We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Budget Host Inn & Suites

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Budget Host Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 303: English reviews
Brookhaven, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here this weekend and it is the 4th year that we make a trip to this place because we love it so much. It has definitely become one of our favorites. The WaterPark has a lovely and safe toddler area, there is a hot tub and large pool for teenagers and adults to enjoy. The staff is always... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank janetdmunoz
Franklin Square, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had the room on the second floor right by the steps, which made our room very convenient to the parking, and very quiet. We stayed in this motel for three nights. The rooms certainly could use updating but it was clean and suited our specifications: inexpensive, REFRIGERATOR in the room, breakfast, wi-fi, and pool included. The pool is probably... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen L
New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time staying here, & it was a struggle. The lights went out for a few hours which made the room extremely hot. The bed was uncomfortable. The air conditioner was loud, therefore I had little sleep. The kids enjoyed the swimming pool, but if I wanted the kids to take advantage of the water park I had to upgrade... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yolanda A
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on your last stay with us. We certainly would have liked to have the chance to correct any items you had a concern with during your stay, rather than hearing about them after your check out. There was a power outage that affected our area for a few hours.... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is not my first time here but last time I was here is when it still was a Howard Johnson. 5 of us stayed here for 2 nights. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was basically 2 rooms that are adjoined. The room was clean but it's very dated and old. My 9 year old was to sleep... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Alison N
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. I am also glad to hear that your family had a great time at our indoor pool and at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. The free hot breakfast... More 

Neptune
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here one night with our grandchildren. The room was disappointing - drab, old and tired. The swimming pool and the water park were great - clean, fresh and inviting. Too bad you have to stay at this hotel to use the pool and waterpark. A trip to the waterpark, however, is worth it. And they do give you... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Q251ATpaulg
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that your family had a great time at our indoor pool, as well as the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel . The free hot breakfast is a popular feature of our hotel and is always a hit with families. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your family and I look... More 

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

We loved and enjoyed our stay here. I can't believe there were a few bad reviews about this place. My family and I had a two room suite, both rooms were equipped with a flat screen television, two beds, and a bathroom in each room. It was very clean. The motel has a fitness room, a huge pool, great breakfast... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank mbollinger09
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am also glad to hear that your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. The free hot breakfast is a popular feature of our hotel and is always a hit with families. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

This place is the equivalent of a ghetto. Although the room was clean, it was dated and absolutely worn out. The walls are thin and everything outside is heard inside. There is a significant gap under the entry door that requires a rolled up towel to block the hallway light from preventing sleep but it's really a wasted effort because... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bobby K
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on your last stay with us. We certainly would have liked to have the chance to correct any items you had a concern with during your stay, rather than hearing about them after your check out. Had you come to the front desk during your stay and expressed your... More 

Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

Curb appeal is not the best here, but it gets much better. My husband and I were in town to go to Dutch Wonderland and were traveling with our two young daughters and my parents. I was looking for a reasonably priced place for us to stay together. I booked "two-bedroom suite" for the six of us. It turned out... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kandy G
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. I am also glad to hear that your family had a great time at our indoor pool. The free hot breakfast is a popular feature of our hotel and is always a... More 

Great Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

Let me start by saying the room was clean and the motel is smoke free. But overall this is not a nice motel, especially considering the price and the incredible number of alternatives in the area. There are two much nicer hotels that you can see from this one. You should only consider this hotel if you absolutely have to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adam S
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on your last stay with us. We certainly would have liked to have the chance to correct any items you had a concern with during your stay, rather than hearing about them after your check out. Had you come to the front desk during your stay and expressed your... More 

Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016

This was a mini weekend break for my wife and my 2 kids. The large indoor pool was nice and heated water. But the best was the indoor waterpark for which we were able to purchase passes to each day. We woke up late, sleeped in till 10am each day. The hotel breakfast was well stocked and a good choice.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank cmandy29
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am also glad to hear that your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. The free hot breakfast is a popular feature of our hotel and is always a hit with families. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (59)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
0.2 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#14 of 37 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 stars 307 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#26 of 37 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
1.1 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#22 of 37 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#25 of 37 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn & Suites

Address: 2100 Lincoln Hwy E. (Rt. 30 East), Lancaster, PA 17602
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Price Range: $88 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Budget Host Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Budget Host Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Hotel Lancaster
Howard Johnson Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Lancaster Pa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay