We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Split Rock Resort & Golf Club

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Split Rock Resort & Golf Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,516 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,515: English reviews
ary2000
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This place was a lot of fun! The outside pool was way too crowded!!! But kids had an amazing time in the indoor water park we spent 4 hrs there! Doesn't look like a lot but it was really good!. The breakfast was really yummy We can't wait to go back!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank ary2000
Guilderland, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We were very concerned prior to our visit due to the extreme ends of the reviews posted by others prior to our stay. We attended a small family reunion here and did not have a choice in hotels. The resort definitely presents two ends of the spectrum. The hotel is typical of the family resorts of a day gone by... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Limerockracer
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My grandparents always come up as we own a timeshare and stay in Willowbrook. Usually, over the summer, we got to Atlantic City, but this year I insisted we come to the Poconos instead since we always do the same things. In the end, we probably should have gone to Atlantic City. We stayed in a suite that was connected,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tori G
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Tori, thank you for your review, and we appreciate your suggestions about you room. We are pleased you enjoyed our many on-site activities, including kayaking and atvs, and that you were here during the carnival! We have upgraded much of our resort in the last year, and we are looking forward to more upgrades in the future. We do apologize... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lake Harmony hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is no more than a $20 golf course. There are some nice views on some holes, but that's about it. It's a TERRIBLE course for both beginning and average golfers. It's NOT forgiving at all. It's a target golf course. The fairways are NOT very generous, esp. the farther back you go. The greens putted okay, but are in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PAparent44
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

We sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time at the Split Rock Golf Course. Our resort is also located within five minutes from the Jack Frost Golf Course. More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Facilities are depressing. If you think you are going to a resort with an outdoor pool, you're wrong. Pool is across two parking lots with bathrooms in a condemned building up two flights. See photos. Water park is fine, but bathrooms filthy. Restaurant on site is Sysco reheated chicken nuggets and the worst salad bar I've ever seen. Room is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole0123
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. Our pool is two parking lots away from our Galleria Building, with bathrooms in one of our office buildings. Our food is prepared fresh in our kitchen. We appreciate your notes our housekeeping staff and the cleanliness of your room. More 

Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went for family get away, was scared of reviews, we travel a lot and usually stay in very luxury hotels and resorts, pictures on line were old and should be updated, we stayed at willow brook like half mile from town center had huge two bed room suite was clean but could use new updated furniture. Where we were was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chef198021
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed the arcade and your Willowbrook suite. We appreciate your suggestion of updating our website and photos. Our security drives all over property to check all of our buildings. We have done a snack shack at our outside pool in previous years, but this year we decided to just use the vending machines. We will definitely... More 

North Royalton, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a terrible, outdated hotel with staff that simply does not care. The room was so outdated, dirty, with spiders, and just a terrible experience. There was broken tiles and filth everywhere in our room. The elevators at this hotel were impossible to navigate. We did not feel safe in the location of our room and the back area... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn U
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Our resort is in a safe area, and we have security on staff during the day and night. Our front entrance steps were completed the beginning of this month! It was quite the process to ensure we had the correct materials for the right look and meeting all the codes. We also... More 

South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband & I & his sister stayed for a week time share in Westwoods. Our unit was clean, no odors, well maintained. We had full kitchen that we used, so no problem with food. Furniture outdated a little, but, heck I wasn't buying the place! Problem was with laundry facility. Of 11 dryers 8 were not working. The signage... More 

Helpful?
Thank ginidick
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear you, your husband, and your sister-in-law enjoyed your stay! We are working on improving our signage throughout the resort, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! More 

Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This resort is a joke. It seems like being built in the 1980s and never remodelled/updated after that. The original ambience is long gone, replaced over time by dirt all over the place: windows, curtains, carpets. If not for the location, it would feel like a $39.99 motel in a desolated middle of nowhere. Make sure you are aware of... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank sebek1976
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Our resort has undergone many renovations in the last year. We do have a resort fee which covers many of our recreation costs and was implemented to save our guests money. You can always request which building you would like to stay in when booking your reservation. More 

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So much went wrong with my stay... Firstly, I booked 3 rooms online at the same time, and one had the wrong dates on it in their system (though they were able to get the third room, just not where I asked originally). Then there was a water main break that caused both the Lodge and the Willowbrook areas to... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy S
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. We did have a break in our water line which caused some of our buildings to not have water. We worked as quickly as we could to fix it, and supplied bottled water and alternative showers in the meantime. We apologize for both the water and cable issues. We are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

772 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (391)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (116)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (307)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Galleria Room with Kitchenette (34)
Viewed
Galleria Slopeside, One Bedroom Suite (36)
Viewed
Galleria Two Bedroom Suite (49)
Viewed
Galleria with Two Queen Beds (22)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (9)
Viewed
Lakeside Lodge Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (7)
Viewed
Willowbrook Suite with Adjoining Rooms (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Harmony
13.7 mi away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
4.0 of 5 stars 1,276 reviews
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn Pocono Resort
Quality Inn Pocono Resort
#3 of 3 in Lake Harmony
3.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
22.8 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 stars 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#1 of 1 in Scotrun
4.0 of 5 stars 3,426 reviews
16.9 mi away
The Woodlands Inn
The Woodlands Inn
#8 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.0 of 5 stars 774 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lake Harmony Inn
Lake Harmony Inn
#1 of 1 in Lake Harmony
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Split Rock Resort & Golf Club

Address: 100 Moseywood Road, PO Box 567, Lake Harmony, PA 18624
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Lake Harmony
Price Range: $128 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Split Rock Resort & Golf Club 3*
Number of rooms: 384
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Split Rock Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Split Rock Resort And Golf Club
Split Rock Resort & Golf Club Hotel Lake Harmony
Hotel At Split Rock
Split Rock Hotel
Resort At Split Rock
The Resort At Split Rock
Split Rock Pa
Split Rock Resort Pa
Split Rock Lake Harmony
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay