We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
971 N. Eagle Valley Road, I-80 Exit 158, Milesburg, PA 16853 (Formerly Ramada Milesburg)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

BEDBUGS. My husband and I stayed at this hotel because our car broke down while on a cross-country trip, and that night while sitting on the bed, I saw a bedbug crawl across my foot. I trapped it, killed it, and it was definitely a bedbug, as corroborated by online images. When we arrived we had checked the mattress and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cara W
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
86 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

We were traveling with a pet so we're used to getting rooms that need lots of work. Not so here. Although the room has seen some use, it was clean and comfortable. The towels were thick, the bed coverings were new, and it's one of the few hotels that we stay at when on a road trip that also provides... More 

Helpful?
Thank NieSam
PADEN
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

This was a nice place to stay. Other than the lady at the front desk being a little grouchy, I have not complaints. The room was clean. Bed was very comfortable. There were not noise issues, it was amazingly quiet. I would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank specialk1012
Srinath D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback. Sincerely honestly appreciated. I have just taken over as General Manager of the Hotel about two weeks ago, and your comment is going to help me in improving the training for the staff and to focus more on certain areas, like smiling to the guests :-) The hotel has been bought over by... More 

Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

The hotel is extremely dated, in the middle of nowhere despite being close to PSU. No place to eat or get last minute tailgate items for the game. The carpet has stains, there is a smoking hall that reeks of smoke pouring out under the doors. The rooms have a sanitized smell, the towels are hardly absorbent. I didn't try... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jill W
Srinath D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jill, Many thanks for your feedback. We believe it is feedback like this that helps us improve the operations. We are truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. I represent the new owners and in two weeks, we have made quite a few changes that would enhance guest experience in my hotel. During the next seven... More 

Travelers are raving about these Milesburg hotels

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015 via mobile

Traveling out to NYC, this was a great place to stop. We booked the room before traveling to take advantage of their special rates. Arrived 11pm to friendly staff. Room has seen wear, but is comfortable and clean. Continental breakfast included, which is your typical fare. Easy on/off from I-80.

Helpful?
Thank ToddandTia
Srinath D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your positive feedback. We have an amazing team that makes sure every time, we give the guest a very clean and comfortable stay. Your positive feedback will go a long way in motivating the team to do that much better. The hotel has been bought over by new owners recently, and over the months in... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

Stayed 2 nights for a PSU weekend. About 15 minutes from downtown State College. As you've probably read, the place can really use a nice update. The hallway rugs are really grimy, wallpaper drab, but that's not the fault of the staff. They are very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean, beds and bathroom fine. We didn't get to use... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
Srinath D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jeffrey: Many thanks for your feedback and we always truly value feedback from guests as that is a barometer of our performance, and we use that as a basis - a stepping stone - to improve our operations substantially. With major renovations scheduled for this Hotel in the next seven to eight months, you will find a totally upgraded... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

We were in the area for the weekend and needed a place to stay. The Quality Inn in Milesburg, PA satisfied our need for a place to stay. It was conveniently located to where we had to be. As others have alluded to, it is not a high quality place and could used a remake, but for the price (which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey H
Sarah M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jeffrey H., I am so pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We are an older inn and do try to make up for that with our amenities and staff service. We are constantly striving to update our property, so your feedback is especially valued. Yours in Hospitality, Sarah McConnell General Manager More 

Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015 via mobile

We were in milesburg for my boyfriends work, he was working in snow shoe for an extra week so we decided to stay in milesburg. The pipeline rate was great and accommodating however the room is very outdated. The TV was very old, not even a flat screen. Housekeeping was super nice. And also I was told not to go... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kaithovis
Sarah M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear kaithovis, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your interaction with our housekeeping staff, but was disappointed to read that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at our property. I apologize for our hotel not meeting expectations. Unfortunately our breakfast room does close at 10:00am, and I'm sorry for any inconvenience this... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

Quality inn road sign said prices "from" $59. Upon arriving at the rrelatively empty hotel the price became $89. We were told "sometimes we have coupons but we don't have any now so the price is $89." Thrall ways were so stained it looked like a massacre took place, though the lobby was ok. It was only when we got... More 

Helpful?
Thank suzannep885
Sarah M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear suzannep885, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the details of your experience. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointments you experienced during your stay. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as... More 

Ford City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

We were traveling and needed to find a place for the night. We stopped at Quality Inn in Milesburg Pa. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and well maintained. The bed was so-so but not bad for overnight. The continental breakfast was very good with plenty of selections from cereal to toast to fruit, etc. If... More 

Helpful?
Thank KimmieSue38
Sarah M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear KimmieSue38, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am glad to hear our friendly team made your stay enjoyable! It's great to hear that you also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the area. Yours in Hospitality, Sarah McConnell General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milesburg
11.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
8.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn State College
Hampton Inn State College
#13 of 26 in State College
4.0 of 5 stars 343 reviews
13.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Mill Hall
3.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
20.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lock Haven
BEST WESTERN Lock Haven
#1 of 2 in Lock Haven
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#