We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Paradise Stream Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Paradise Stream Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,431: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I booked a weekend getaway to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday, and it was the worst money I've ever spent. All 3 resorts are EXTREMELY old! They looked old, and even smelled old. Management is terrible. I changed the room 3 times due to either something dirty or something is broken. Two of the bathrooms had black mold in the tube!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nile Q
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry to read your experiences at our resort were not as you had expected they would be. This isn't typical of a guest experience and we're truly sorry you experienced any inconveniences. We clean the suites and the resort daily because we understand the importance of comfort and cleanliness when a guest wants a relaxing getaway. We'll share your... More 

Pompton Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I went here with my wife, and having read the reviews ahead of time, I knew what to expect. I will say it's definitely overpriced. I stayed in the Champagne Tower suite for 2 nights, spending $740 on Groupon for the booking (non-inclusive package), along with a $53.00 "resort fee" when I checked in. I was mistakenly charged $43.74 at... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlecVanitas
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We're happy you had an overall fun experience at the resort and hope you'll consider visiting us again in the future. We're sorry to read about the inconveniences you dealt with during your stay- these aren't typical experiences our guests have at our resort and it's disappointing to read you dealt with this. We're working on renovations and upgrades in... More 

District Heights
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I went to celebrate our 5 year wedding anniversary. When we got there the room was decorated beautifully. There was rose petals and candles all around. Their were many fun activities to do during the time we spent there. The food was good. If you have a special someone I suggest you treat them to the Land... More 

Helpful?
Thank jamesandreae
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We agree- treat your special some one to a trip to the Land of Love. We're happy you had a great stay celebrating 5 years of marital bliss at our resort and found everything to be so beautiful. We hope we'll see you back soon for more romantic fun! More 

Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Resort was great. Check in was fast, the rooms were spotless with every amenity provided. The Spa was excellent, with relaxing massages. If you want a romantic getaway, this is the place. Would highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank MarkBarrows
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We truly appreciate the kind words and for your feedback to let others know about what a great stay you had and others can have. We hope we'll see you back soon! More 

Bealeton, Virginia
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to Paradise Stream for our 28th wedding anniversary in September and had a FANTASTIC time!! This was our first time ever at a Poconos resort. Granted things were a bit dated, but that's part of the charm! Super Special shout out to our CXO (Chief Excitement Officer) Annie!! She was AWESOME!!! She kept us entertained during our entire... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen U
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

Wow! It sounds like you had an amazing anniversary celebration at our resort and we're thrilled. We'll share the love with Annie and the rest of our team- thank you for the kind words! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The wife and I have been coming here for several years now. Different activities during different seasons, one can also visit the sister resorts for other amenities. Private hot tub and pool and fireplace in your room. Meal package is brekkie and dinner. Drink specials each night, as well as shows. Comedians, bands, magicians, etc. There's something for everyone. Or... More 

Helpful?
Thank K A
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

You can fangirl all you want- we appreciate the kind words about our resort and our team. We love making every guest's stay memorable and amazing and hope you'll continue to come back to make amazing memories for even more years. Thank you! More 

Ridgefield Park, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this Hotel thru Groupon for my Anniversary/honeymoon and I don't regret it at all, I was a little bit scared because of the reviews but its better if you yourself try and see if it is true or not. I was witnessed of such a good customer service and excellent food. We booked the Champagne Tower suite and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We love reading that you had so much fun for your anniversary and honeymoon at our resort. We're also happy you came to see for yourself what an experience is like and find yourself in love with our resort. We'll be sure to share your kind words with our entire team and thank you for being a guest- come back... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful time at Paradise Stream resort! Our suite, one of the Diana's Oasis suites was very well maintained, clean, and comfortable. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed our meals. A very pleasant surprise was Surf & Turf night on Saturday! It was delicious! The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. J & M Grello

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

It sounds like your 3 nights went very well and you enjoyed our new themed dining nights! We're thrilled your experience was so wonderful and hope we'll see you back soon! More 

Pocono Pines, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thanks to John Graham for another great night of magic. The summary /conclusion of several tricks at end of the performance, was like watching the grand finale at a fire works show. Keep up those wonderful “dry humor “ comments while preforming. The juxtaposition of magic and humor keeps the anticipation going, while we all question our belief in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank mcurrall
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

John Graham is great and we're glad you agreed! If you enjoyed John Graham, we have Justin Willman coming to our resort in May- another great blend of comedy and magic! We hope to see you back soon! More 

NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is great if you go into it with your eyes and mind open, knowing what it is. It is for couples only. Let's leave it at that. Lets start with the obvious...The architecture and the decor is outdated, but that just adds to the charm. The staff was super-friendly, check in and check out was quick and easy.... More 

Helpful?
Thank anne9598
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We're thrilled to read you could enjoy a quick honeymoon escape to our resort! Congratulations on your new marriage and best wishes for an eternity of love and happiness. We're looking forward to see you back here in the future to celebrate your anniversaries! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

827 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (547)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (142)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (234)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (266)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Champagne Tower Suite (49)
Viewed
Diana's Oasis Suite (26)
Viewed
Garden of Eden Apple Suite (39)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (18)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (26)
Viewed
Lakeside Villa Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
3.2 mi away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,337 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
13.6 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,474 reviews
7.8 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,066 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 8 in Mount Pocono
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Paradise Stream Resort is a couples-only hotel in Pennsylvania's Pocono Mountains that offers all-inclusive packages for romantic getaways. We have on-site activities and are near skiing and shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paradise Stream Resort

Address: 6213 Carlton Road, off Route 940, Mount Pocono, PA 18344 (Formerly Caesars)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Price Range: $176 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Stream Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Paradise Stream Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Stream Hotel Mount Pocono
Caesars Paradise Stream Hotel
Hotel Caesars Paradise Stream
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Paradise Stream Resort staff and other travelers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Paradise Stream Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Many different room styles to choose from. Pick the one that's best for you::”
 of 5 bubbles MarkBarrows, 1 week ago | Read review
“We got the Groupon deal that included breakfast and dinner. Definitely worth the price”
  • Living room in Champagne Towers
  • Champagne Towers Bedroom
  • Champagne jacuzzi tub
  • Heart shaped pool in the room
 of 5 bubbles 0karenu, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Lakeside has hot tub, but no pool. Diana has both, but no sauna. Eden and the Towers have it all, with the latter being 2-story.”
 of 5 bubbles ka903, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Champagne Towers are awesome!”
 of 5 bubbles J7089AOlisas, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“The round bed was huge and the heart-shaped Jacuzzi was very nice!”
 of 5 bubbles Skiergirl08, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay