We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing
See the most recent reviews
Showing 452: English reviews
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

This hotel was bad: the was bed uncomfortable and the sheets didn't fit. The bottom sheet wouldn't stay on the mattress, exposing the old, worn, lumpy mattress. The swimming pool was out of order, and the hotel did nothing ahead of time to advise us so we didn't waste time bringing our swim suits. The fitness room was boiling hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank LadyExecutiveKat
Supar M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this review

Dear LadyExecutiveKat, I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay, and given the description of the bedding in the room, cleanliness, pool was out of service and no good breakfast I can understand the reasons. I appreciate your observations, your feedback will assist us to implement improvement. Our hotel is currently undergoing property improvement program that includes... More 

Westminster, Maryland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

My husband and I stop here often as we travel on this route, and our first visit was in the early 70's. It has maintained is gracious service, cleanliness, and even, with updates, it's modern and well-kept facility. The Inn sets back from the highway enough to offer a nice backyard view of lawns and mountains and also to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fay F
Harwich Port, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

This hotel has a beautiful view of the mountains. A pond and gazebo are a wedding venue. Bar food was good and the service was fast and friendly. The bed was very comfortable. The interior could use some updating. East off on from Rte 84. Plenty of shopping and food choices near by.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nancy T
Poughkeepsie, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

At First I though this hotel was over priced but they had a great breakfast, restaurant and great attitude in their staff. The Rooms were clean and they put a discount on my bill when the hot water did not work. I was very happy.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christine B
Supar M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this review

Dear Christine B; We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and are especially delighted that you find the rooms to be comfortable and clean and good breakfast. Your kind words about our team are most appreciated. I will be delighted to share your comment with our team. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming... More 

PHILADELPHIA, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

It's a good place to stay for the price, clean, and the staff / service was great. Hotel just needs a modern facelift. Compared to other Best Westerns I've stayed in this one is just so old and dated. Dinner at the "lounge" looked depressing. Find a local spot instead. Breakfast was as expected. But the dining room is also... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joanne D
Raleigh
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was great and the staff very pleasant and helpful. The room was near the ice machine but there was no noise. I like that they sent emails ahead to alert me to the weather and local things to do.

Helpful?
Thank 497gigi
Supar M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this review

Dear 497 gigi; We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and are especially delighted that you find the rooms to be comfortable and clean. Glad to know that you enjoyed your breakfast too. Your kind words about our team are most appreciated. I will be delighted to share your comment with our team. We hope that we... More 

Nashua, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Hotel staff was pleasant and courteous. Bed was comfortable but decor was a bit outdated. Breakfast was adequate and plentiful. Good coffee. Also, nice to be able to take fruit, yogurt and coffee for the road.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
Florence, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

We stayed at this site before and enjoyed our stay again. We always enjoy stopping here to eat at Perkin's. Our stay was quiet and uneventful which we love. Thank you. The views are quiet breathtaking across the highway.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth C
Stafford Springs, Connecticut
Level Contributor
78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

In early December each year, I have been meeting a childhood friend at Hunt's Landing to exchange Christmas gifts, to catch up on each other's lives, to exchange "girl talk" and to luxuriate in their Seafood Buffet in their onsite Edgewater Restaurant. First, the hotel itself has a cheerful and accommodating wait staff, there is a large gift shoppe filled... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dee P
Trenton, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

One of the nicest Best Western Hotels I have stayed in - beautiful grounds an restaurant. Convenient to the Interstate but not noisy. Easy in and out. Nice selection at breakfast. Large dining area instead of the small breakfast nooks found in many motels.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dennis K
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matamoras
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
3.2 mi away
Scottish Inns Milford
Scottish Inns Milford
#3 of 7 in Milford
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
5.4 mi away
High Point Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#1 of 7 in Milford
4.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
6.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 7 in Milford
3.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 8 in Middletown
4.5 of 5 stars 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing

Address: 120 Route 6 and 209, Matamoras, PA 18336-2056
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Matamoras
Price Range: $110 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Hunt`s Landing Hotel Matamoras
Best Western Hotel Matamoras
Best Western Matamoras
Matamoras Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay