We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Quality Inn Media

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Media
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 122: English reviews
Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed here many times since 1990. Some of the rooms are a little worn. The breakfast area is rather small, and for reasons I don't understand they won't let you take any items to your room. But the rooms are clean, the bed comfortable, the TV selection excellent, and the staff helpful.

Helpful?
1 Thank WaryTravelerIndiana
qualityinnmedia, Webmaster at Quality Inn Media, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and for being a frequent guest. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations regarding our free breakfast. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better.... More 

Bartonsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The bathroom was dirty. The bathroom walls were dirty and the shower walls were definitely not wiped down at least since whoever was in it last..you could see the water marks and there was chunks of soap on the walls. If I didn't really need to take a shower, I wouldn't have, and it sincerely made me wonder what else... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue V
qualityinnmedia, Webmaster at Quality Inn Media, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience... More 

Travelers are raving about these Media hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Feels like an old motel that was converted; of the two double beds one definitely had the "salesman's" poor mattress (you know where the side near the phone is noticeably depressed); bathroom was updated with nice countertop; shower/toilet room had nice updated walls in shower area with nice water pressure and good shower head. Too bad the walls had brown... More 

Helpful?
Thank kpt2015
qualityinnmedia, Webmaster at Quality Inn Media, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.... More 

bedford, ny
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

The 10'X10' lobby reeked of smoke. There were 7 people in the lobby watching Pakistani TV. There were signs in the room saying how they were proud of the bedding and pillows. The 12'x12" foam pillows were so dreadful, I went out and actually bought pillows at Target. Never AGAIN.

Helpful?
Thank scooterjuanita
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

I thought that I did this review, oops. I stayed at the Quality Inn back in December before Christmas. I try my best to make Philadelphia my place for Christmas shopping. Between King of Prussia, the largest mall on the east coast, and Boscov's, my favorite department store which was right down the road from this hotel, super convenient for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roman C
qualityinnmedia, Webmaster at Quality Inn Media, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments about our hotel here in Media. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do... More 

Solon, Iowa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

This is a mid range hotel and I remember it as the Macintosh Inn from many years ago. It was convenient for our stay, but I would not recommend this as a destination. Rooms are older but were clean. Breakfast was somewhat limited but acceptable.

Helpful?
2 Thank Chuck D
qualityinnmedia, Webmaster at Quality Inn Media, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

Check in clerk made promises to us which were never upheld. After bringing up issue with Manager, we called check in clerk, he and Manager said we were liars. Worst customer service I have ever encountered. Don't look under the top sheet until you leave if you want to sleep. Mattress and undersheets disgusting.

Helpful?
1 Thank mulcahydesign
qualityinnmedia, Webmaster at Quality Inn Media, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the... More 

Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

As I walked into the hotel, I was appalled at the state of the one couch in the lobby. The cushions were limp and the sofa arms were completely worn. If I was a tired traveler looking for someplace to rest my legs, I wouldn't sit there. I find it difficult to believe that this establishment couldn't afford a new... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joy W
qualityinnmedia, Webmaster at Quality Inn Media, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I'm terribly sorry that we made a poor impression on you because you didn't like the furniture in the lobby. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you in this regard, but I hope your stay was otherwise... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

Clean but really basic hotel. Rooms doors face out to cars, but that can be convenient for getting things from the car. Double room beds were really narrow. And it had a small bathroom. Next time I would look for another hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Glenn C
qualityinnmedia, Webmaster at Quality Inn Media, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

We needed a location central to SE PA, and this was one of the more reasonable ones. Staff were friendly (we met four of them in our 18 hour stay), breakfast was adequate, rooms were clean. The coffee was good! The facility is aging - that was evident. But it didn't impair the visit, and the view of the sunset... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Art W
qualityinnmedia, Webmaster at Quality Inn Media, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate and value your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share this review with my team and we’ll strive to make your next stay even better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than this one. Sincerely, Hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Media
Inn of King of Prussia
#12 of 16 in King of Prussia
3.5 of 5 stars 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Springfield/Phil. Intl ...
#1 of 2 in Springfield - Delaware County
3.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
Rodeway Inn Center City
#46 of 84 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
Chinatown
Sleep Inn Center City
Sleep Inn Center City
#49 of 84 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Media

Address: 4 S New Middletown Rd, US Highway 1 & State Route 352, Media, PA 19063-5201 (Formerly "McIntosh Inn")
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Media
Price Range: $93 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Media 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Media reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Media Hotel Media
Media Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay