We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 368: English reviews
Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015 via mobile

Stayed in these rooms they were dirty! Breakfast was nasty as well! Owners do t know how to run A computer so they totally screwed up our reservation. Pool hours so limited never could use pool. Opened at 11:00 guess what check out was 11:00. They will over charge you on a hold and they don't have the knowledge to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank timeshares
Brigitte H, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear guest from Ohio, Unless we are mistaken, you were the guest who stayed with the lady from Ohio in the second room, and who wrote the review "Negative experience". We are sorry you feel like trashing the hotel with negative statements as a show of support for your friend. Let's talk about the fact that you stayed two days... More 

Mansfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

two holds were placed on our travelcard, one the day we checked in and another two days after we checked out. they released the one hold but refuse to release the other hold on our card. I have been trying for 3 weeks to get this hold released, they refuse. travelcard can't release funds for 30 days unless manager releases... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy C
Brigitte H, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, responded to this review

This guest had two rooms for two days and she was charged for two rooms and two nights only. We received a first phone call from the guest claiming the hotel had an extra hold on the credit card; and we immediately checked. There was none. The hotel called Technical support that confirmed that there was no extra hold. The... More 

Pascoag, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

This is my second visit to this facility. I found it to be clean, the staff courteous and the accommodations for my dogs to be excellent. The additional rate is reasonable. I was assigned a first floor room, and the walking areas nearby were expansive and comfortably off the main road of travel. Highly recommend for anyone traveling with dogs!... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank robinlm2015
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile

After reading reviews on here while planning our stay, I decided to take a shot anyway and books rooms. I am not sure where these other comments were about this travel lodge. The outside looks like a motel, which w a family of 7 I prefer to have an outside entrance. When I walk inside the room it had a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank erinkenny
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

How do I go about getting a refund? The place was a nightmare.yellow sheets. Used condom wrapper under bed, plastic cover from a needle under he's, drug deals in parking lot during the day, the absolute worst place I've stayed and the pictures on trip advisor are nothing what the hotel looks like. Bathroom door cracked so u couldn't shut... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amandap13367
Brigitte H, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Amanda We apologize if Housekeeping failed in their task in your room. They were reprimanded by management, and that will not happen again. One little correction regarding the sheets, they are beige not yellow. Beige does not mean dirty or faded; it just means beige. The hotel does not tolerate any suspicious activities on property, and if we suspect... More 

Burton, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here in the past and was treated well. I prepaid for 2 days. I checked in last night. My goal for choosing this motel was to hang with my friends for 1 day before moving on to next destination. I checked in with my child. I had a local friend come hang with me in the pool... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tami G
Brigitte H, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear guest The hotel has an outdoor pool, and there is a BIG sign at the front desk stating that the pool is restricted to registered guests only. We do not allow our guests to invite their friends or relatives to come and swim in the pool; the same way you would not appreciate that your guests bring other people... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
8.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#25 of 37 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
7.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#26 of 37 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
6.8 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#24 of 37 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
#23 of 37 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 stars 624 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
2.9 mi away
The Hotel Lancaster
The Hotel Lancaster
#17 of 37 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
--> Best Acomodate in town, Pet Friendly, Free Continental Breakfast, Free Hi Speed Wireless Internet, Out door Swimming Pool, Microwave & Refrigerator in all the rooms, Flat Screen TV in all rooms, --> Close to Downtown Lancaster--> 8 Miles From Amish Country--> 10 Miles From Dutch WonderLand--> 20 Miles From Hershey Chocolate World. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Address: 2101 Columbia Ave, Lancaster, PA 17603-4332
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Price Range: $61 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge Hotel Lancaster
Amish Country Travelodge Hotel Lancaster
Travelodge Lancaster
Travel Lodge Lancaster
Lancaster Travel Lodge
Lancaster Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay