We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

HollyHedge Estate

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Hope
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
HollyHedge Estate
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We attended a wedding reception here and on the way to Holly Hedge from the wedding, there was a terrible storm. When we arrived for the cocktail hour they had lost power. They immediately went to plan B and everything went smoothly thanks to the generators. Once we were inside the hall, you would never know that the entire area... More 

Helpful?
Thank K3765VUjamesb
Tim L, General Manager at HollyHedge Estate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing the feedback on the event you attended. We're glad our team did well in implementing the contingency plan during the storm. It makes us so happy to hear that you had a great time and didn't realize the severity of the damage outside while you were at the estate. Hope you all come back... More 

Dover
Level Contributor
234 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Th eplace was old and somewhat crowded but the hardest part was actually getting there as it is some distance in the countryside driving in from the Philly area. The rooms were small and the biggest problem was the window air conditioning unit blowing across the double bed. The staff was very helpful and friendly but there should be more... More 

Helpful?
Thank ronDover
Tim L, General Manager at HollyHedge Estate, responded to this review

Dear Ron, Thank you for you feedback. We take each customer's recommendations and feedback seriously. While we can't change the distance from Philadelphia;) We will certainly work on ensuring all of the accommodations are comfortable once our guests arrive. Operating in an 18th Century farm, including the main manor house for the Inn, means we have to find best available... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I attended a wedding here and was loving the brick work, the wrought iron gates, the old masonry work, old beams... the place is like something out of an old British farm town. Reception hall was nicely appointed, clean. Staff was attentive and professional.

Helpful?
Thank petethecat1
Tim L, General Manager at HollyHedge Estate, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay during the wedding. We are so fortunate to work in such a wonderful, beautiful environment...and get to cater to such great customers such as yourself. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. More 

Elkins Park, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed overnight after a wedding. The wedding was great but my stay awful. I had a window air conditioning unit grinding away 2 feet from my head all night and essentially no water pressure or any hot water for a shower the next morning. Apparently the pump in their well broke. I guess this could happen, but their was no... More 

Helpful?
Thank rthornton1
Tim L, General Manager at HollyHedge Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry your stay after the wonderful wedding was anything less than great. We apologize that the pump for the well broke during your stay. The innkeeper on duty did explain to all the guests during breakfast service that we were working on the problem, and offered to allow everyone a late check... More 

Montclair, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

We booked 1740 Inn for a friend's wedding this past weekend and it was perfect from beginning to end. Pricing was extremely reasonable and I received an email the week of our stay, informing us of some local detours. We arrived about an hour after check-in and were greeted by the other wedding guests and the innkeepers with nothing but... More 

Helpful?
Thank jerseytraveler8916
Flemington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

We just returned from attending our son's and daughter-in-law's wedding at HollyHedge with 110 guests. The wedding party and immediate family stayed at the bed and breakfast on Thursday and Friday night, and other family members stayed at the 1740 House up the road. We could not imagine a more picturesque locale or more gracious and organized staff for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott K
NJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2016

We stayed here last week for a wedding /reception. Anyone who likes older 18th century buildings will get a real treat from this facility as several of the buildings are original with modern conveniences now included. Our room was on the second floor of the Inn and looks like it has not changed much in years, but it was warm,... More 

Helpful?
Thank jrcphc
Tim L, Manager at HollyHedge Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with others through TripAdvisor. We are happy that you noticed the delicate balance we've tried to strike between maintaining the historic charm and beauty of the estate, while providing guests with most of the modern conveniences they could want. More than anything we are thrilled that our staff exceeded your... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2016

We stayed at this Bed and Breakfast over the holidays for one night. It is an adorable bed and breakfast. It is very close to New Hope and Lambertville (where we ate dinner). Everyone I worked with (on the phone and in person) was super nice! Everyone is willing to help you with anything. There was a free breakfast in... More 

Helpful?
Thank lmitch00
Barnegat, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

It was very exquisite clean and comfortable, food was great thumbs up for the mash potatoes station ..The staff friendly and accommodating ! My husband and I really enjoyed ourselves found it very romantic

Helpful?
Thank Angela J
Hopewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

I was at a wedding of my cousins as a guest in the fall. I cant say enough about the grounds and stone building that is the site for ceremonies/cocktail hour. It is picture perfect however the overall experience was seriously lacking. The Barn/main reception room is totally Hideous!!! So outdated with popcorn ceilings!!!! Yes i said popcorn ceilings, acccented... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank jenH216
HollyHedge E, Manager at HollyHedge Estate, responded to this review

Dear jenH216, We always love to get feedback from customers - but for some reason your review struck as slightly odd. Perhaps it was the difference in dates of when you said you stayed (June 2014) - and when you said you were a guest at a wedding (Fall 2014). Or, perhaps it was your rather obvious attempt to promote... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hope
3.0 mi away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
4.1 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
1.0 mi away
Woolverton Inn
Woolverton Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockton
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Inn at Bowman's Hill
The Inn at Bowman's Hill
#2 of 18 in New Hope
5.0 of 5 stars 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn at HollyHedge Estate offers 15 luxury rooms located in a restored 18th Century farm. The stone buildings have been updated to match rustic charm, with modern comfort. Guests are welcome to enjoy 20+ acres of gardens, waterscapes, and native forests. HollyHedge has also been a leader in sustainable development by growing produce on property, using solar energy, and reducing waste through recycling, composting, and repurposing efforts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about HollyHedge Estate

Address: 6987 Upper York Rd, New Hope, PA 18938-9511
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > New Hope
Price Range: $105 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing