We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chubb Hotel & Conference Center

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located just outside of Center City Philadelphia and near Plymouth Meeting, Chubb Hotel & Conference Center combines 300 acres of rolling hills and woodlands with distinctive, state-of-the-art venue for any type of meeting or event. We offer 120 newly renovated guest rooms, featuring custom-designed modern furnishings. Wolfgang Puck Catering provides their award-winning cuisine with flawless service and creative flair using seasonal ingredients that are sustainable and ethically raised.
Read more
Property amenities
Business Center with Internet Access
Free Parking
Wheelchair access
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Meeting Rooms
Golf course
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Philadelphia Intl Airport14 mi
Mercer County Airport27 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
24
22
14
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
24
22
14
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuffle board beautiful facility train station fitness center would definitely stay here again wedding pillows pa
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 73 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2018

We stayed one night for an event. The setting is lovely, and right near the Morris Arboretum, which was wonderful. However, you do need a car to see anything. The hotel is clean, common spaces especially nice. The setting in the golf course is pretty,...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Karen31416
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Came to philly to hang with some friends and didn't want to make the drive back home after such a long night. Found this hotel after 2 this morning. I was calling around and everyone was booked for the night or was having issues with...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Affisha A
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

Disappointed by the lack of facilities for such an expansive venue. Fitness room has about 5 treadmills, far too small, and no path for walking or jogging just the admonition that you can’t walk on the golf course paths. Service was good. Food was ok....More

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank DJMXX
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for a wedding and were favorable impressed by the general layout and amenities of rooms, by the modern design and by the event spaces. The food was excellent at the wedding we attended including breakfast. Our room was down the...More

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank LotsaTraveling
Reviewed May 4, 2018 via mobile

I live in New York City and was attending a conference in the vicinity. I was delighted when I discovered my room looked out on a serene green landscape. I looked forward to some blissful peace and quiet away from the city. Unfortunately, my room...More

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank fosterinadam
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JWHoffs
April 9, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Travvelalot | Property representative |
We provide William Roam Float products.
1
Vote
Karen Y
May 26, 2015|
Answer
Response from Travvelalot | Property representative |
We no longer have an indoor pool. It has been approximately 5 years since we removed our pool to enhance our event space.
0
Votes
Rich B
May 4, 2015|
Answer
Response from Travvelalot | Property representative |
Our breakfast buffet menu includes a selection of breakfast pastries, omelet station, eggs, breakfast meats, potatoes, fresh fruit, yogurt and pancakes at $20 per person.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"3rd Level rooms have balconies if you face the golf course!"
chouckadventure
Apr 19, 2018
Read review
"Ask for a recently refreshed room."
V9445NJmichaelm
Oct 2, 2017
Read review
"Rooms very long walk from parking lot not good for seniors only good for conferences"
dkushmore
Aug 22, 2017
Read review
"If you have any difficulties ambulating call ahead to be sure you get a room by elevator."
R0chelleR
Sep 27, 2016
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$159 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ace hotel lafayette hill
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
ACE Conference Center
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaLafayette Hill
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing