We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We checked in and headed to our room. As soon as I opened the door there was a very, very strong odor. I thought it smelled like wet dog. Luckily, we were able to relocate to another room. This was much appreciated. I honestly don't think I could have spent even one night in that smelly room. Our next room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Megan L
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you didn't experience an enjoyable stay at the hotel. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better... More 

Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

• Staff: friendly • In-room kitchen: Microwave and fridge were fine, everything worked. === • Location: easy to find, difficult to maneuver in and out. It is located behind three retail places and a difficult intersection. • Environment: hallways, elevator, and room smelled musty, asi fi the hotel were once allowed smoking. Room had several smoke detectors to discourage smoking;... More 

Helpful?
Thank adkinsan
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time... More 

Monroeville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The first problem is the breakfast. They happily advertise for free breakfast on all the booking sites like priceline, hotel.com etc. But what they actually give is grab n go breakfast, and that to only muffins and nature valley nutrition bars. The second problem is WIFI. It literally sucks with pathetic speed. A simple video of 5 mins taken an... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank imtiyazhmohammed
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay due to the issues with WiFi, the grab-and-go breakfast, and the housekeeping service that you did not receive. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel.... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

I can't comment on the prices because we used a voucher. We had a poor experience at another Extended Stay America earlier this year and they gave us a free night, so we used it to attend a wedding. This ESA was much more of a hotel than motel, which I liked. VERY easy to get to, with a nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank RavenShade
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

My boyfriend and I found our experience at the Extended Stay America to be pleasant. The grounds and hotel room were clean, the bed was comfortable, and we found the small kitchen quite useful during our stay. We chose Extended Stay because it was dog-friendly, and we found this hotel was ideal for us. It was quiet with plenty of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It is pleasing to know how you had an excellent experience staying with us. I'm glad you had enough space and opportunity for your dog. Also, I'm thrilled you enjoyed our convenient location and amenities such as our grab-and-go breakfast. Thank you again for... More 

Calumet, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

It is 11:49 pm on the 5th night of my were - long stay at ESA. I have to be up at 5:30 am for work, and I can't get back to sleep. I was rudely awakened about 1 1/2 hour ago by the desk clerk. He began chewing me out for having a dog and not declaring it at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marlene V
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, I have retrained our entire staff on our reservation procedures and will ensure each guest receives professional customer service. I will also make sure we... More 

Fogelsville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016 via mobile

Omar at check in was wonderful, professional and very helpful with directions. The room was completely stocked and furnished for my needs. In consideration of a long term stay for potential relocation I wouldn't hesitate to stay here. Conveniently located to restaurants (Primanti Brothers and 5 Guy's right next door) and shopping makes this a great spot.

Helpful?
Thank Janet B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your experience with us as well as our exceptional customer service! It’s wonderful to hear that our location was convenient for your needs. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the... More 

East Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2016

Excellent T.E.A.M (Bobby Dennis Mgr ) Front desk Staff Omar , Jaqueline and cannot forget Chris Head Housekeeper Thanks for doing it how it should be done :) .Top Notch Hospitality regardless of nationality Service with top Qualities When away from home for a while be sure to expect Customer service with a smile . Traveled cross country we have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephan R
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

This property is in a good location and is relatively easy to find. There is a restaurant and a very nice wine store next door. The property itself is average, but adequate for an over-night stay. The receptionist fail to advise me that I have to ask for kitchen utensils and pots and pans (they are no longer in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2020Bob
Derry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

For $100 a night you get a room and no service. They do not change the sheets, just make the bed. Lobby that's OK but they don't provide clean towels unless you beg for them. I asked to have that done. I should have known that it would not happen at all in the 3 days that i was there.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
1.0 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 11 in Monroeville
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville

Address: 3851 Northern Pike, Monroeville, PA 15146-2132
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Price Range: $91 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Monroeville
Extended Stay Monroeville
Extended Stayamerica Pittsburgh
Monroeville Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay