We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 155: English reviews
Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

we stayed here over penn state weekend and the only reason was because it was cheep, once we got to the hotel staff were very mean and rude, hotel is outdated, once we got to our room there was hair in the shower, beds were stiff and uncomfortable, shower and sink had very low water voltage, breakfast was okay, eggs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stacy K
ComfortInnofLamar, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Our sincere apologies that you did not enjoy your stay. I will share your thought with our staff. You willingness to provide meaningful feedback is very helpful to us as we strive to improve our service. We hope to see you again. Sincerely - Maureen Dunn - Manager

Florida, New York
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Let me start by saying that I very much appreciate this hotel for not forcing us to spend a mandatory two nights at ridiculous rates to come see a penn state game or visit our daughter on any event weekend. And although we paid nearly $200 for our one night stay, in state college itself its $450/night and you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbonnie
ComfortInnofLamar, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer a thoughtful and detailed review of the hotel after your recent stay. I have addresses your concerns with our Housekeeping Supervisor. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a comfortable stay.

Harleysville, PA
Reviewed October 6, 2015

My family recently stayed at the Comfort Inn in Lamar, PA on the night before a Penn State football game. Unlike the hotels in State College, the two hotels in Lamar don't completely gouge customers with crazy hotel rates on game weekends, or require a minimum 2 or 3 night stay, and I appreciate that. Lamar is approximately 30 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luv2Travel_19438
ComfortInnofLamar, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel. You impressions will certainly be helpful when our ownership team plans improvements. One of the recent major improvements we have made was the installation of a state-of-the-art water heater system to serve the needs of the entire hotel. As you mentioned, hot water was not a problem during...

New York City, New York
Reviewed September 29, 2015

If this was the last hotel in the area, I would sleep in my car next time. The hotel is not well cared for and dirty as well. Since we checked about 4 others on a game night and they were all booked, we stayed here and now we know why! Breakfast was not attended by staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janetoco
ComfortInnofLamar, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We are in the process of some exciting changes and improvement, and hop you will give us another chance to provide a comfortable stay. Sincerely, maureen Dunn - Manager

Munroe Falls
Reviewed September 26, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here one night. Very clean, bed very comfortable, bathroom, bathtub very clean. FREE breakfast was amazing!!! So convenient, right off I 80! Highly recommend! The price was too high, $153 for one night queen bed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
ComfortInnofLamar, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Maureen Dunn - Manager

Reviewed September 11, 2015 via mobile

Friendly staff greeted us, plentiful breakfast items and comfortable rooms. Plenty of fruit, cereal, baked items. Omelettes, eggs, sausage, hard-boiled eggs and yogurt for breakfast as well as coffee and juice. Coffee is always available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdeemo
ComfortInnofLamar, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel after your recent stay. Glad you enjoyed breakfast! We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Sincerely, Maureen Dunn - Manager

Clarion, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile

Will I finally remember next time to pay the extra for a real hotel? Courteous check in but dirty, noisy, bad smelling, a/c cranking--freezing cold. Roudy neighbors slamming doors and shouting into the wee hours. After a little sleep, woke up again...Finally got up to try taking a shower and water would not heat. Last chance, Comfort Inn, never again!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Designs1
ComfortInnofLamar, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay with us. We accommodate many guests each evening and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you were unhappy....

Reviewed August 19, 2015

I stayed 1 night, July 30, 2015 and checked out July 31, 2015. The location is great because it is just off I-80 with easy access on and off the highway. The check in process was OK. After receiving the key and proceeding to the outside building door to get to the room, we noticed that the building door key...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drex48
ComfortInnofLamar, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for your experience with exterior door locks. We have addressed the problem and appreciate your feedback. Your feedback regarding room condition has been shared with ownership to be considered with our planned improvements. Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel. Sincerely, Maureen Dunn - Manager

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed August 6, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel a few times and every time my experience has gotten better and better . The staff is extremely friendly and helpful with any need I have . The rooms are very clean and beds are comfy and help provide a relaxing sleep. I would def recommend this hotel to anyone looking for someplace to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emily r
ComfortInnofLamar, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for giving your impressions of the hotel after your recent stay! We certainly appreciate your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Sincerely, Maureen Dunn - Manager

Edinburg, Texas
Reviewed July 25, 2015 via mobile

BED BUGS Awakened be biting Stripped sheet Many bugs Night desk person just said sorry Will never stay at a Comfort Inn again wanted other travelers to know had to pack leave in the night and find s new place to stay. Then out of caution had to fumigate all belongings

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jacquelinekenneth
ComfortInnofLamar, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

When a guest reports the suspicion of a pest of any sort inside a room we immediately call in our outside professional pest service to address the situation. We thank you for alerting us to your concerns. We apologize for any discomfort you experienced. Sincerely, Maureen Dunn - Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (21)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 31 Hospitality Lane, Mill Hall, PA 17751 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mill Hall
Price Range: $74 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mill Hall
Comfort Inn Mill Hall
Comfort Inn Lamar
Lamar Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Just be careful of 244 regarding the bathroom faucet temperatures.”
gregsQ2813VY, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Location.Muttilevel with elevators.All non smoking rooms.”
ronstagehand, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Keep driving by this hotel...”
  • STAINS ON BEDDING
  • STAINS ON BEDDING
spicerma, Jan 3, 2017 | Read review
“Room away from the highway”
kawaii5, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“I don't know where a good room would be!”
NewYorkSusan56, Aug 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question