We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn and Suites

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 223: English reviews
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place wasn't end of the world terrible, just enough things that I would not go back. The hotel is under renovations, so I get that there is some clutter involved. When we arrived the girl at the desk was in the lobby on her phone, and was clearly irritated that she needed to stop her conversation in order to... More 

Helpful?
Thank lrhaley2016
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I am terribly sorry to learn that you experienced so much difficulty during your stay. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping and maintenance issues. The fact that we've failed in this regard is very disheartening. On behalf of our... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016

We love to stay at this hotel whenever we visit Pittsburgh. Staff is very nice. This time we visited it's different I liked it a lot better then the other visit.we were late for the break fast , the lady was cleaning breakfast area. But she offered us that was wonderful. (Monica) talking with her made our day . She... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christie S
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such an important part of your family vacation and we thank you for sharing your five star experience! More 

Gahanna, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

Late Saturday night around 12 midnight there was loud conversation in our hallway that was disturbing. Also, someone was trying to get into our room. I wasn't able to get to sleep until after 2 am. I was going to give this information at the desk, but no one was attending it when we left.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 84jaynee
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that our accommodations didn't meet your expectations. Thank you for the feedback regarding the noise, rest assured that this will be forwarded to our management to have them look into it and resolve immediately. We are hoping that you can still give us a chance to prove how much we value your business on your next visit... More 

Malabar, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

Room smelly. Lobby area and breakfast are dirty. Did not offer much. Obviously a very used and old hotel. It served our purpose for a very quick sleep over but wouldn't stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank petertK9942YX
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We value your opinion and suggestions for improvement as these comments help us to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and staff courtesy issues, and... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

Close and very easy access to turnpike and gas stations, a few places to eat and a little shopping. Comfortable bed. Oldish bathroom with a little rust on faucet knobs. A no frills, adequate breakfast. A good choice if you're looking for reasonable price and convenience.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank C325RNsandram
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel. We are also very happy that you found our location to be convenient to turnpike and gas stations. We are glad your stay was comfortable and we look forward to your next visit! More 

Long Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

Bed linen and room appeared to be clean until I found long black hairs on the bathroom floor. It wasn't ours because I have very short blonde hair, my husband is near bald. The white towels seemed clean, but were stained with dirt and makeup. Nothing a little bleach wouldn't eliminate. We were booked for 2 nights. We only packed... More 

Helpful?
Thank LGPoodle
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and amenities issues. I am sorry that your room was not properly... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

the air condition under the window, did not feel that the room got cool enough air kept blowing up under the curtains.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank mpreiti
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your rating of our hotel, though I do apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced and I hope that your next visit will be even better. More 

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

this clerk on the three to elleven was rude and very obnoxious during my check in his name was micheal i asked for a cab number he said for me to google it his whole attitude was hostile and non inviting i would never refer a person of color to this establishment breakfast was terrible the product was stale

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kamal W
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I am very displeased to hear that anyone was treated with rudeness or that any misunderstandings were not addressed in a professional manner. Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015 via mobile

I stayed for business meeting and was traveling with my husband. The front desk clerk appeared to be very put out when we walked in to check in as she had to stop eating her crackers to check us in. When I asked if we could have a later check out she bluntly responded "no".. Then says to ask the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roxanne O
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff as you have encountered hair on the toilet and tub. It is of the highest importance that things like this are not missed by our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsburgh
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Harmarville
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Allegheny Valley
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1841.1 mi away
AC Hotel Phoenix Tempe/Downtown
7.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Pittsburgh East Liberty
8.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 11 in Monroeville
4.5 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites

Address: 8 Landings Dr, Harmarville, Pittsburgh, PA 15238-1366 (Formerly Harmar Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh > Fox Chapel
Price Range: $81 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Pittsburgh-Harmarville Hotel Pittsburgh
Super Eight Pittsburgh
Super 8 Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Super 8
Pittsburgh Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay