We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
Danbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for two nights while visiting Pittsburgh. The room was clean and there were plenty of towels. I felt uncomfortable walking around in my bare feet, tho. Something I don't normally think about. It I return to Pittsburgh, id probably stay here again. Everything youd need is in the neighborhood and it's a quick ride to downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe V
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Hotel staff very accmmodating! Rooms nice with frig. , utensils, etc. Close to restuarants (Primanti's), golf courses, shopping. Free parking and daily coffee, fruit and rolls in lobby. Very fairly priced for location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdtoth
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased at read your positive comments on how accommodating our staff was and that you valued our convenient location near much to do in the area. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to...

Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

Just want you to know I will never stay at another Extended Stay America again. Was given a room that wasn't clean yet, when requested another room no apology was given. Then no dishes or cups in room. When requested cups had to go down and get them ,no one offered to bring them to us. Lights didn't work at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beth S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville, responded to this review

Your review recently caught my attention. Please accept my most sincerest apologies of the bad quality of your stay due to cleaning issues, maintenance problems, and the lack of customer service you received. A meeting will be held with all of our staff to make sure all duties assigned are being performed well without incident. If you have any additional...

Hometown, Illinois
Reviewed October 8, 2016

Bed sheets were all stained, and several little hairs. We requested new sheets and remade the beds ourselves, which helped but still gross. The guy at the front desk was appropriately apologetic, but I had the sense he had gone through this several times before. Carpeting is stained, and you don't want to touch the phone (we had to in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at all. In response to your feedback, I am going to retrain my staff promptly. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. If...

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

We checked in and headed to our room. As soon as I opened the door there was a very, very strong odor. I thought it smelled like wet dog. Luckily, we were able to relocate to another room. This was much appreciated. I honestly don't think I could have spent even one night in that smelly room. Our next room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan L
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you didn't experience an enjoyable stay at the hotel. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better...

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed September 14, 2016

• Staff: friendly • In-room kitchen: Microwave and fridge were fine, everything worked. === • Location: easy to find, difficult to maneuver in and out. It is located behind three retail places and a difficult intersection. • Environment: hallways, elevator, and room smelled musty, asi fi the hotel were once allowed smoking. Room had several smoke detectors to discourage smoking;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adkinsan
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time...

Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 6, 2016

The first problem is the breakfast. They happily advertise for free breakfast on all the booking sites like priceline, hotel.com etc. But what they actually give is grab n go breakfast, and that to only muffins and nature valley nutrition bars. The second problem is WIFI. It literally sucks with pathetic speed. A simple video of 5 mins taken an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank imtiyazhmohammed
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay due to the issues with WiFi, the grab-and-go breakfast, and the housekeeping service that you did not receive. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel....

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed July 24, 2016

I can't comment on the prices because we used a voucher. We had a poor experience at another Extended Stay America earlier this year and they gave us a free night, so we used it to attend a wedding. This ESA was much more of a hotel than motel, which I liked. VERY easy to get to, with a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RavenShade
New York City, New York
Reviewed July 8, 2016

My boyfriend and I found our experience at the Extended Stay America to be pleasant. The grounds and hotel room were clean, the bed was comfortable, and we found the small kitchen quite useful during our stay. We chose Extended Stay because it was dog-friendly, and we found this hotel was ideal for us. It was quiet with plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It is pleasing to know how you had an excellent experience staying with us. I'm glad you had enough space and opportunity for your dog. Also, I'm thrilled you enjoyed our convenient location and amenities such as our grab-and-go breakfast. Thank you again for...

Calumet, Michigan
Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

It is 11:49 pm on the 5th night of my were - long stay at ESA. I have to be up at 5:30 am for work, and I can't get back to sleep. I was rudely awakened about 1 1/2 hour ago by the desk clerk. He began chewing me out for having a dog and not declaring it at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marlene V
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, I have retrained our entire staff on our reservation procedures and will ensure each guest receives professional customer service. I will also make sure we...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
1.0 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 11 in Monroeville
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville

Address: 3851 Northern Pike, Monroeville, PA 15146-2132
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Price Range: $71 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Monroeville
Extended Stay Monroeville
Extended Stayamerica Pittsburgh
Monroeville Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Kitchenette for cooking which means a lot for a long or short stay”
 of 5 bubbles stephanr494, Jan 10, 2016 | Read review
“Check the room, utensils, dishes and pot and pans thoroughly at checkin.”
 of 5 bubbles 2020Bob, Nov 18, 2015 | Read review
“Choose another hotel that at least makes the bed, provides fresh towels, cleans the rooms, and u do not have to beg for breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles richardmO2313ZD, Oct 14, 2015 | Read review
“Stay on the top floor to avoid noise from overhead neighbors”
 of 5 bubbles mattcN5016XT, Aug 23, 2015 | Read review
“Don't. Just don't.”
 of 5 bubbles Grady412, Apr 9, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay