We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Splash Magic Campground

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Northumberland
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Splash Magic Campground
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 140: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I would not recommend staying in a park model at this property. This room was extremely dirty and smelled. We had our dog with us which we paid an additional "cleaning fee" to have...and when we arrived there was dog hair everywhere including on the kitchen table. The cabinet under the sink had a terrible smell coming from it. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed after a recommendation from a friend. Maybe I was expecting too much from her glowing review but I was a bit disappointed. Our site was really small & parking was very tight. Our site was littered with broken glass/trash & we had to clean the plastic bottles out of the fire pit before we could use it. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank pamom0208
Ron B, Owner at Splash Magic Campground, responded to this review

We do have small sites and large sites on our campground. When you register we ask what size camper or trailer you have and recommend a site to fit your camper. Not all campers fit in all sites so you do need to be accurate as to the actual size of your camper. If you tell us you have a... More 

Mays Landing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Camped on site YD10 on the far side of the fishing lake. They tell you to back in, but you can actually pull through if you go around the back. A nice spot and great lake access with no obstructed view, however, be aware that behind your site is a door factory which runs and hums all night during the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristin591
Coal Township, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

We will be back every year after our weekend trip! We rented a cozy cabin so we could take our dog. It was the perfect balance of roughing it and luxuries of home. Had a double bed and two bunk twins and a loft above for sleeping. Small bath with sink and toilet and full kitchen except a microwave. Ac... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ambie70185
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

I think I've reviewed this campground 3 times now but I can't help it, haha! I think this was my family's 13th year going. I keep losing track of how many years and I think in my last review I counted it wrong. I just came back today after a week stay and it was another great trip! Last year... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natalie C
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here in July and had a great time. Very inexpensive. Very clean and open. Our campsite was spacious and the staff is very concerned for the safety of the campers. Staff is not like it used to be, but okay. We've been going there for 12 years. There is a lot to do and it is very inexpensive.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ByrneFamily4
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

My wife and my self along with our 2 yrl daughter just got back from a 3 night stay in one of the cabins. I want to start off saying we had an amazing time and will be back next year hopefully for a longer stay. We are very new to camping and this place is going to make it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keith H
Ron B, Owner at Splash Magic Campground, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We appreciate your comments. Housekeeping sometimes is a difficult task do the fact that some people totally trash their cabins and it takes longer to clean some than others. We have a window of opportunity between check out at 11AM and check in at 3PM to clean up to 41 cabins. When it is really hot... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

This was a wonderful time for my family and I! We had so much fun, the kids loved all the bikes and boats and the campground its self is beautiful. The pool was great every age can enjoy it. We went for Friday Saturday and left Sunday. Today is Monday and we have already booked for a Sunday through Thursday... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sonia S
East Greenville, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016

We stayed for one week in July. We had a new site right in front of the new playground.Our site was new gravel with a concrete pad with a picnic table. The playground is beautiful and had kids there the whole time. The water slides were a big hit. The pools are very nice and clean. It did get very... More 

Helpful?
Thank oswaldburns
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

As you can see by their response on my wife's below review their customer service is terribly lacking. We weren't trying to cancel our reservation was what she meant to say. We were trying to reschedule. We're aware weather happens but since it rained from about 3pm Saturday until 11pm that night it ruined the majority of our stay which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ajc0688
Ron B, Owner at Splash Magic Campground, responded to this review

We do not offer discounts for rain. Rain happens and is a possibility on any vacation. Most of our activities go on whether it rains or not and our Saturday night band and recreation is in a covered building. We would have been happy to extend this customer an extra night but it did require moving to another cabin which... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northumberland
8.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Selinsgrove
Comfort Inn Selinsgrove
#2 of 2 in Selinsgrove
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
15.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#3 of 7 in Bloomsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
18.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
#1 of 7 in Bloomsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam
8.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn
8.7 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This is a family oriented campground and features many full hook up sites with water, sewer, electric and cable TV. The campground also has 41 full service cabins with heat/AC, full kitchen, full bath, cable TV, picnic table, charcoal grill and fire pit. The amenities include a family swimming pool with attached splash park, adult only swimming pool, in ground hot tub, 2 water slides, miniature golf, 12,000 sq foot playground, bumper boats, paddle boats, row boats, aqua trikes, pedal go karts, basketball court, game room, ceramics pavilion, recreation hall, live entertainment, themed weeks, restaurant/snack bar, several bath houses, store with camping and RV supplies and a certified RV mechanic on duty. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Splash Magic Campground

Address: 213 Aspen Lane, Northumberland, PA 17857-0330
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Northumberland
Number of rooms: 300
Also Known As:
Splash Magic Campground Hotel Northumberland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing