We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Campbell House Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Campbell House Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 139: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lovely rooms, Always enjoy visiting with Patti - I've been staying there since 1999! It's all in the details, and my gluten intolerance was no problem! Breakfast is always delicious, the room is comfortable, and convenient! You can tell that Patti has stayed in her rooms! Love this place!

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie M
myplace93, Owner at Campbell House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for not only returning to Campbell House so many times as a guest since 1999, who has become a friend. We have shared a lot of experiences in your many visits from catching me in my night shirt, chocolate grand marnier souffle, "do you both get your hair done at the same place?' which broke the ice when... More 

Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

When I made the initial reservation for a night at the Campbell House B&B, I talked with Patty Campbell the innkeeper. I told her I had two gift cards from BedandBreakfast.com and she asked if they were a gift—yup I said (since they were a gift my significant other and I gave to each other for a fun night on... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank DJPTripper
myplace93, Owner at Campbell House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

INVALID GIFT CARDS USED TO BOOK A ONE NIGHT STAY. There was no value on the $100. or $20. card given over the phone. Tried repeatedly to get a value, after much frustration and time I called the lady to ask when she got them. She indicated SHE HAD PURCHASED (not received them as gifts) the cards on Monday June... More 

Verona, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

The owner was such a gracious lady i told her it was my birthday 2nd day their oh my on my list as one of best birthday's of all she made me and wife feel like we knew her all our life it was like being with mom now my wife said gotta go their on her birthday. See you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul V
myplace93, Owner at Campbell House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

What fun we all had for your birthday! Sorry I can't sing-that would have scared you all off. All seriousness-thank you for choosing Campbell House for your celebration getaway. It was a pleasure having you as guests and celebrating. You are so fun. Patti More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

Everything was taken care of from the moment we got in the door. Patty did a wonderful job. The suite was perfect. Very private and very comfortable. The Wedding was amazing. Very small and very intimate just like we wanted. It was very relaxing for us. She took care of all our needs. I would highly recommend this for your... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christopher G
myplace93, Owner at Campbell House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Congratulations Mr. & Mrs. Thank you for choosing a Campbell House wedding package. I am so happy you permitted me to take care of all your wedding planning so that all you had to do was get your license and your rings and let the rest up to me. It was a pleasure being a part of your special day.... More 

Shavertown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

The house was as beautiful as the pictures represented. Clean , comfortable, amazing decorated rooms. The food was out of this world. A five star restaurant could not have made a better breakfast. Patti Campbell made sure we had everything we needed and gave us directions to any places we asked about. We can't wait to go back there. Highly... More 

Helpful?
Thank kwalters5597
myplace93, Owner at Campbell House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you as guests. I enjoy preparing breakfast but enjoy it more when guests enjoy breakfast. I am humbled by your compliment, especially coming from a chef. Thank you so much-I look forward to seeing you for a Campbell House Wedding. More 

Blairsville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I reserved two nights at the Campbell house B&B in January. These reservations happened to fall on a big snow storm which appears to be pattY's biggest excuse. We called to see if it would be ok to come early and park there since we were planning to enjoy the ice festival. We were encouraged to come... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Sarah M
myplace93, Owner at Campbell House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Campbell House isn't right for some people and Some people aren't right for Campbell House. In retrospect I should have given Sarah a refund while asking them to leave for a place and innkeeper more to their liking...but we were in a State of Emergency with extreme cold and snow. More 

Solon, Ohio
Level Contributor
119 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile

Coming in from a freezing April blast for my 60th and my and my son's godfather ' s 95 birthday after a four hour drive from cleveland, Ms campbell opened the door and shooed us away saying we had no reservations for me and my 13 year old son was not allowed anyway. She also claimed that hotels.com had turned... More 

Helpful?
11 Thank brushjl
myplace93, Owner at Campbell House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I disputed this review as I was advised by Expedia to reject the reservation as the credit card was invalid. Expedia support told me she was sent a notice of the cancellation. I cancelled and rebooked the room to another guest. This woman showed up at Campbell House with her13 year old son-she made the reservation stating 2 adults for... More 

Blairsville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2016 via mobile

We dealt with the innkeeper harassing us immediately about where to park. She then complained about the parking and a neighbor that bothered her. Then we checked in and she ranted about her rules like it was a prison house. We asked her about the area and she ranted about places we shouldn't go as others say she is very... More 

Helpful?
18 Thank loulousm442
myplace93, Owner at Campbell House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for the 2nd review of your visit to Campbell House and recommendation for me to retire and move south. This guest arrived during a STATE OF EMERGENCY..worst snow storm, parking was at a premium so she was given a spot for easy access for her and other guests. She choose not to bath in the slipper claw foot... More 

Irwin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2016

My husband and I were given a two night stay for our honeymoon as a wedding gift and I am so thrilled it was here! The food(OMG I loved the food), beautiful Campbell suite, and that awesome claw foot tub made this so great! We even walked in to see sparkling cider(I can't drink alcohol right now) chocolates and grapes... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
myplace93, Owner at Campbell House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Congratulations on your recent wedding. I am so happy your friends choose Campbell House & the Campbell Suite for your two night honeymoon. One would never know you were a picky eater Jennifer-it seems I choose to prepare and serve all the right things for you. I know the potatoes were a hit, while the best part for you, Eric... More 

Butler
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016

My husband and I loved this house! Our room was beautiful and the owner was very sweet! I loved the old fashion feel of the suit and the cozy, romantic atmosphere. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank stephanie944
myplace93, Owner at Campbell House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Campbell House and the compliments. I am so happy you were more than satisfied that you highly recommended Campbell House. I hope to see you again. Thank you again. Patti More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ligonier
0.3 mi away
Ramada Ligonier
Ramada Ligonier
#1 of 1 in Ligonier
3.5 of 5 stars 551 reviews
8.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
11.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
15.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Hampton Inn Greensburg
#1 of 10 in Greensburg
4.5 of 5 stars 359 reviews
14.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Visit the Laurel Highlands in Southwestern, PA and Campbell House Bed & Breakfast. An Adult Getaway offering "Old Fashioned Charm with Today's Comfort" located in Historic Ligonier. Perfect for any reason or any season. Centrally located to shops, restaurants, golfing. Museums, hiking and more. Just a beautiful drive to Frank Lloyd Wright's Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Campbell House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 305 E Main St, Ligonier, PA 15658-1454
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Ligonier
Price Range: $98 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Campbell House Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Campbell House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay