We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Virginia's Beach Campground

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Springfield
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Virginia\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 41: English reviews
Worthington, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful visit in July. After 15 year at East Harbor State Park in Port Clinton, we wanted a change. Our site was very close to the lake and offered amazing views and decent space. As the weekend approached and sites filled up, it was not as open as when we were nearly the only ones, but no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve K
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

e stayed during the weekend of July 4th in the 2 bedroom cabin. This cabin isn't located "inside" the campground but right outside the gates. We were very pleasantly surprised with how clean the cabin was. We were also pleasantly surprised that we were away from others but could still see the lake in the distance. We only had 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharian L
VirginiasBeach, Owner at Virginia's Beach Campground, responded to this review

Thank for your review. We were hoping that someone would review us with the great summer we are having. We are glad that you had a good time. Sorry that you had trouble with the wifi. We have made some upgrades recently and have been working the bugs out. The staff does not usually use the wi-fi so we have... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2016

My Family and I truly enjoyed all that this gem has to offer. Walking the paths through the peaceful woods, spending time on the beach and enjoying quiet time gathered around the fire. The Children enjoyed the areas to play as well as the playground. We will definitely be back next year.

Helpful?
3 Thank sumyuungguy
VirginiasBeach, Owner at Virginia's Beach Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed Virginia's Beach! More 

Sewickley, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

We have camped all over the United States and this is the worst campground ever! Please, don't go there unless you love filthy bathrooms with feces scattered around, no WIFI as advertised unless you go to the top of the wooded hill and then MAYBE you'll pick it up, RUDE owner/host not wanting to hear what you say or even... More 

Helpful?
Thank Delila033
Robert K, Owner at Virginia's Beach Campground, responded to this review

You reserved 2 Lakeview RV sites, and a Lake view tent site that you requested be near the RV sites, for a Friday and Saturday night. You had also reserved our 2 bedroom cottage for the Saturday night. Saturday afternoon you decided that you were not happy with one of the RV sites, the tent site and the cottage, and... More 

Wheeling, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

My first visit, a really neat place - incredible sunsets, great views, nice amenities. Ricky, the owner, was very helpful and a great all around guy. It is a great place to enjoy the water and country quiet - and reasonable too. You need to give it a try!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan H
Robert K, Owner at Virginia's Beach Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Virginia's Beach. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile

Wonderful facility. We stayed in a tent T-7 for two nights and then rented one of the little brown cabins when rain threatened our last 24 hours. It's a classic rocky lake Erie beach with great sunsets. Bring your beach toys! You can search for smooth glass pebbles and cool rocks to paint. Find a good hiking stick and walk... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan and Paula
Robert K, Owner at Virginia's Beach Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Virginia's Beach. We are glad that you enjoyed site T-7 and the cabin! We look forward to your return. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

We went to Erie with plans to camp at Sara's. They were way overcrowded, so we decided to stay at Virginia's Beach Campground instead. I am so glad we did. This campground is beautiful! You won't get a better view of Lake Erie. The staff are friendly and the grounds are well taken care of. This is not a place... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Becky H
Robert K, Owner at Virginia's Beach Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Virginia's Beach. It was great that you were able to enjoy the Lake and the area! More 

Cheektowaga, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015 via mobile

This campground was pretty nice. We stayed in tents on site T15. It was very wooded and serene. And also very large..plenty of room for 2 tents. Rest rooms were clean..showers had plenty of hot water. Beach was full of debris and not really usable. But thats mother natures fault..lake was pretty choppy and washed in a lot of stuff.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle
Robert K, Owner at Virginia's Beach Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Virginia's Beach Campground. We are glad the you enjoyed your stay! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015 via mobile

We rented one of the lake front cabins. It was super cute with awesome sunset views. The campground is in the middle of nowhere so both of us had no cell reception (the owners obviously can't do anything about that lol). The grounds were very clean and well maintained. The only gripe I have is that the air conditioner didnt... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LKoromi83
Robert K, Owner at Virginia's Beach Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Virginia's Beach. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay! Based on your feedback we realized that the a/c unit in the cabin that you rented had trouble keeping up during hot weather so we increased the size of the unit. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

this camp ground is fantastic! Started going there with friends and the kids, this has defainately become our annual tradition. the views are spectacular, friendly staff and regular patrons. the cabins are adoreable. this place is great. the wifi is not grand and most cell phones dont have many bars, but isnt that what camping is? unplugging, relaxing and unwinding...if... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kadie k
Robert K, Owner at Virginia's Beach Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Virginia's Beach. We are glad you and your friends had fun! We look forward to your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Springfield
20.3 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
21.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
18.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Bel-Aire Conf. Ctr.
17.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
16.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#25 of 38 in Erie
3.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Virginia's Beach Campground

Address: 352 Holliday Road, North Springfield, PA 16430
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > North Springfield
Number of rooms: 37
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing