We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 51: English reviews
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
153 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A few reviewers here, said this isn't a bad place to stay at. I was on a budget and tried it out. This was a big mistake. The room smelled moldy, the bathroom had several long hairs on the floor, and the bed was very uncomfortable.!! I woke up with a bad back ache.! In summation, this hotel Sucks! Do... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry20874
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this motel because it was the closest to my client. It was a Huge mistake. The general appearance was that they had "Hourly Rates" if you know what I mean. The clerk who checked me in was efficient, but not friendly. My room was VERY outdated and nasty looking. Although it seemed to be clean, I was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank onedelicioushotdog
Meadville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

Room was clean, clerk was nice, staff brought extra pillow and towels/wash clothes upon request. Exterior looked uninviting, room looked outdated. Would only recommend if it was the last available property. Rooms rather small for two couples staying in the same room.

Helpful?
Thank billharry51
Center Valley, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016

Room itself was sort of as expected, OK. The place is in a bit of disrepair. The "manager" must be the only one who works there. You are told of free coffee in the morning in the lobby, but I guess that is not any time prior to 7:10am when we left for good since the front desk office was... More 

Helpful?
Thank KSG18181818
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

After reading the reviews on this motel, I can see there is a great deal of conflicting opinions. All I can say is this was our first stay at this motel and for one night it was great: very clean and very inexpensive. Someone said it is utilitarian. That's a good word to describe the motel.

Helpful?
2 Thank Ed Y
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015 via mobile

The place is a dump dirty stains on everything even the towels were dirty! It is a cheap filthy place don't waste you money I was better off sleeping in the car We couldn't stay in the room the hotel manager wouldn't even give us our money back !! Gross I need to disinfect myself and clothes !!

Helpful?
2 Thank Rose R
St. Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

Room very basic, but very clean. Staff accommodating and friendly. Located in an older rather run down part of town, but quiet and not scary. Sports bar/restaurant right next store, decent food, great drinks and reasonable prices. I would stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank rochelann
Columbia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

The staff was nice and the price was cheap. The cockroaches in the room was horrible When we told the staff, they said they don't have a problem with roaches. Well, I thought cockroaches in the room was A PROBLEM!

Helpful?
1 Thank 109judyw
andyLancaster, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We do remember the conversation about this. You had a reservation for three nights, stayed two with no problem. On the third day you complained and we checked your room to find a small dead bug. We offered to give you another room and you refused so we refunded you two nights. We take great pride in our property and... More 

Endwell, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

Room was clean, view was a brick wall, had to listen to someone take a bath @ 6:30 in the morning ( very poor insulation ), definetly paid too much for room ( should have included continentel breakfast, but no lobby ), & was not greeted checking out ( dropped keys in a basket )

Helpful?
1 Thank lsmith60
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

This is only my second negative review of an America's Best Value Inn, and I've stayed in quite a few. When we checked in, we were charged two dollars more than the price quoted on my reservation. It wasn't much money, but I do not like to be charged more than the reservation stated. The clerk did not have an... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank fuzzipariah
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
9.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Ronks
6.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#25 of 37 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Hotel Lancaster
The Hotel Lancaster
#17 of 37 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#26 of 37 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
#11 of 37 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 stars 527 reviews
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Americas Best Value Inn of Lancaster Pennsylvania, the oldest inland city in the United States. Located only one mile from the historic downtown area and one quarter mile from Franklin and Marshall College, we are conveniently near Lancaster's museums, restaurants and the Fulton Opera House. Our Inn is surrounded by Dutch Country and charming Amish Farms. After a day of business or leisure, relax in our well appointed guestrooms. We proudly feature high speed Internet and refrigerators in all of our rooms. Make your next stay your " Best" at the Americas Best Value Inn of Lancaster. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1320 Harrisburg Pike, Lancaster, PA 17603
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Price Range: $71 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Lancaster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay