We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Joseph Ambler Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Joseph Ambler Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 359: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I'll address the bad day aspect first. The inn is a very nice country venue on rambling grounds. The staff could not be nicer. Mark you were great. Our room was cozy with a small fireplace in the corner. Romantic,but it would not turn off in spite of our efforts to do so. The heat and bright light made it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drrosenbloom
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very disappointed to have our card held for the entire amount of the room, although paying with a gift card and verifying with staff that we would not be charged. Only to then find out, yes, we were charged and have a sign suddenly put forth regarding policy that their own employee had not been aware of. Explained issue to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
Amanda G, General Manager at Joseph Ambler Inn, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience our card policy may have caused you and we are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have made improvements to provide more awareness of our card policy without overbearing guests with policy procedures upon arrival as our goal is to make each guest feel welcomed and comfortable. The management...

Hatfield, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Joseph Ambler Inn is a quaint little restaurant. As the name states, it is an inn where you can stay, and it also has a separate pub. Five of us went to the restaurant to celebrate a retirement. Where we were seated was great! A table set-up at the end of a room, separate from the main dining room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillysub
Amanda G, Manager at Joseph Ambler Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your generous review. We work very hard to ensure the quality of our food is meeting and exceeding the expectations of our guest and we are happy to see our hard work has been reflected during your last visit!

North Wales, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was looking for a quick get away with the hubby for the night so I thought lets try the Joseph Ambler Inn. The Pub had good drinks and good food and very friendly staff. Our room was nice but could due with a few fixes but over all we left the next day very well rested. Ready to start...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsg502
Amanda G, Manager at Joseph Ambler Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your generous review. We truly appreciate the kind feedback and I'm very excited to announce we will be updating some of our rooms over the next few months. The new rooms will include new paint, carpeting, fixtures, drapery, and some will include kitchens! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to see you...

Sellersville
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Joseph Ambler was a lovely and charming place to get away for the weekend! The service was excellent and the food was phenomenal. I loved the rustic atmosphere, feeling as if you wee "away from it all" when in actuality you were minutes from shopping, restaurants and theaters!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timnronnie
Amanda G, Manager at Joseph Ambler Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad your stay was excellent and the food was phenomenal. We work very hard to provide tremendous service to our guest and we thank you for validating our hard work with this kind feedback. Thank you!

Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a nice relaxing day/night away with my husband. Nothing special was planned, just a night away from the kids. Will definitely return soon for more quality time with my significant other. The room was clean and inviting. The food was beyond excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jedimarley
Amanda G, Manager at Joseph Ambler Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return. Contact the front desk to learn more about our specials to make you stay with us more memorable.

Duxbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Joseph Ambler Inn is a wonderful property and experience. The rooms are quaint and well appointed. The restaurant is one of the best and the staff is outstanding. I travel a great deal on business (100-120 days a year) and this is one of my favorite.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
Amanda G, Manager at Joseph Ambler Inn, responded to this review

Thomas, thank you for the kind words and our staff is ecstatic to hear you can exceed our expectations when traveling. Please, let us know if there is anything else we can do to make you more comfortable in the future!

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed at Joseph Ambler Inn to celebrate her birthday as well as Valentine's day. I was surprised at how busy they were given that the weather was not very nice. Still, we had a great stay all around: room, dinner, truffles for dessert. We'll definitely be back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nsbossie
Amanda G, Manager at Joseph Ambler Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback and 5 star review! We truly appreciate your dedication to the Inn and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Swiftwater, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We went to Joseph Ambler Inn on a couple get away stay mid-week. The staff was wonderful and the room in the converted barn was so neat!!! We loved all the rich history and the beautiful setting. Breakfast was yummy and good coffee! Thank you for a great stay!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank noellynn27
Amanda G, Manager at Joseph Ambler Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback and 5 star review! If you make it back, ask our front desk associates for more information regarding the history of the Inn. We have some great photo's to share!

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed in a queen jacuzzi room, we enjoy this room each time we stay here. Love the style and ambiance of the inn. Intriguing story of how the older homes were moved to the location and we are impressed with the remodeling of the interior. Hope to return again next year.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline R
Amanda G, Manager at Joseph Ambler Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback and 5 star review! We truly appreciate your dedication to the Inn and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Ask our front desk for more information regarding the history, we have some great information to share!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (108)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Wales
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia Montgomeryville
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Lansdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Montgomeryville
187 reviews
5.9 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Lansdale
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Montgomeryville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Joseph Ambler Inn

Address: 1005 Horsham Rd, North Wales, PA 19454-1413
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > North Wales
Price Range: $138 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Joseph Ambler Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Joseph Ambler Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joseph Ambler Hotel North Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Joseph Ambler Inn staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Joseph Ambler Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room needs updating, furniture scratched and not well maintained. Heat and AC can't be run simultaneously and so although doing as instructed to make room cooler, slept with windows open for comfort.”
 of 5 bubbles stevenpZ1488YL, 3 days ago | Read review
“Great room in the "barn" Wouldn't Change anything”
 of 5 bubbles noellynn27, 4 days ago | Read review
“If you are staying at the Thomas Wilson house, two out of ten of the rooms has fireplace and jacuzzi.”
 of 5 bubbles 989kimn, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask about access, stairs, etc. since there are no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles RedJackDeVere, Nov 28, 2016 | Read review
“1st floor rooms I feel were better.”
 of 5 bubbles Judi123_12, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question