We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel M, Mount Pocono

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel M, Mount Pocono
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 229: English reviews
New Rochelle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very close to everything I visited the town for. Got there at the time check in was scheduled and was in my room in less than 10 minutes. Very friendly staff and the indoor pool was very warm. Close to both the water park as well as the outlet

Helpful?
1 Thank Titomsd
ManagerX1, General Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks about your visit to the Hotel M Mount Pocono. We are glad you had a great stay and felt you got a good value for the money. With our wonderful location, courteous staff, and many amenities, our guests find us to be the right choice in the area. Thank you once more for being... More 

East Rochester, New York
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This place needs a lot of TLC. It's in a great spot and the staff was nice, but the building, rooms, and outside areas need a lot of love. The jacuzzi tub in the room was a great feature, however not having a shower doesn't work out well.

Helpful?
Thank Gavin S
GMHotelM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. We also appreciate your suggestions for improvement and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mount Pocono hotels

Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The people were great. The linens were clean, but of low quality. The shower water pressure was better than expected. The room seems to be 4 stars with a microwave and mid-sized refrigerator, but our room was not clean. By that, I mean that the room was not dirty with loose dirt/ dust. However there were stains everywhere. The floor,... More 

Helpful?
Thank thbrouck
GMHotelM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

thbrouck, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. We take every review to heart and work towards improving upon yours and futures guest experiences with your feedback. Thank you for sharing. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We checked in late to find a bad leak on both floors. Our room filled with water. The staff was kind enough to move us; room not much better. Smelled like smoke, creepy hallways, pool not heated, fitness equipment broke. Booked through Groupon. The pictures online are very misleading. We only stayed one night. Manger has not given us a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicole A
ManagerX1, Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

I was disheartened to read your review. Please accept my sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. I ensure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues... More 

United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked thru hotels.com for $100 and it definitely was nowhere near worth that. I guess the AC was leaking in front of our room when we checked in. The carpet was soaked and the ceiling tiles were also soaked in our bathroom. So, I'm sure they will have mold problems in the near future. It looked like it had been... More 

Helpful?
Thank jr757210
ManagerX1, Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your candid review. I sincerely apologize that you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. Our maintenance and housekeeping teams are taking corrective measures to make sure this doesn't happen again. We would like the opportunity to redeem ourselves and improve your overall opinion of our hotel.... More 

Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did not like that the pool was not heated and their was no adult hours for pool . But otherwise was nice convient for our stay . The staff and cleanliness was good .And the shower in pool area did not work and the pool towels was not enough.

Helpful?
1 Thank tnelz332001
ManagerX1, Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your feedback, and I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel M Mount Pocono. Our goal is to provide excellent service, and feedback such as yours helps us enhancing our services and amenities. I am sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations, and we hope you will give us another chance and experience an... More 

Prescott, Ontario
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Every contact with every Hotel employee was positive. The hotel itself is a bit worn but very clean, bed so comfortable, spacious 2 queen sized bed room quiet after a very long drive. Good value for the money. Comfy dining area, good breakfast. I will book here again if ever I have a chance to go to Pocono Raceway again.

Helpful?
Thank sandini2016
ManagerX1, General Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about our hotel and staff. We are delighted that you had a great time in the Pocono region and enjoyed your stay at the Hotel M Mount Pocono. Your comfort is our highest priority, and we want your stay to be perfect in every way. It was nice to read that you found us to... More 

Brooklyn, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were clean and my stay wasn't very bad but there were some issues I think the hotel management should pay attention to. In the breakfast area one of the chair was literally missing a leg and my nephew fell off the chair when he went to sit on it. The ice machine should be cleaned. Room 248 was... More 

Helpful?
Thank afrii211
GMHotelM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include... More 

Staten Island, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location is very good. Front desk people are very nice and helpful. Room is okay. Breakfast is eatable but what I don't like is there is an attendant who watches or monitor you. its kinda uncomfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Fevelo
ManagerX1, General Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay at the Hotel M Mount Pocono. Our goal is to provide excellent service, so I am pleased that you had a restful and comfortable visit. I have also shared your feedback with our breakfast team and I am sorry if you had any inconvenience. We hope that you choose us on... More 

Higganum, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Management is extremely nice and prices are great for what you get! Just added some new things for breakfast which is awesome. I came back after my first time and I definitely would come back again! It's really close to a lot of helpful places too. Next to a bar and some fast food places and even a shop rite.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bridgetlyons
ManagerX1, General Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks about your visit to the Hotel M Mount Pocono. We are glad you were satisfied with all aspects of our hotel and felt you got a good value for the money. It was great to read you loved our complimentary breakfast with a variety of items, and that you were close to all the places... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
4.0 of 5 stars 1,280 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Poconos Hotel
13.9 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 565 reviews
2.8 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#3 of 8 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 stars 1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of the Pocono Mountains region, the hotel is close to many area attractions and points of interest. This Mount Pocono, PA hotel is minutes from Mount Airy Casino, Alpine Mountain Ski & Ride Center, Camelback Ski Area, Camelbeach Waterpark and Pocono Raceway.Enjoy hiking and Pennsylvania's beautiful scenery at Bushkill Falls, featuring a series of eight waterfalls, the tallest of which cascades more than 100 feet. We have a convenient location and offer easy access to many nearby industrial parks, riding stables, ski resorts, and canoeing, fishing and white-water rafting areas. Find bargains at the nearby Crossings Premium Outlets shopping mall. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area. Guests of this Mount Pocono, PA hotel will enjoy amenities and features like:Free continental breakfastFree wired and wireless high-speed Internet accessFree local callsFree coffeeAfter a busy day, relax in the indoor heated pool. Be sure to take advantage of our on-site exercise room. Access to copy and fax services is offered for our guests. All guest rooms come equipped with, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Non-smoking rooms can be requested.Weekly and monthly rates are available; contact the hotel for more details. For added convenience, laundry facilities are located on the premises.Whether traveling to Pennsylvania for business or pleasure, make the hotel your home away from home when visiting the Mount Pocono area. We look forward to serving you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel M, Mount Pocono

Address: 1244 Pocono Blvd, Rt. 611, Mount Pocono, PA 18344-1042 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Price Range: $80 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel M, Mount Pocono 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel M, Mount Pocono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Mount Pocono
Quality Inn & Suites Mount Pocono Hotel Mount Pocono
Quality Inn Mount Pocono
Mount Pocono Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay