were swearing and talking about their evening plans. After I checked in I turned around to see that some... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Andrea L
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Pittsburgh, responded to this review

Andrea, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues... More 

daytona beach
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015

We stayed 3 nights there recently. Having asked for a quiet room in my reservation I was given the room right off the lobby with the central stairwell just behind our bed. We checked in late and I was tired so didn't change figuring things would quiet down. The front desk noise did around 11pm, but people were banging on... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Michael M
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Pittsburgh, responded to this review

Michael, Thank you for posting your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you describe. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to... More 

Brookville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

Showers were hot, room was clean, staff was nice. Close proximity to Allegheny General Hospital (about 20 minutes). This hotel was significantly cheaper than others in the area. Would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
1 Thank JamieLyn5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsburgh
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#46 of 68 in Pittsburgh
4.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Carnegie
8.0 mi away
Econolodge Inn & Suites
Econolodge Inn & Suites
#60 of 68 in Pittsburgh
3.0 of 5 stars 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Pittsburgh is conveniently located less than four miles from downtown Pittsburgh. It is two blocks from the trolley line going to downtown and shopping, making it perfect for commute to The Rivers Casino, Heinz Field, and PNC Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pittsburgh

Address: 2834 Banksville Ave, Pittsburgh, PA 15216-2808 (Formerly Pittsburgh Inn)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Price Range: $67 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pittsburgh 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Motel-6 and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Pittsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Pittsburgh
Comfort Inn And Suites
Pittsburgh Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Pittsburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay