We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Virginia's Beach Campground

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Springfield
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Virginia\\
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Hondo, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We made reservations for the week leading up to labor day, meeting our daughter and her family for the week. We actually stayed 10 nights. When we arrived, we were a little surprised because we had asked for 50 amp sites...apparently there are only a couple that are 50 amp, and neither of ours wete. Okay, we'll deal with that,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cookone01
VirginiasBeach, Owner at Virginia's Beach Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Virginia's Beach. We apologize if the power on your site is not what you expected. We have 9 lake front 50 amp sites. They must have not been available when your reservation was made. Our water system is gravity fed and when we are busy it is sometimes necessary to fill your tank if you want... More 

Saint Joseph, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well we booked our stay and all was fine. Everything was as expected for a campground. Great view of the lake! Shower houses were just that, a shower house. No frills but what can you expect?? The only complaint we had was just the lack of friendliness of the staff. When we checked out a day early not a word... More 

Helpful?
Thank chasensyd
VirginiasBeach, Owner at Virginia's Beach Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Virginia's Beach! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize if you felt that you were not treated well when you left. I suspect that who you saw when you left was distracted somehow or on the phone. We always try to ask how your stay was when gate cards are returned, we... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

2nd time we've stayed here in our RV. People who own and run the Grounds are Always Welcoming & Helpful!! Nice, level, grassy sights, Flat Rock Beach, Nice to walk & swim in!! Stayed 4nights/5days with 2, 3 & 13 yr olds, Loved it!! Will DEFINITELY be back!!

Helpful?
Thank Penny N Ken W
VirginiasBeach, Owner at Virginia's Beach Campground, responded to this review

Thank you, we are glad you enjoyed your stay! More 

North Plainfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I wanted to go somewhere different since we hadn't camped in 2 years so we headed out to this campground which is right on Lake Erie, where the site was it had full hookups and pretty good WiFi but there's a drop-off to the beach but there are stairs on the right to a rocky ledge and to the left... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janice S
VirginiasBeach, Owner at Virginia's Beach Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Virginia's Beach! We look forward to your next viisit. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed here off and on for almost 15 years, both camping in a permanent camper and also as a tent camper. Despite the camp being a fair distance away from the city of Erie, I find the location to be wonderful and very accessible. Nearby groceries and stores can be found either in Girard, PA or Conneaut, OH. Swimming... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laurel M
VirginiasBeach, Owner at Virginia's Beach Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to Virginia's Beach! And thank you for the great description. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

We were excited to check out Virginia's Beach but were a little worried after reading some of the negative reviews left by other visitors. We soon found out most of the negative reviews were due to people apparently not reading the Virginia's Beach website. Virginia's Beach is a campground for RVs, tents and cabins in North Smithfield, Pa., approximately 45... More 

Helpful?
Thank lalagirl78
VirginiasBeach, Owner at Virginia's Beach Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Virginia's Beach. We are glad that you an enjoyable stay! Sorry that the beach was not sandy when you were here, as we mention on the website the lake washes sand up on the shore sometimes and washes it away other times. To be clear, we do have direct lake access on the property but you... More 

Worthington, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

We had a wonderful visit in July. After 15 year at East Harbor State Park in Port Clinton, we wanted a change. Our site was very close to the lake and offered amazing views and decent space. As the weekend approached and sites filled up, it was not as open as when we were nearly the only ones, but no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve K
VirginiasBeach, Owner at Virginia's Beach Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Virginia's Beach. We are glad that you had a good time ! Thanks for pointing out the beach at Conneaut. They have the annual D-Day re-enactment August 19-20, a great tribute to our veterans. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

e stayed during the weekend of July 4th in the 2 bedroom cabin. This cabin isn't located "inside" the campground but right outside the gates. We were very pleasantly surprised with how clean the cabin was. We were also pleasantly surprised that we were away from others but could still see the lake in the distance. We only had 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharian L
VirginiasBeach, Owner at Virginia's Beach Campground, responded to this review

Thank for your review. We were hoping that someone would review us with the great summer we are having. We are glad that you had a good time. Sorry that you had trouble with the wifi. We have made some upgrades recently and have been working the bugs out. The staff does not usually use the wi-fi so we have... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2016

My Family and I truly enjoyed all that this gem has to offer. Walking the paths through the peaceful woods, spending time on the beach and enjoying quiet time gathered around the fire. The Children enjoyed the areas to play as well as the playground. We will definitely be back next year.

Helpful?
3 Thank sumyuungguy
VirginiasBeach, Owner at Virginia's Beach Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed Virginia's Beach! More 

Sewickley, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

We have camped all over the United States and this is the worst campground ever! Please, don't go there unless you love filthy bathrooms with feces scattered around, no WIFI as advertised unless you go to the top of the wooded hill and then MAYBE you'll pick it up, RUDE owner/host not wanting to hear what you say or even... More 

Helpful?
Thank Delila033
Robert K, Owner at Virginia's Beach Campground, responded to this review

You reserved 2 Lakeview RV sites, and a Lake view tent site that you requested be near the RV sites, for a Friday and Saturday night. You had also reserved our 2 bedroom cottage for the Saturday night. Saturday afternoon you decided that you were not happy with one of the RV sites, the tent site and the cottage, and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Springfield
20.3 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
21.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#7 of 37 in Erie
4.0 of 5 stars 758 reviews
17.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Erie Bayfront
21.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
16.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Bel-Aire Conf. Ctr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Virginia's Beach Campground

Address: 352 Holliday Rd, North Springfield, PA 16430-1208
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > North Springfield
Number of rooms: 37
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing