We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 62: English reviews
Rawlings, Maryland
Reviewed September 4, 2014

Our previous experiences with this chain have been mixed. Some have been very nice, some have not been worth the money. But this location was up-to-date, clean & had a very friendly & courteous desk-clerk. The room was a little small & there was no sitting area like many have, but for an overnight stay, it was perfect for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MountainDeb
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am so thrilled to read that you found our hotel to be up-to-date and clean. I am pleased that you received friendly and courteous service from our front desk, as well. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. It...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed August 14, 2014

One of the better Extended Stay properties that I have stayed at in the last 6 weeks. Located in a nice area with shopping and restaurants all around. Rooms are nice and big. Took a room on the ground floor and it was noisy as there was work happening around and it was a disturbance during the day. However during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank f1dotcom
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that we were able to provide you with a spacious room at a convenient location. Still, I do apologize for the noise disturbance you experienced due to construction at our hotel during the day. We are having some...

Lisle, Illinois
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We drove to Washington DC and felt that a stop at Pittsburgh would help and picked this one. The price was low and suited our budget. They allowed a late check-in at 3 am in the morning. The lady at the reception who helped at that time was very hospitable even though she sounded sleepy. The bed was good and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niranchan
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Airport, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am so pleased that your late check in was set and ready to go for you when you arrived. I am also glad to read that you found your room to be spacious and our rates to be affordable. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

The hotel called me 2 hrs. before, I was to arrive to tell me I had no room available. Keep in mind, I paid for the room a week in advanced.then I received a second phone call stating that a room was found but needed to be clean. Then manage your own staff, had to clean the room before me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Breneyaw
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that your room was not thoroughly cleaned and that there was a vibration in your room. After speaking with you upon your check-out, we did look into the matter and found the issue....

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Went to Pittsburgh, PA this past weekend for my birthday and the kids first trip to the city.The place looked dirty as soon as we walked in - the coffee station in the lobby had not been cleaned from breakfast, it was dinner time. Go to our room and the bathroom was gross, no idea what was on the floor,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kschinaman
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your room was not cleaned properly. Please accept our apologies. While we did try to remedy the situation and re-clean your room, it should have been cleaned properly the first time. We will be working with our housekeeping staff to ensure...

newton
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I live in NJ and had to book a room quickly because family issues in Pitt Pa. Went on hot wire and book a room at Extended Stay and the price was great. We entered the hotel and the concierge was very pleasant and helpful. She explained that if we needed cookware , dishes , etc to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esther Z
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay with us. We strive to provide our guests with a "home away from home" experience, so we are thrilled to hear that we did just that during your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean, quiet room and that our staff provided you with superior service. Thank you...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I am not one to write a review unless I feel very strongly about something, good or bad. This is one of those very disappointing experiences. I am moving to the Pittsburgh area and needed an economical place to stay for 2 months until my family and I find a house. I was looking for a place with the amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CraigM319
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that we weren't able to provide you with the experience that we strive to provide to all of our guests. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will continue to work hard each day to make sure your...

Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Nice hotel,had all ready by the check in time. Good at requests by the receptionists. A little far from the pittsburg down town but was ok. Nice location with lot of shopping area in and around the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srkreddy_be
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our location and the great service our staff provided. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.

Holly Springs, North Carolina
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

This place was ok, nothing to right home about but at the same time had a great rate through a bid website. I stayed here one night (on my own dime) and thought the suite was spacious. There was a flat screen, wifi, and hot water so I was fine. I wouldn't however stay here if my company paid however,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Airport, responded to this review

Anthony – Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens and convenient location at a great value. Still, I’m disappointed to learn that our level of cleanliness did not meet your expectations. I will meet with the staff to review our cleaning procedures to...

Milton, New York
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

I guess it all depends on what you are used to. It was ok. It is not modern and frankly not that clean. If I were staying more than the single night, I would have cleaned it top to bottom. There was a millipede in the bathroom that freaked me out. The bed was comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pathrep
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the level of cleanliness in your room. Please know, I am working with our housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Please contact me directly at, pit@extendedstay.com, if you would like to discuss this further....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsburgh
Coraopolis
Candlewood Suites - Pittsburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econolodge Inn & Suites
#62 of 68 in Pittsburgh
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Airport

Address: 200 Chauvet Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15275 (Formerly Studio Plus)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Price Range: $89 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I liked being on the 2nd floor near the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles I1443TDshirleys, Jan 2, 2017 | Read review
“Bring your own ICE !”
 of 5 bubbles MDtheExplorer, Dec 8, 2016 | Read review
“We were in Room 103, it was a fresh upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles PmcDave, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites are nice and roomy.”
 of 5 bubbles TCinTheBigCity, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles StaceyKal, Aug 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question