We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham New Castle

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair access
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Microwave
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
Getting there
Pittsburgh Intl Airport34 mi
Chess-Lambertin Airport36 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
187Reviews
59Photos
0Q+A
14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 49
  • 45
  • 34
  • 27
  • 32
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
I stayed here for several days,on business. The room was clean and had everything I needed. Comfortable bed, microwave, fridge. In the morning, breakfast had several choices. Location is quiet and close to restaurants and a grocery store.
Read more
I stayed here with my family for two weeks. It was a wonderful stay and the hotel was very clean. The staff was great to work with and made sure we were satisfied. I recommended everyone who comes to new castle to stay here
Read more
I spent 5 days at the Motel. The staff is so friendly and nice especially the manager Jama was so kind. Room was comfy, spacious, well equiped and clean. The breakfast has lots of variety. Its a must try for good quality and price!
Read more
Response from Jama S, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham New Castle
Responded Oct 11, 2018
Thank you for such a nice review, We do try to please each customer and we are so happy we pleased you. Please do come visit with us again. Again Thank you
Read more
This place was smelly and their pillows were terrible. I know that it's older but that's no reason to be dirty and uncomfortable. Giving us a can of air freshner is not the way to deal with smells. We were on the ground floor the screen of the window was half in half out.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Jama S, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham New Castle
Responded Oct 11, 2018
We are sorry about your inconvenience, we try to please every one that stays here. You did stay for 3 days with us an if you need to be moved to a diff room it would have been no problem.. We would have been happy to change the floor you was on or give you more pillows, We will always try our best to make you happy but we have to know what the problem is before we can make it better. Please give us another try and call me here at the hotel at 724-658-8849 and I will see to it you have what ever you need. Thank you Jama
Read more
I have been staying at this Super 8 for over decade and think it is one of the best bargains available in the area. Rooms have recently been renovated and the staff is always friendly and helpful. Keep it in mind if you are planning to stay in the area.
Read more
Response from Jama S, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham New Castle
Responded Oct 4, 2018
Thank you for staying with us, We care for all of our customers to the best we can
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementSuper 8 by Wyndham New Castle
Jaccuzzi Suite
Photo provided by managementSuper 8 by Wyndham New Castle
Jacuzzi Suite
Photo provided by managementSuper 8 by Wyndham New Castle
2 Queen Bed Room
Photo provided by managementSuper 8 by Wyndham New Castle
ADA Bathroom
Photo provided by managementSuper 8 by Wyndham New Castle
Standard Queen Bed Room
Previous
"Try to stay on the first floor."
"we're happy with our location in the hotel. Any room seems great."
"For the price it is a VERY nice stop"
"We stayed on the second floor, perfectly content with our room."
"If you're a non-smoker, ask for a room near the front of the motel, where most non-smoking rooms are concentrated. Also, there are no elevators, so if you are disabled you'll want a room on the first floor."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$63 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super eight new castlesuper 8 new castlenew castle super 8new castle super eight
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaNew Castle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
57
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing