We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Paradise Stream Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Paradise Stream Resort
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,400: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My fiancé and I had booked this trip for a mini romantic getaway to end the summer and also celebrate our engagement. We had a great time! I'll never forget it. I will start off with all the great things first. The room we stayed in was the Garden of Eden. We loved the room. The space, the cleanliness, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank J Cristina R
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We wanted the full cheestatic Poconos getaway and we got it. If you want luxury go somewhere else. The grounds: Basic. Meant to be enjoyed. We played basketball, walked around the lake, and rode bikes. You're paying for these activities so you might as well partake. The room: We had a lakeside villa. I agree with others the carpet needs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alovelydai M
ny ny
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hi everyone, I have been coming to this resort plus their other two for the past thirty years. While I think my reviews are extremely fair. I will not fabricate one word here. I am actually here as I type this. I have to tell you this place isn't what it used to be at all. While the over all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Itz P
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry to read we've disappointed a long time Forever Lover. We're working on some exciting changes and upgrades after having completed some recent projects and look forward to the great things we're going to roll out in the future. However, we want to share your feedback with management for consideration about what else we should consider looking at when... More 

Avon, OH
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Where to begin...My wife booked this trip as a surprise for me based on the photographs she viewed online. They have an excellent photographer that has a talent for making the best of a bad situation. If you have an ugly kid, she is the one you want to take portraits. Another positive of the resort is the staff. No... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and willingness to give us a try. We know the Land of Love isn't for everyone- but if it makes you feel better, we clean the suites daily and do major cleaning each time- we want our suites to be as fresh as possible for every new guest coming in. More 

Nanticoke, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our second stay at this resort. Our first time staying in the Diana's Oasis Room. The room was nice but had some cleanliness issues. THE BAD: The shower has mold throughout it and outside the shower on the floor there is more mold. The vent in the bathroom is caked with dust, probably hadn't been cleaned in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank JWemmer
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate you letting us know about the good and the bad. We're always able to accommodate any dietary needs at dinner and we're happy you and your wife found the gluten free food to your liking. Of course, we're disappointed to read about your experiences in regards to housekeeping and will be sharing... More 

Syracuse, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Loved the small resort , nice and quiet. Did not like the bugs , but that came with the lakeside suite. Room was clean, adored the heart shaped jacuzzi. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Updated marble shower and matching counter to match. Loved the star lights. Great trip for couples , definitely will go back and try Diana suite. Nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nyzira
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We're happy you enjoyed our resort and the suite you stayed in. The Diana's Oasis is a great suite as well and we're sure you will also enjoy that when you return. Thank you for the very kind words- we hope to see you back soon! More 

Milford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My fiancé and I decided to return to paradise stream for the 3rd time celebrating our engagement! First and foremost the prices were disappointingly sky high from what we had previously paid. And that's without all inclusive. We had always done the all inclusive package and paid less then what we had to pay this year. We are forever lovers... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sarahqueiros
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

This review has us feeling conflicted- we're happy you enjoyed some aspects but disappointed there were some parts that did not go well for you. We're all about providing perfect experiences to our guests and using your feedback to address the areas that had issues. We're not issuing blanket statements to appear as though we care- we want to speak... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mount Pocono hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overall the resort had a nice feel of relaxation. Pros. The staff was great and friendly! Close proximity to the casino and the free shuttle The grounds The public pool and hot tub. Cons. Rooms are out dated The food was less then mediocre The time it took for room service. (Ordered at 11 pm and the food did not... More 

Helpful?
Thank jason b
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We're happy to read you felt the staff was friendly and the resort was relaxing while being conveniently located near several enjoyable outlets like the casino. We hope you'll come back in the future as we continue to make changes- we just announced the return of steak and lobster night at the resorts! More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So we booked online getting the best room with the champagne glass tub, heart shaped hot tub, etc etc...The place would be great if it had serious updating. But we decided not to stay after five minutes.

Helpful?
1 Thank Annie W
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry to read you felt the resort did not meet your expectations- we're disappointed you left after 5 minutes and missed out on a full experience at the resort. More 

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We (my husband and I) have been to all three of the Cove Haven Resorts. Let's start with the pros: 1. Staff was very nice. 2. Grounds are taken care of well. 3. Close to casino and horse back ridding. 4. Food was actually better than expected. 5. Temperature control on both levels (we stayed in the champagne room). 6.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Natia W
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're happy you enjoy our staff, the grounds, the food, activities, and more, but we're disappointed to read there were some issues with your stay. We expect better as well and want to look into the issues you dealt with directly. Please consider sending your primary contact information to poconoromance@covepoconoresorts.com and a manager will reach... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

805 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (525)
Viewed
Room/Suite (138)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (215)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (266)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Champagne Tower Suite (49)
Viewed
Diana's Oasis Suite (26)
Viewed
Garden of Eden Apple Suite (39)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (18)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (26)
Viewed
Lakeside Villa Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
3.2 mi away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 stars 1,309 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
13.6 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
3.5 of 5 stars 1,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 stars 2,438 reviews
7.8 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 stars 1,029 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 8 in Mount Pocono
4.0 of 5 stars 1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Paradise Stream Resort is a couples-only hotel in Pennsylvania's Pocono Mountains that offers all-inclusive packages for romantic getaways. We have on-site activities and are near skiing and shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paradise Stream Resort

Address: 6213 Carlton Road, off Route 940, Mount Pocono, PA 18344 (Formerly Caesars)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Price Range: $188 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Stream Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Paradise Stream Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Stream Hotel Mount Pocono
Caesars Paradise Stream Hotel
Hotel Caesars Paradise Stream
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay