We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
300 Harrisburg Ave, Lancaster, PA 17603-2938
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$189
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/29/21
Lancaster Arts
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (460)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (306)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 08/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Lancaster Arts Hotel
Updated 08/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 42 hotels in Lancaster
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice

Finding an ideal romantic hotel in Lancaster does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Lancaster Arts Hotel, a nice option for travelers like you.

Nearby landmarks such as Annex 24 Gallery (0.4 mi) and Trinity Lutheran Church (0.8 mi) make Lancaster Arts Hotel a great place to stay when visiting Lancaster.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Lancaster Arts Hotel features a 24 hour front desk and room service. In addition, as a valued Lancaster Arts Hotel guest, you can enjoy a fitness center and a lounge that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the sushi restaurants, including Dragon Hibachi & Sushi Buffet, Sakura, and Yuzu Asian Cuisine, all of which are a short distance from Lancaster Arts Hotel.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular historic sites such as The Amish Farm and House, Wheatland, and Rock Ford Plantation.

Lancaster Arts Hotel looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Lancaster.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking garage
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1251Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 811
  • 272
  • 93
  • 43
  • 32
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Storyteller114335 wrote a review Oct 19
1 contribution
Please be wary of block booking this hotel for a party although I understand the pandemic has affected service industries the management was argumentative, it took an hours conversation before management indicated they would try to accommodate earlier check in for the individuals attending a wedding. Imagine my dismay when I turned to watch my daughters walking with her father to the pulpit and I saw 25 of my husband’s closest relatives standing watching from afar because as I learned later the front desk could not handle the volume of people checking in. They missed the shuttle. I give a shout out to Executive coach who k ew something was amiss and returned for a second pick up. That’s customer service. To further compound how confused the staff was the groomsman got upgraded to the penthouse but the bride and groom did not. They got upgraded to the presidential suite. Too bad I wou,d not use this hotel again. Should I mention names.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Margaret E wrote a review Oct 9
13 contributions1 helpful vote
I booked this hotel last august for our trip in October. Check in was 3pm and we arrived at 2:30pm. The lobby was a mad house with loud young people and children crowding around the desk. There was a welcome sign indicating that a wedding party was in attendance today. The woman ahead of me was assigned a room with two beds. When I reached the desk Jordan asked for my information and I gave this to her. I had a printed confirmation which stated the room type as Deluxe Double Queen. The description went on to read “spacious room with two Queen sized beds, chair with ottoman, work space with table lamp and ergonomic chair, hair dryer, etc etc. when I asked jordan if we had a room with two beds she replied “there are two queens in the room”. The way she said it made me suspicious so I asked again “are there two BEDS in the room?” She said “yes, a queen bed and a pull out queen”. I asked “a pull out couch?” And her reply was yes. I told her that we had not booked or paid for a room with one bed snd a pull out. I read her the description in the printed confirmation (which didn’t even mention a couch). She just kept repeating that a room with a bed and pull out couch qualified as a room with two beds. My husband asked to speak to the manager and she replied with a smirk “I am the manager”. She also said they were full up and that was the only available room. There was no way we were going to be comfortable with this arrangement so now we were stuck in Lancaster on a holiday weekend with no room. Luckily I was able to find a room at the country inn snd suites on highway 30. Such a difference! Friendly staff, two queen beds, separate living room with a desk and couch and a door between the living room and bedroom, two closet areas, and spacious bathroom. The girl even called our room after we had settled in to make sure everything was alright. I am through with “boutique” hotels who give your room away (obviously to someone in the wedding party) and try to stick you in an inferior room. When I told jordan I was reviewing the Lancaster arts on trip advisor she just shrugged. We were told we would not be charged. If they do try to charge us I will update.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
capemaytraveler wrote a review Sep 2021
Hillsborough, New Jersey212 contributions105 helpful votes
This is a boutique hotel as advertised. It is built within an old historic building in a prior Lancaster industrialized area in the NW side of the city. The rooms were clean, well decorated,very well maintained and comfortable. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Cost of rooms with tax can average about $269.00-$369.00 per night. If you are seeking a higher end hotel this is an excellent choice. We enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Jordyn Rice, Guest Services / Front Office at Lancaster Arts Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us! Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you’ll stay with us again.
Read more
ladyphats wrote a review Sep 2021
5 contributions6 helpful votes
While this hotel looked great online and entering the lobby, it was just filthy everywhere. carpets were stained and torn, walls were dirty, shower stall had mold around the bottom. This made me angry and sad at the same time. This hotel has good bones and could be great, but has been very neglected. Also, I asked for a king bed and was told I could not get one because I booked via a third party, even though the hotel was empty. Her exact words: "well, you get what you pay for." The breakfast was a joke: Jimmy Dean sandwiches, cold cereal, green bananas, and cold water for the tea. Please stay somewhere else, like the Marriott at Penn Square, that was nice!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I am not sure if there are any good rooms as it is located on a very busy main road and all that...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Sara W wrote a review Sep 2021
West Coxsackie, New York4 contributions4 helpful votes
Awful smell and constant hissing noise in our room that disrupted sleep. Worn lumpy pillows, stained carpet in the room. The front desk worker didn’t think our concerns were serious. If you’re a hotel and offering rooms that disrupt sleep, that’s a problem
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Jordyn Rice, Guest Services / Front Office at Lancaster Arts Hotel
Responded Sep 7, 2021
Hello, I am sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than perfect. We aim to accommodate all of our guests please reach out to me via email or phone to further discuss your stay as we are saddened you left displeased. -Jordyn Rice (717) 431-3056 jrice@lancasterartshotel.com
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$123 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaLancaster CountyLancaster
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lancaster Arts Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Lancaster Arts Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Clipper Magazine Stadium (0.2 miles), Zoetropolis (0.08 miles), and DogStar Books (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lancaster Arts Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Lancaster Arts Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Lancaster Arts Hotel?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lancaster Arts Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include John J. Jeffries, Decades, and Luca on James.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lancaster Arts Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Lancaster Arts Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Lancaster.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lancaster Arts Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Lancaster Arts Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lancaster Arts Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Lancaster Arts Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting President James Buchanan's Wheatland (1.0 miles), Hunsecker Mill Covered Bridge (4.4 miles), and Trinity Lutheran Church (0.8 miles).