We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn & Suites Lancaster

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Lancaster
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,034 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,014: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn & Suites Lancaster
 Click to rate
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very miss represented on the website from the tournament we went to from someone that does not travel much it was down right the worst stay ever! the room was supposed to be non smoking and that's all we smelled! room was dirty and hotel was under construction with exposed wires and light fixtures. it was too later at night...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T1865JVjamiec
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We just completed a major renovation of the TV system to improve our facilities for our guests during this slow time of the season. We apologize for this and the issue with another guest smoking in the room. We will retreat the room with smoke cleaning...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is not worth the price. Our door didn't work- had to slam it several times to get it to latch. There was no toilet paper in the bathroom. Internet was very slow, if it worked at all. Tried to call the front desk, only to discover that we had a phone but there were no cords on it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marybeth S
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We understand your room was clean and comfortable overall. We apologize for the inconveniences with the missed extra toilet paper in the room and the issue with the door hinge being loose. We will also verify the phone is plugged in properly in this particular room. We know your next stay will...

Newtown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My stay at this hotel was one the best one I had. Front desk people were amazing and the room quality and the cleanliness were outstanding .it has also wonderful location. I will like to go again at this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterB60
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your great review of our hotel. We are thankful for your sharing your great experience as over 30,000 people experienced in 2016 but were unable to write about. We appreciate your time to write about your great experience and look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards, Guest Relations

Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marisols9
Perth Amboy, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K8289XGelizabethm
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review

Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KKS_917
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katelynl852
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

760.95 was taken out of my account for one night!!! I called last night (1/28) and was told they knew they screwed up and processed a refund BUT no one thought for a second that they should let me know. I was put on hold for 20 minutes waiting for the person at the front desk to get back to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt J
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We understand your frustration with the situation from an error by a newer front desk team member. We are glad you had a great experience once our GM was involved and took care of the matter quickly. As you know, we have refunded your account including the first night due to the...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I've used this hotel before because it is relatively cheaper. This trip was in winter and the non smoking room I booked wasn't available because that side of the hotel had no hot water. I was put into a smoking room because those were the only ones with hot water (which stunk like an ashtray). Hot water worked fine for...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 198brandiv
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We understand your stay was clean and comfortable. We do apologize for the hot water issue that shut down one area of the building during the severe cold weather event causing a pipe breakage in our hot water line. We have since done all repairs and all rooms are back to normal....

Perkasie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed January 22, 2017

The room was dirty, the property did not look like it was being taken care of. The shower did not work and so they had to give us a different room in the morning to be able to get showers. The TV reception was horrible. When we shared in the morning our concerns at the desk there was no interest...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 348rich
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are unsure what occurred during your visit as it seems you had a problem with the shower. Our maintenance team were not able to replicate the issue but are glad you were able to use another shower without issue. We apologize for the response from the front desk as we expect...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#24 of 38 in Lancaster
643 reviews
4.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
4.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#23 of 38 in Lancaster
235 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
4.7 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#15 of 38 in Lancaster
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Days Inn & Suites of Lancaster PA (central), featuring 140 guest rooms and Suites, you'll find that our convenient location, will make the most of your valuable time... and we'll make your stay the best-every time. We are situated in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch country, just off Route 30 on Lititz Pike South. The Days Inn and Suites is centrally located, within minutes of all major attractions including: Amish attractions, Sight and Sound Theater, Dutch Wonderland, Tanger and Rockvale outlet malls and close to historic downtown Lancaster. Some of our properties amenities include: Complimentary continental breakfast, seasonal pool, fitness room, free wireless internet access and a business center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Lancaster

Address: 1492 Lititz Pike, Rt 30, Exit onto 501 South, Lancaster, PA 17601-6504
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Price Range: $60 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Conference Center
Days Inn Lancaster
Travel Lodge Lancaster
Days Inn Hotel Lancaster
Travelodge Lancaster
Lancaster Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Days Inn & Suites Lancaster staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Lancaster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Request a 1st floor no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Mommy417, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“Its advertised as free in room Wifi but there was no connections we could connect to!”
 of 5 bubbles benjaminlY6360GU, Sep 20, 2016 | Read review
“No comment”
 of 5 bubbles Reginadkh, Aug 26, 2016 | Read review
“ask for first floor accomodations”
 of 5 bubbles dsnurse34323, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here...”
 of 5 bubbles lizziebear010, Jun 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question