We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tru by Hilton Lancaster East

Save
Share
2320 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1131
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
$129
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hilton.com
$129
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$129
$116
View Deal
SAVE $13
Expedia.com$129
Hotels.com$129
Agoda.com$129
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (91)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (13)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Tru by Hilton Lancaster East
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 41 hotels in Lancaster
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Mix quaint with modern at the new Tru by Hilton Lancaster East. Located in the heart of Amish country, you’ll be close to unique attractions, shopping and several corporate headquarters. Find just the right balance in each room with free WiFi, plenty of natural light and a comfy mattress. Breakfast is fun again. From healthy to indulgent, selection abounds with our ‘Build your Own’ Breakfast toppings bar featuring 30 sweet and savory toppings for cereal, bagels, yogurt and more. Grab snacks, drinks, light meals and single-serve wine and beer in the 24/7 market. A four zone lobby lets you work, play, lounge and eat. Energize in a fully equipped fitness center, then unwind in the indoor heated pool. Affordable travel now comes with unexpected things – like certainty.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
504Reviews6Q+A39Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 239
  • 131
  • 72
  • 40
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Amber K wrote a review Sep 14
Woodstock, Virginia130 contributions28 helpful votes
Stayed here for my son’s birthday to take him to see Thomas and Friends at the Stausburg Railroad. The rooms were a little cramp especially traveling with a toddler and a infant. However, the rooms were really clean. During Covid you could not get house keeping services unless you were staying four or more nights. I did miss this service. The pool was open but you had to make a reservation and breakfast was just a grab and go. One thing that did stick out about this hotel was the staff was extremely friendly which I a huge deal in my book when traveling.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Hery, Sales at Tru by Hilton Lancaster East
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Amber K Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear the hotel was extremely clean and the staff was extremely friendly. We do take pride in the hotel and understand that this is an uneasy time for travelers. We want to make everyone feel safe and comfortable while here with us. We are following all of the State, Federal and Hilton Guidelines during this time. Some of the amenities and services we offer are slightly different, due to the guidelines and to keep our guest and team members safe. Thank you again for staying with us, We hope you can visit again soon!
Read more
Tim wrote a review Sep 5
1 contribution
The hotel is clean, and the beds are comfortable. That's where the positives stop. There is no dressers to put clothes so you actually live out of a suitcase. During COVID, there is no room service, so make your bed. The only reason we choose the hotel is for the pool to entertain the kids. The pool hours and time limits are a joke. This will be my first and last stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Hery, Sales at Tru by Hilton Lancaster East
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear U7606TBrobertw Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear the Hotel was clean and beds are comfortable. It is very important to us the hotel is clean and comfortable. The room design is modern and stream-lined with lots of shelves and hanging areas. We are following the state and federal guidelines during COVID to keep our guest and staff safe. Some of the amenities have had to change due to the guidelines and COVID. We really hope you will come again when things are able to be back to our normal standards. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
joeydante wrote a review Aug 2020
New York City, New York105 contributions29 helpful votes
+1
Stayed 2 nights at this Hilton . Extremely clean property near all attractions and restaurants. We arrived a little early, before check in , we decided to see if early check in was possible, we met Katie , we spoke with her for a bit and she checked us in , extremely friendly young lady . We also interacted with Stacy , an extremely pleasant lady ! She was very nice and friendly . They should all be like her . Both lady’s were very knowledgeable about the area and were very welcoming. Our room was on the 5th floor , hotel felt safe and clean, had no concern about staying in a hotel .our room had a Lysol sticker on the door showing it was cleaned , we opened the door and you were hit with the aroma of bleach and Lysol . Bathroom was extremely clean and bedding was clean . We would definitely stay at this location again while visiting Lancaster PA Thanks A Happy Diamond member .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Hery, Sales at Tru by Hilton Lancaster East
Responded Aug 19, 2020
Dear Joeydante Thank you for such a wonderful review. And a big thank you for being a Diamond Member! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be extremely clean and safe. Katie and Stacy are a true example of hospitality and we appreciate you recognizing them in your review. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay. Safe Travels
Read more
BTFeedback wrote a review Aug 2020
New York495 contributions132 helpful votes
In my opinion, this is a great location to stay where attractions, dining and shopping are short and not far to drive to. I can tell it is a new hotel judging by the appearance inside and out. The bed were clean and comfortable and the bathroom was spacious. I love the scent of the shampoo, body wash and soap and it's not your average soap scent. For those with children or weak hand, it may be difficult to squeeze the tube to dispense the liquid. There is a mini fridge which is always good to have to keep your drinks cold. If you plan to bring food back to eat in, there is only one chair and a mobile table with wheels but it is not deep and you can easily move it and place between the beds. I need to point out there are NO dressers drawers so your suitcase and/or duffel bag ends up being your dresser. There is a bar with a few hangers if you need to hang your clothes. There were a few things I thought were negatives I've had during my stay: 1. the housekeeping failed to refill the conditioner and they should be checking all dispensers each time they clean the room. They certainly do not mop all areas of the room. There was a chair on the corner of the room that I moved to be closer to the TV and noticed that corner was not mopped because there were dust and other debris. 2. We found two centipedes in the room which I was surprised to see. If it were not for these negative experiences, I would have definitely given it more stars. Would I come back? I would certainly consider staying here again and hopefully those issues will be addressed. As I write this, COVID rules are still in effect and signs are prominent and placed throughout the hotel. You are required to wear a face mask when you enter the hotel. They do provide hand sanitizer and can be found on each floor and in the lobby. The breakfast is pack and go and there is a staff that will pack the food of your choice and dispense the coffee for you.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Hery, Sales at Tru by Hilton Lancaster East
Responded Aug 19, 2020
BT Feedback Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the detailed review. We are happy to hear overall you enjoyed the stay and would come back and stay again. We have addressed the concern you mentioned and look forward to your return trip. Thank you again, Safe Travels.
Read more
James wrote a review Apr 2020
3 contributions
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. When we stayed here, it had opened not too long ago. The room has no closet or dresser to store your clothes so you will have to live out of a suitcase for your entire stay. The hotel's idea of a closet is a pipe hanging down from the ceiling. The bathroom was clean but as I looked around the room, I found unacceptable issues. There were blood stains on the sheets and stains on the chair. I do not see how this was possible because this is a new hotel. The housekeeping staff are not friendly at all. We had left a teddy bear on the bed and the maid refused to make them. When I called the front desk to say the beds were not made, they apologized and sent a housekeeper up. The front desk staff were extremely nice and I felt they wanted to help me with my problem. However, when the housekeeper arrived she explained that they are not allowed to move guests items. Every hotel I have been at, (Marriott, IHG, etc.) have went out of their way to make the teddy bear look comfy with the pillows. I always saw this as a nice touch and added hospitality. The housekeeper continued to argue and say that she cannot make the bed because there is a teddy bear on it (sounds ridiculous I know but that was her excuse). She said she can make the beds (with an attitude) if we wanted to and we said yes. As we said yes she gave us a dirty look and sighed as if she did not want to do her job. When a hotel treats guests this way, and does not notice blood stains on white sheets, or stains on the chair, guests do not want to return. I also went to check out the pool and noticed the water was disgusting. It was so cloudy that you could not see the bottom. I ended up leaving this hotel due to the horrible guest service and lack of attention to detail. I would not recommend this tru hotel to anyone and I hope the managers train their staff to do their jobs. When guests go on vacation, they expect hospitality, at this hotel, the guests get nothing but headaches.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie S, Public Relations Manager at Tru by Hilton Lancaster East
Responded Apr 20, 2020
Dear James0187, I hate to hear that you did not have a great experience but did want to let you know that our hotel has been temporarily closed as a precaution due to the COVID-19 for a number of weeks and this review is not about this particular location. We are in the progress of getting this review removed because it is not referencing our property and wanted you to know. Thank you in advance and best of luck in your future travels.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$120 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaLancaster CountyLancaster
NUMBER OF ROOMS
112
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tru by Hilton Lancaster East
Which popular attractions are close to Tru by Hilton Lancaster East?
Nearby attractions include American Music Theatre (0.5 miles), The Amish Farm and House (0.4 miles), and Biblical Tabernacle Reproduction (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Tru by Hilton Lancaster East?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Tru by Hilton Lancaster East?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Tru by Hilton Lancaster East?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Tru by Hilton Lancaster East?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tru by Hilton Lancaster East?
Conveniently located restaurants include Texas Roadhouse, Lancaster Brewing Company Taproom & Grill, and Cracker Barrel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tru by Hilton Lancaster East?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tru by Hilton Lancaster East?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Tru by Hilton Lancaster East?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Amish Farm and House (0.4 miles), Hunsecker Mill Covered Bridge (4.7 miles), and Trinity Lutheran Church (5.0 miles).
Is Tru by Hilton Lancaster East accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.