We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Pine Grove

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 104: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn Pine Grove
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Nice and clean. Hotel has a pool and an exercise room (weights and aerobic machine). Rooms were very comfortable. The staff were great. Very nice breakfast. And a good price. No wonder they were busy. I will stop again. So should you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric P
traveler67Tampa, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Penacook, New Hampshire
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall Pine Grove comfort Inn was excellent. We had not made reservations as we were not sure about the travel weather. Kurt, the evening check in person, was very welcoming and helpful. Assisted us in finding a resturant for supper that was close by. The overall appearance and comfort of the room was very welcoming. It had been snowing but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anudd1
About Hotel's Favorite Review
traveler67Tampa, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you so much for providing your feedback. We will look into the towel racks situation and put that on our list for the next renovation. We hope to see you again soon. Jason General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We stay here when ever the weather prevents us from camping at Rausch Creek. Good rates, decent rooms, good free breakfast and WiFi. Some of the rooms don't have the best WiFi coverage and could use some updates, but it's just a place to sleep. As long as we're warm and dry we are happy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle A
traveler67Tampa, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this review

Good Morning Kyle, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are working on upgrading our internet wifi service to the rooms. We have just completed the wiring process for the new wireless access routers to be installed. Our goal is to have all new access points installed by months end. We look forward to seeing...

NJ
Reviewed October 27, 2016

clean room. good price. clean. bed comfortable. The only thing I can say negative is that I hate heating and air cold units that cycle on and off all night, I am a light sleeper and this wakes me up. The hotels unit cannot have the fan run at one speed all night. The breakfast was basic but adequate. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JN889
traveler67Tampa, Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope you decide to stay with us again. I do apologize for running out of ketchup and will make sure we keep an extra case on hand for the future.

Elliot Lake
Reviewed October 14, 2016

Room was good, Breakfast was good, The pool was shut down for repair. Lots of parking for trailers and large trucks. Had no problems other than WIfi was not very strong in the room. Used the lobby and worked well. Will stay again. Good cookies to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

If it is so difficult to have butter in stock for breakfast, how can you possibly run a hotel. Maybe just hoping for tired travelers. No bottled water offered like other locations, rooms overlooking the breakfast area is noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard B
traveler67Tampa, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not have a pleasent stay with us. We do offer bottled water to our guests upon request. As for being out of butter, We keep butter in the breakfast area at all times. I am sorry we ran out when you were down for breakfast. I will be sure to address with my breakfast person...

Milton, Florida
Reviewed September 7, 2016

My husband and I usually choose Comfort Inn when there is one available and are not usually disappointed. This particular one, however, had a couple of issues. The first room we were given had a king size bed, but it was sitting on the floor--no bed frame, and didn't look as plush as they usually are. We were afraid it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adkinsonm
traveler67Tampa, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this review

I am sorry you were unhappy with your stay with us. We are currently in the process of repairing our king bed frames. We have just installed a new water filtration system as we run off a well and our region has a high content of iron in the water.

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed July 14, 2016

The Inn was recommended by the folks at Off Road Consulting for a class I was taking from the at Rausch Creek Off Road Park. If you mention you are going to the park they offer a discount. I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel overall, clean rooms, staff, and accommodations. Seeing the other hotels on this exit and nearby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc L
traveler67Tampa, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us again soon.

BelAir
Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here while attending a local lacrosse tournament and would return again! The Room, sheets and towels were all clean and in good shape. The bathroom looked updated and stylish. The Mattress and pillows were plump and comfortable. The Breakfast buffet covered the bases and we all found things we liked to start our day with a healthy meal....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth B
Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed May 25, 2016

We had not stayed at this hotel for 4-5 years, and it has drifted downward in that interval. The facility has lost its shine. The room was clean, but the bed had no box spring so was 18 inches high, and you literally fell into bed. And for some reason they have removed the towels from the bath/shower area. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VABicycle
traveler67Tampa, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pine Grove, responded to this review

I am sorry your were not happy with the renovations and relocation of the towels to the new vanities.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Grove
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
#1 of 4 in Pine Grove
405 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Pine Grove
Knights Inn Pine Grove
#3 of 4 in Pine Grove
24 reviews
7.3 mi away
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
116 reviews
15.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pine Grove

Address: 433 Suedberg Road, PO Box 168, Pine Grove, PA 17963
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pine Grove
Price Range: $61 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Pine Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Pine Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Grove Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Pine Grove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“second floor near the elevator or stairs”
 of 5 bubbles anudd1, 1 week ago | Read review
“First floor room was below average.”
 of 5 bubbles VABicycle, May 25, 2016 | Read review
“Quiet regardless of location near highway.”
 of 5 bubbles 107lyned, Apr 24, 2016 | Read review
“No advice.”
 of 5 bubbles J250OPdavidm, Jan 5, 2016 | Read review
“Go to the Hampton Inn on other side of Highway!”
 of 5 bubbles TinaM377_13, Dec 10, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question