We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Travelodge Mt. Pocono

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Mt. Pocono
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 114: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at Travelodge this past Saturday for a night and despite the negative reviews, I had a great experience. Room was very clean, smelled fine, had a flat screen TV, fridge and microwave. I am guessing it was newly renovated. Everything was clean, including the toilet, tub and sheets. They also have a nice seating area outside for relaxing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marina E
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

Travelodge Mount Pocono is yet another disappointment in the WYNDHAM chain. The room was musty. The AC barely produced cool air. It was located high in the wall and you had to of been 7' tall to read the dials. Halfway through the shower the hot water ran out. There was no place to hang your clothes. No hooks. No... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RTS1947
preya p, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Mt. Pocono, responded to this review

We are sorry for the inconvenience during your stay, because it's our fault the hot water ran out we gave $ 40.00 refund, and sorry to say but we didn't charge you find for smoking in non smoking room. You sign the paper for non smoking room and still smoke in the room so we are sorry what happened during... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mount Pocono hotels

Union City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
298 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

affordable motel, typical stuffy room / carpet smell, but rooms looked clean, bed was comfortable; not much breakfast selection, motel is located in quiet area on route 611 just before Mount Pocono. Good choice for quick overnight city escape.

Helpful?
Thank rex e
preya p, General Manager at Travelodge Mt. Pocono, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing our place for stay, we appreciate your valuable time for feed back, we try to give you better service next time. Have a great time. More 

Bartonsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

We arrived with confirmation numbers and Gold Card status in hand, however the management challenged it. "Due to the time of your arrival (06:15pm) you have take the rooms available, one is very very old and the other has no cable. You can see them first before we charge your credit card" The first room was completely outdated, dark and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Louis D
preya p, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Mt. Pocono, responded to this review

We are sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. You are make the reservation in the same day checking morning and we sold out and that's the last room we have that's why we are not charge in your credit card and wait for you, that's why we ask you to saw the room first and then pay and we... More 

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

I felt $107. was a little pricey for a Travelodge. Grounds were just OK. The pool was not open yet. Our room was in the back where old shower enclosures were thrown in the bushes along with other junk. Our room was good. we were the first tenants in a newly refurbished room. We took this room because all that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TODD R
preya p, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Mt. Pocono, responded to this review

Sorry for inconvenience during you stay, we close pool before 4 years. We try to give you better service next time More 

Lock Haven, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

The hot tub had no shut off and when we turned it on, water was spraying all over the room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 0nikkil
preya p, Manager at Travelodge Mt. Pocono, responded to this review

We are sorry for the inconvenience during your stay, we resolve the problem, hope to see you soon have wonderful time More 

Sewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The hotel is located a little down the road from the Mt. Airy Casino entrance road so it was very convenient and a good, economical alternative to staying at the Casino. The location of the hotel is also pretty close to the other places that I visited in the area. The room condition... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Raymond E
preya p, Manager at Travelodge Mt. Pocono, responded to this review

Thanks for your valuable time to give us a feed back, hope to see you soon have a good time. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
4.0 of 5 stars 1,285 reviews
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Poconos Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Tannersville
Days Inn Tannersville
#4 of 4 in Tannersville
3.0 of 5 stars 528 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel M, Mount Pocono
Hotel M, Mount Pocono
#6 of 8 in Mount Pocono
3.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in Mount Pocono, this hotel is close to Mount Pocono. Area attractions also include Camelback Ski Area and Pocono Adventure Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Mt. Pocono

Address: 1802 Route 611, Mount Pocono, PA 18344-7177
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Price Range: $61 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Mt. Pocono 1.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Mt. Pocono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Mount Pocono Hotel Mount Pocono
Pocono Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay