We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Township

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (93)
Room & Suite (62)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Earn points toward free nights.
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#53 of 79 hotels in Pittsburgh
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
3.9
Value
3.7
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Casino and Gambling
Tennis court
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.
109Reviews4Q+A13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 56
  • 25
  • 13
  • 7
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
candicegaud wrote a review May 2023
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania157 contributions104 helpful votes
While this hotel is not in downtown Pittsburgh, it makes up for it with lots of amenities including large rooms, full kitchen including an oven, as well as a refreshing pool and hot tub. There's a nice fire pit in the back with lots of seating and a craft area for the kids where they can hang their artwork in the lobby. The breakfast was good with waffles, eggs, sausage, bagels, juices, oatmeal, fruit and the tables were kept clean by staff. Overall about my only complaint is that the pool towels themselves are more the size of a hand towel, but between the friendly staff and amenities overall we really enjoyed our stay here. It took us about 20 minutes to get to the Zoo/Aquarium and 10 to get to the Duquesne & Mon Inclines.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
rhiannon r wrote a review May 2023
2 contributions
My boyfriend & I scheduled a shuttle pickup time of 4am for our early flight out of PIT. We came downstairs on time with no shuttle outside and no person at the front desk. I even asked a guest who was sitting by the tv if he worked here. Finally the woman at the desk came out and it appeared that the shuttle was on its way back from the airport and the driver did not even know about the pickup for 2 at 4am. The women said she’ll put us on the next shuttle at 4:30am. My boyfriend had made the reservation hours earlier so I’m not sure how we slipped through the cracks on their part. Not only could I have SLEPT LONGER but what is the point of scheduling a pick time when it is this unreliable? The staff here weren’t even friendly at all. When the shuttle driver showed up he didn’t even say HELLO or good morning. Not worth being stressed about missing a flight.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mike F wrote a review Aug 2022
Charleston, West Virginia79 contributions64 helpful votes
Booked this hotel for a trip based on amenities. No where on the website does it state under renovation. The advertised buffet breakfast was just a couple choices of sandwiches, turkey sausage and a muffin or bagel. Waffle maker wasn’t operating and the entire area is being renovated. This was a FAM trip for me and really felt notification of the adjustments of amenities and reno should have been posted on their website. Room also had spider webs in the bathroom beside the toilet. The other room booked was a 2 Queen room and was given a handicap room with a accessible bathroom that had the roll in shower with a drain in the middle of the floor. Very wet slick floor.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Crimedog2011 wrote a review Jun 2022
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania3 contributions
Stayed overnight with the intention of leaving my vehicle while I traveling for a week. Called the hotel to be picked up at the airport upon return. Called the hotel three times while waiting for over an hour. Felt like an orphan. Tried to speak to the General Manager to get a discount on my parking fee. The General Manager had no time to return my call. Being a Marriott Gold member I have many choices when I stay near the airport. All of which were coming and going on a regular basis to an from the Airport. Pittsburgh Marriott, Drury Hotel, Homewood Suites, and Holiday.Inn. Needless to say, this is the last time I stay at the TownPlace Suites!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Stay somewhere other than The TownPlace Suites.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Tara M wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions
Beware ! I booked this hotel for Nov7-9. When I arrived they had canceled my reservation! They had no available rooms for our family and did nothing to book us a room elsewhere . We had $2000 worth of Steelers tickets - it was hours before the game and nowhere to go ! They never even let us know through email , text a phone call or even app notification they canceled us! I drove 6 hours to nothing ! Awful customer service GM didn’t care . What happened is we booked with points so they canceled us and took cash from someone else at a high rate . All about the bottom line . Thank god Staybridge down the street took us in. Never do business with this hotel they cannot be trusted to honor reservations . Who cancels a multi day paid for ( I paid in points but gave my credit card to hold the room as well) reservation without notifying the customer . Just awful .
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather Mecannic, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Township
Responded Nov 12, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. Unfortunately, since you booked a two night reservation and failed to show for the first night the reservation was released, not cancelled, to prevent you from being charged for two nights. As a courtesy, the points you had redeemed for the stay were released back to your account as we were able to resell your room for the second night, so no fees were assessed to your reservation. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kurt P wrote a review Jul 2021
3 contributions
Ashlyn was such an amazing person during my stay. Everything I needed, she was there too help me. I greatly appreciate the professional and friendly attitude. She will be missed. Also, Anna in Sales was amazing as well. She made sure I was taking care of by calling me frequently. This hotel is on my too 10 list and it's mostly because of these ladies. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Lori H wrote a review May 2021
WATSEKA15 contributions5 helpful votes
OMG... this place was dirty and without being able to open a window... the entire building felt like a rotting fish bowl!! Had we not taken our air-ozone machine we would have slept in our car!! I’m a Titanium elite status Marriott BonVoy member and it is totally disturbing that this place is considered “A Marriott” property!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Shaun Brandon C wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
Becky, is the best and most welcoming front desk agent we have been greeted by in the whole company. Thanks for making us feel at home. Each time we come and each time we go she has a smile and we love her.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
John wrote a review Feb 2021
Vero Beach, Florida361 contributions157 helpful votes
I have stayed at many Marriott brand hotels over the years. This is not up to standard. Parking spaces not cleared of snow. Only one parking space dedicated to registration and it was occupied by the same old pick up truck my entire stay. Hallway smelled of marijuana. Overall not a very inviting hotel. I have stayed before at the Pittsburgh airport Residence Inn but decided to give this a try since it was newer. That was a mistake. Will not be back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
justwantstotravel wrote a review Feb 2021
Maryland68 contributions23 helpful votes
Stayed here a few weeks ago while in town for a family funeral. I am a Marion Platinum rewards member and rely on the brand as it is typically consistent. Upon arrival we found the hall and elevator floors filthy with trash, food and dirt. Arriving in the room I was astounded by the filth. The light above the table had layers of black grime and dust, the floor had foos on it, he furniture was smeared with God knows what. I called for a vacuum, waited an hour. Then I vacuumed the place. Following I ran to Giant Eagle and purchased cleaning products and gave the room a good cleaning. Still, I reported it to the front desk and asked for a deep cleaning the next day. They were less than helpful stating due to COVID they would not clean until check out. I thought, shouldn’t you have cleaned prior to check in due to COVID? They did come, but it wasn’t a very good cleaning. I dropped a pretzel the night before and it was still there after they cleaned. So definitely not a deep cleaning. I just want to warn you. With so many Marriott properties in the area...best to avoid this one.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelly Gray, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Township
Responded Feb 8, 2021
Hi JustWants You have my sincerest apologies from your stay, especially in light of the difficult circumstances of your visit to Pittsburgh. We have made quite a few changes in the last two weeks to address your concerns and those of other guests. I hope next time your travels bring you to Pittsburgh you will give us another chance to welcome you to our hotel and wow you with the adjustments that have been made. Hoping all is well and safe travels to all!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Pittsburgh area.
PRICE RANGE
$125 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaPittsburghCoraopolis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
95
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TOWNEPLACE SUITES PITTSBURGH AIRPORT ROBINSON TOWNSHIP $152 ($̶1̶8̶5̶) - Prices & Hotel Reviews - PA

Frequently Asked Questions about TownePlace Suites Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Township
Which popular attractions are close to TownePlace Suites Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Township?
Nearby attractions include All Star Sports Bar & Grill (0.3 miles), The Tonidale Pub (0.7 miles), and Xtreme Laser Storm (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at TownePlace Suites Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Township?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at TownePlace Suites Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Township?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at TownePlace Suites Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Township?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at TownePlace Suites Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Township?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to TownePlace Suites Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Township?
Conveniently located restaurants include Burgatory, Ditka's Pittsburgh, and Bravo! Italian Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at TownePlace Suites Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Township?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does TownePlace Suites Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Township have an airport shuttle?
Yes, TownePlace Suites Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Township offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does TownePlace Suites Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Township have airport transportation?
Yes, TownePlace Suites Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Township offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at TownePlace Suites Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Township?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at TownePlace Suites Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Township?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.