We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Budget Host Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Budget Host Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 317: English reviews
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This place was disgustingly dirty. There were hairs on the towels upon arrival, which the front desk staff did replace. The wallpaper was peeling off in our room. There were hard stains on the microfiber/fleece blanket on one of the beds in our room. Stains on the comforter as well, though those appeared to be oil like stains, which can... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamie O
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Worn appearance, bathroom sink molding detached-reported after first night but not corrected, floor lamp light out-reported but not corrected, air conditioner rattles when on, refrigerator but no microwave or coffee maker. Room was clean.

Helpful?
Thank Roy D
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had a great stay with my family. The breakfast was good, staff very friendly and helpful, and water park was fun. My family and I truly enjoyed ourselves. Room was clean and the young lady in the front, Danielle was a phenomenal help.

Helpful?
Thank Maria O
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. I am also glad to hear that your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. The free hot breakfast is a popular feature of... More 

Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was a last minute, overnight stay. I regret not picking another hotel. Our first room wreaked of mold and had mold on the walls. The other room had burn holes on the blanket in the pullout sofa, mold on the shower curtain, and bed cover had a slight odor of smoke. Could barely watch the channels on the tv... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank yrosario15
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on your last stay with us. We certainly would have liked to have the chance to correct any items you had a concern with during your stay, rather than hearing about them after your check out. Had you come to the front desk during your stay and expressed your... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel used to be a Howard Johnson years ago, it was well kept, clean,and it was a pleasure staying there. Today it's under different management,changed the name and is pretty run down looking,it needs a little TLC, but overall it's an affordable place to stay as long as you're not looking for top of the line accommodations. The indoor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dadben
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am also glad to hear that your family had a great time at our indoor pool and at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your family and I look forward to seeing you during your next... More 

Brockway PA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016

Don't go here thinking you are getting a high end motel. BUT it is a nice older motel. Everything was clean and that is my most important qualification. The swimming pool had great hours and was very big. We stayed most of a week and I watched employees cleaning and making sure things were kept as good as possible. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Linda A
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. I am also glad to hear that your family had a great time at our indoor pool. The free hot breakfast is a popular feature of our hotel and is always a... More 

Bridgeport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Great place for kids and close to everything and the staff (Daniel Richards) was lovely we REALY appreciate her on front desk ..rooms clean nice location .only problem I have was the wifi don't work properly but I was there to vacation so Live the phone away.

Helpful?
4 Thank JOCIANE2016
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your family and I look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us! More 

Glenn Dale, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016

Good place to stay if you want a convenient and clean place to stay near Dutch Wonderland at a reasonable price.The room is not fancy but has a small refrigerator. There is a microwave in the lobby. I chose this place in order to use the indoor water park because I was traveling with a 3year old. She loved the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank renee003
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am also glad to hear that your family had a great time at our indoor pool and at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your family and I look forward to seeing you during your next... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

We checked in to this hotel at 10pm and we checked out at 1010pm! We got our room key and went in the room ....it smelled of urine the AC wasn't turned on, the hallway was HOT and the refrigerator was open with a wet towel inside and it was leaking all over the floor. The pillows on one bed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis B
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on your last stay with us. We certainly would have liked to have the chance to correct any items you had a concern with during your stay, rather than hearing about them after your check out. Had you come to the front desk during your stay and expressed your... More 

Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

First off, the hotel lobby smelled of cat piss. The desk clerk was half asleep, the rooms were filthy. The hallways had the heater on, during a heatwave. Rooms had a moldy smell to them. Horrible experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank chese94
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on your last stay with us. We certainly would have liked to have the chance to correct any items you had a concern with during your stay, rather than hearing about them after your check out. Had you come to the front desk during your stay and expressed your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
0.2 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#14 of 38 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
#24 of 38 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 stars 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#22 of 38 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#27 of 38 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn & Suites

Address: 2100 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1110
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Price Range: $90 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Budget Host Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Budget Host Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Hotel Lancaster
Howard Johnson Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Lancaster Pa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay