We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Lock Haven

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
101 East Walnut Street, Lock Haven, PA 17745
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Lock Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 168: English reviews
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is AMAZING! All the staff are amazing and go above and beyond for the guests. The room was very nice and clean! Not a speck of any type of dirt. The breakfast was very good! I can't wait to come back to the Best Western Lock Haven.

Helpful?
Thank wearepsu1
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a nice room in a facility that was completely redone a few years ago. Everything inside and out looks new. The "hot breakfast" was OK but I thought the eggs looked less than appetizing. Our room (#113) was on the small size but it was OK since we were only staying one night.

Helpful?
Thank TTK7
april1234, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lock Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear that you like the new upgrades we have done. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, April Welshans General Manager More 

Greensburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay at this hotel every time I travel to Lock Haven Pa for work. THe staff makes me feel comfortable and is friendly and the accomodations are the best. A big thank you to Heather the Manager for providing a great place to stay when I`m away from home.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mike S
april1234, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lock Haven, responded to this review

Thank you. Your loyalty to the Best Western Lock Haven is greatly appreciated. I will forward your comments to Heather, you will surely make her day. We look forward to your return tirp back to our area. Sincerely, April Welshans General Manager More 

Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

This property is in a tiny town and a short drive off I-80 but a great value and a nice stay. If you're there on a Sunday don't try to eat in town every thing closes early. Go one exit south on I-80 and there is a Ruby Tuesdays right off that exit.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mable S
april1234, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lock Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. As you stated we are not far off I-80 and we are easily located off of Route 220. There are plenty of restaurant to choose from with in walking distance of the hotel. With Ruby Tuesday being at the next exit is a great alternative if needed. We hope you will be back to... More 

Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

Although the room looks small when you enter, it really has everything you need and is quite comfortable, including the bed. The free breakfast was much better than we expected for the price of the room: fried eggs and bacon made round to help create an egg sandwich, plus plenty more food to eat, including fruit. The front desk help... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendy047
april1234, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lock Haven, responded to this review

Hello Wendy, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Best Western Lock Haven. A good nights rest and a good hot breakfast in the morning is a great way to start the day. We offer the Siimmon's Beautyrest bedding. I am not sure if you are aware of this but you can purchase these... More 

Hudson, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

My son and I stopped in for the night on the way to NYC. It is 7 miles from Route 80. When I called to make the reservation the person on the phone was so helpful and warm, telling me about all the local places to eat. When we checked in the desk person was again very helpful and friendly.... More 

Helpful?
Thank KarenG144
april1234, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lock Haven, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality during your recent stay. Our build your own breakfast sandwich and make your own waffle is a big plus for a hardy breakfast. We hope you will choose to stay at the Best Western Lock Haven when you are back in the area again. Sincerely, April Welshans General Manager More 

Erie, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

The hotel is great the front desk workers are very friendly. The breakfast on the other hand is bland and very poor. Just mainly microwave items. It is kinda poor compared to the other best westerns I have been in.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James E
april1234, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lock Haven, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that enjoyed the comfort of you room. But I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the selection of our breakfast menu. We offer fresh made flavored waffles, build your own breakfast sandwiches along with cereals, fruit salad, yogurts and pastries. Was there something special that you might have been looking for? We... More 

Reading, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

Staff was awesome and provided a homelike flare to our stay. It's a smaller hotel that I stayed in than my usual business traveling experience. The check- in and check-out was great because the staff was multi-tasking. Breakfast was yummy....a great way to start your day. They also have government rates if you are traveling for government,

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Farances C
april1234, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lock Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We have several different room types to choose from. May I suggest giving us a call to see if we can accommodate a room that offers the extra space that you are looking for. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, April Welshans. More 

Great Neck, New York
Level Contributor
204 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

What more can I say. Best Western in Lock Haven is everything one could want on a one night stay on a long drive. The rooms are clean and the beds good. The sink is in a different room from the toilet which makes the morning easier when there are two sharing the room. Make sure that you know how... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank vishty
april1234, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lock Haven, responded to this review

Thank you. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and our clean comfortable rooms. Please stop in or give us a call if you are back in the area. We would love to have you stay with us again. Sincerely, April Welshans General Manager. More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

We have stayed at this property several times as we live in Hawaii but come East to New York and Lock Haven/Renovo annually for business, shopping, and to visit family. Every time we have stayed here, the staff has been friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean, spacious, and quiet. There is a more than ample breakfast included to send... More 

Helpful?
Thank willec49
april1234, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lock Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in writing about your recent stay at Best Western Lock Haven. I am sure your family enjoyed visiting with you as well. Your loyalty to the Best Western is greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again, soon. Sincerely April Welshans, General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lock Haven
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
7.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in Mill Hall
3.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Milesburg
3.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
24.1 mi away
Genetti Hotel - Williamsport
Genetti Hotel - Williamsport
#3 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 stars 438 reviews
23.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lock Haven

Address: 101 East Walnut Street, Lock Haven, PA 17745
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lock Haven
Price Range: $127 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Lock Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Best Western + Iniative, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lock Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lock Haven Hotel Lock Haven
Lock Haven Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay