We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Split Rock Resort & Golf Club

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Split Rock Resort & Golf Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,494 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,493: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

THIS year we had our family reunion (about 75 in the family) at Split Rock. It's a yearly affair where we all get together. Split Rock was perfect. The place was comfortable and friendly with first class amenities and a first class staff to go with the facility. Their people couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. The thing that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leslie R
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This was my second time staying at Split Rock. The new owners are making many improvements in the main building common areas. The guest rooms are dated but clean in the main building. Willowbrook is the newest and nicest rooms but you have to drive to the main building for any activity. There is a lot to do but everything... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JCNJ80
Glenside, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We were giving a referral to try Split Rock Resort by a family member. The rooms look nothing like the website however the rooms were clean. There was only 1 elevator for the hotel that is used by hundreds of people daily. The common bathrooms and the stairways were dirty and smelly. There were plenty of activities once we met... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeddah55
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I stayed in the cottage located away from the hotel & lodge. Although it is a bit dated it was clean and comfortable. The outside pulling up to the cabin had me worried about the inside. But I have to say we both enjoyed the cabin and would stay there again. It is close to the lake... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenn1024
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

We are pleased you and your husband had a relaxing getaway in one of our cabins and were able to enjoy the beautiful Lake Harmony on your trip. More 

Middletown, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The resort was good fun especially for my grandson age 8. We pretty much did everything- mini golf, Bocci, outdoor and indoor pool , karyoke, water park, bowling, arcade, spent a day at the lake, watched the turtle races, had dinner at the Lakeside Rest - the food was amazing. Split rock grill in Galleria is fair to good, deli... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank lorrainelcsw711
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

We're glad you and your grandson enjoyed your stay! We are working to improve our signage as we understand our property can be very confusing. We appreciate your signage suggestions, and we hope you come to stay with us again soon! More 

Quakertown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Why would Split Rock ever get rid of the best social director and his side kick? Guessing to make our vacation week the worst we have ever had there. Activities were boring, none eventful. Always happening at odd times. Put the best activities at dinner time, doesn't make too much sense. Have nothing to do after 10:00 on a Friday... More 

Helpful?
Thank kms0329
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your activity suggestions. We have been listening to our guests and are working to improve our activity schedule. We appreciate our guests' patience while we work to better our activities. More 

Travelers are raving about these Lake Harmony hotels

Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Old, dirty, poor customer service, overcrowded pools, disorganized, expensive ($36 waterpark), dirty water in hot tub in room left ring in tub and this was 3 weeks after their dirty water problem other reviewers complained about. Never came to freshen room, no new towels, NO WIFI AT ALL. If your a child you'll have fun.

Helpful?
2 Thank PROSODY1
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. Our resort has undergone many renovations in recent months and will be completing more in the future. We do apologize that your room and towels were not refreshed. We encourage our guests to contact our front desk as problems like this arise so they can... More 

Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although the resort is beautiful, the customer service leaves a lot to be desired. When we checked in we were required to pay the entire weeks balance then and there which I found very unusual. The attendant did not mention the slip of paper that proves you paid the resort fee and what it was for so the first time... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa P
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Lisa, we are glad your family had a good time. We have had some issues with some our shuttles, so we have been down a few shuttles lately, but they are in the process of getting fixed. Our resort fee only covers some of our recreational activities. The full list can be found at splitrockresort.com/resort-fee/. We are working to improve... More 

Three Springs, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at split rock the last week in june I thought they were a little understaffed. Long wait time at check in. Staff was friendly A young man named Calvin was running ticket sales and concessions at the movie theater by himself and did a great job. the man who worked at the fitness center was very nice. There... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vickie L
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Vickie, we're glad you and your family had a pleasant stay. We apologize for the long line at check-in. We are also sorry for the issue with your reservation, but we are glad you enjoyed the upgrade! More 

Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I returned from a week’s vacation at Split Rock. We have been timeshare owners at Split Rock for 30 years. THE MAIN REASON US AND ANYONE ELSE GOES TO SPLIT ROCK IS FOR THE ACTIVITIES OFFERED THERE. We have seen many changes both good and bad at the resort and have been through a number of activity... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Eva P
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Eva, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our Westwood Villas. We appreciate your entertainment and activity suggestions. We have been listening to our guests, and we are continually working to improve our activity schedule. We're also happy to hear your family enjoyed the fireworks and the nightly entertainment. We look forward to seeing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

765 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (384)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Other (110)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (307)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Galleria Room with Kitchenette (34)
Viewed
Galleria Slopeside, One Bedroom Suite (36)
Viewed
Galleria Two Bedroom Suite (49)
Viewed
Galleria with Two Queen Beds (22)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (9)
Viewed
Lakeside Lodge Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (7)
Viewed
Willowbrook Suite with Adjoining Rooms (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Harmony
13.7 mi away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
4.0 of 5 stars 1,231 reviews
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn Pocono Resort
Quality Inn Pocono Resort
#3 of 3 in Lake Harmony
3.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
22.8 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 stars 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#1 of 1 in Scotrun
4.0 of 5 stars 3,370 reviews
16.9 mi away
The Woodlands Inn
The Woodlands Inn
#8 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.0 of 5 stars 757 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lake Harmony Inn
Lake Harmony Inn
#1 of 1 in Lake Harmony
4.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Split Rock Resort & Golf Club

Address: 100 Moseywood Road, PO Box 567, Lake Harmony, PA 18624
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Lake Harmony
Price Range: $134 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Split Rock Resort & Golf Club 3*
Number of rooms: 384
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Split Rock Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Split Rock Resort And Golf Club
Split Rock Resort & Golf Club Hotel Lake Harmony
Hotel At Split Rock
Split Rock Hotel
Resort At Split Rock
The Resort At Split Rock
Split Rock Pa
Split Rock Resort Pa
Split Rock Lake Harmony
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay