We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 324: English reviews
Baiting Hollow, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Best Westerns I have found to be hit or miss, but this location is excellent. Many updates are completed or in the process of completion. An excellent place to stay for Hershey Park, as the hotel is only about 20 minutes away.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christopher D
WALLKILL
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was an average hotel, rooms and decor were dated but satisfactory. Lamps were very dusty so what else wasn't tended to? Hair in the bathroom sink..ugh! Still, beds were fairly comfortable and we rested well for the 3 nights we stayed here. Fine for passing through but I wouldn't stay here again for a multiple night stay. Staff was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kim D
Cape Girardeau, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were there for Chryslers at Carlisle. Great place to stay for our group. Convenient to fuel and services. Close to downtown Harrisburg where there are some really nice restaurants. Hotel very clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Matt H
SONIA U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to complete this review. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay with us. Please refer us to all your friends and relatives. We look forward to a future visit. Sonia U More 

Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is run down and needs some love and care. Do not bother to stay here. The breakfast is not good, the carpet has some type of smoke smell, the rooms need a paint job. The pool area is not secure. The hotel is near the highway.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Helen V
SONIA U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time for this review. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations for this stay. We are in process of up grading the facility. We hope that you would give us another chance in the future Sonia U More 

Romulus, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You sure get a lot for your money at this hotel. Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, and a great breakfast that changes every day. Location was perfect because it was half way between the 2 cities we planned on visiting, Hershey and Carlisle.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deborah F
SONIA U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to complete this review. We are thrilled that you had a fantastic stay with us. Please tell all your friends and relatives about your stay with us. We look forward to a return visit. Sonia U More 

Syracuse, New York, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed on the same weekend as the 25th Mopar celebration and the house was packed. There was not a room to be had. We were treated to a wonderful weekend and the staff was outstanding. Both friendly and efficient, my family could not say enough from Jill the clerk who made sure that my daughter, son-in-law and grandson were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim H
SONIA U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to complete this review. We are thrilled that you had a fantastic stay with us. Please tell all your friends and relatives how nice your stay was. We look forward to seeing you again. Sonia U More 

Huntsville, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The people were nice and room was beautiful. Good parking. Easy to get back to interstate. Breakfast was a beast. Great place to relax. Gas nearby as well as nice restaurants. Needs a microwave and tv was fuzzy.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donald E
SONIA U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to do this review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to a return visit in the future. Sonia U More 

Salem, Ohio
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was unable to fulfill my reservation due to 'a burst pipe in my room'? Wanted me to downsize to queen room - I'm too tall for queen beds! Front desk clerk Jillian was having all sorts of equipment issues - printer wouldn't print my cancellation and room key programmer not working for other customers at desk. Felt bad for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt H
SONIA U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time for this review. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately circumstances happen that are out of our control. Please give us another try in the future. Sonia U More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a nice time in this hotel. The room was clean, breakfast was good, the pool was well-kept, and the staff was friendly. We will stay here again if we come back to Hershey, as it was a short drive.

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
SONIA U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to give us this review. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay with us. Please refer our facility to your friends and relatives. We look forward to a future stay with us. Sonia U More 

Fishers, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Best Western plus for several nights while visiting the Hershey area. The rate was reasonable. The room was fair. There was an odor to the room and it needed maintenance (e.g. Carpet rips, toilet leak, scratches on tub, generally dirty).

Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
SONIA U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to submit this review. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We have referred your concerns to our maintenance and housekeeping departments. We are in process of upgrading our rooms. Please give us another try in the near future. Sonia U More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Cumberland
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn New Cumberland - Harrisburg South
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Cumberland
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#2 of 14 in New Cumberland
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg West
0.3 mi away
Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites

Address: 702 Limekiln Road, I-83 Exit 40A, New Cumberland, PA 17070
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > New Cumberland
Price Range: $85 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Best Western + Iniative and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Cumberland
New Cumberland Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay