We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pocono Palace Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pocono Palace Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,883 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pocono Palace Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,882: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015 via mobile

Room needed some serious updating Smell very musty, shower sliding door fell off. It seems to me there has been no improvement since the resort was built. Its not worth the price (champagne tower suite)

Helpful?
3 Thank sfierce
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry you feel this way but we have been making improvements this year in each of the suites while also renovating other aspects of the resort. There's no excuse for the shower sliding door falling off and we will be sure to fix that so it is not a permanent issue. More 

East Earl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

So love the staff at this resort. Always friendly and helpful, making our stay even more enjoyable! The stay here enables us to go back to being a couple. Here we aren't anyone's parents, grandparents, employees, employers, caregivers etc... We are just a couple who can focus on being together. Our favorite time is in October, it even gets better... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tami B
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you the kind words and praise! We're so happy you could have a great experience again in October and enjoy Shawn's Haunted House! We hope you'll make it 12 years and come back again! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015 via mobile

Even though my husband and I enjoyed our weekend stay of 2 nights, we will not be returning to stay at Pocono Palace! It's very deceiving to call this place a resort. It reminds me of a camp ground with cabins. We stayed in Fairview Suites and the outside building appearance was horrible! No flat screen TV, dusty and stained... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Celeste A
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your weekend stay for your 35th anniversary, but we're sorry you felt the resort was not befitting of being called a resort. We're surprised, honestly, because most of our guests find the resort beautiful and enjoy the aesthetics, from the check-in lobby to their suites. We realize what we offer is not for everyone, While... More 

Travelers are raving about these Marshalls Creek hotels

Easton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

We stopped going after 2012 the reasons are many. On our last visit July of 2012 at Pocono Palace. We stayed at the Roman Towers. Pool was cold in the room and pump was not working correctly maintenance came 2 times to try to fix. We smelled smoke from a previous guest. Food is good but it is not the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank krissm1976
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry you feel this way after so many visits. We don't think the class of the guests have gone down- we've simply opened up to many new kinds of guests from all around the country who want to experience a romantic couples resort. Over the course of so many decades, business is bound to change for any type of... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

For our 10th yr wedding anniversary hubby & I decided to celebrate locally on a whim around the last weekend of September... the only romantic and adults only resort I can find around are the three Cove Haven sister resorts (Cove Haven, Paradise Stream & Pocono Palace). I often do a lot of internet research before I decide to book.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank KCPnai
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We truly appreciate such detailed feedback. We want every stay to be flawless from the moment you check in- we apologize about the confusion with the wrong suite at first, but we're glad you did enjoy the Fantasy Apple. We're surprised to hear our staff were not routinely friendly with you as they saw you on property as we're known... More 

Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

After seeing this on a travel show or brochure or something 25 years ago we finally were in the area and had to do it. The exterior is dated but the champagne room was a pleasant surprise. The pool, champagne glass tub, sauna and all the mirrors were pretty cheesy but very fun. The main building was pretty fun also... More 

Helpful?
Thank very-thirsty-travelr
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're glad you could finally check us out! Happy to read you had a good time and enjoyed your stay! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

Very nice place, however the room was dirty as well as the bathroom and hot tub. Once we turn on the hot tub all the dirt came out very nasty. The soap that was used by the previous guess was still in the shower and the used towels were also in the shower. The bed looked like the used the... More 

Helpful?
10 Thank Kisha A
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're very sorry to read about this. It sounds like your room wasn't properly prepared. We're going to review this with our housekeeping team to make sure everything is running tight and nothing is being overlooked in the cleaning process. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

In most respects, this resort is pleasant. However, its heyday was some 20+ years ago when the majority of the rooms were much newer and trendsetting ie. a 'pool' in each unit. The pool so called in your suite is really just like a large hot tub, but with normal temp water. Still its a kick. Each of the suites... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank IanandLA
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We actually had opted to change up what was the golf course to add a brand new Outdoor Adventure Zone, which added several new outdoor activities, including paintball and laser tag, as our previous guests were seldom using the golf course. However, we agree- the grounds on the remaining holes should be kept neat and... More 

New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

My 42 Birthday celebration!!! Very unique, champagne towel room Awesome!!! The private pool, sauna, jacuzzi, round bed, very smooth check in, late night show waoooo!!! The happy hour, the activities!!! Can wait to go back! Love it!

Helpful?
2 Thank cas a
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

Wow! A dream come true! We're so happy you had a great 42nd birthday celebration and enjoyed your stay so much. We're thrilled with your enthusiastic review and can't wait to see you come back soon! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I drove up to Pocono Palace from Virginia for a long weekend getaway. The positives for our stay... Breakfast and dinner were really good, service was good at check in and in the dining room and bar. The first night we were there, room was clean and view from Fantasy Apple suite was very pretty. The following... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Stacy T
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

That's a long trip to make from Virginia and we're eternally grateful you made the drive to stay at our resort, but we want to ensure your next stay is even better. We're working on the issues you've mentioned, including the water, so this doesn't happen again. We certainly hope you will consider staying with us again in the future... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,301 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (909)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (274)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (113)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (343)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (375)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Champagne Tower (55)
Viewed
Club Lodge Golf Suite (29)
Viewed
Club Lodge Lake Suite (26)
Viewed
Fairway Suite (22)
Viewed
Fantasy Apple Suite (52)
Viewed
Garden of Eden Apple Suite (51)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Lakeside Chalet (31)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Roman Tower Suite (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshalls Creek
15.6 mi away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
4.0 of 5 stars 1,275 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
4.6 mi away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#3 of 8 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 stars 1,384 reviews
14.3 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 stars 1,007 reviews
13.9 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 8 in Mount Pocono
4.0 of 5 stars 1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The couples-only Pocono Palace Resort is ideal for a romantic getaway. Our resort has an indoor/outdoor pool and a 32,000 sq ft sports facility. We're near shopping, horseback riding, and skiing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pocono Palace Resort

Address: Rt 209, Marshalls Creek, PA 18335
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Marshalls Creek
Price Range: $169 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pocono Palace Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pocono Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pocono Palace Hotel Marshalls Creek
Caesars Pocono Palace Poconos
Poconos Palace
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay