We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Chubb Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Chubb Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Richmond Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel outside grounds are beautiful with floral gardens. The front desk I spoke to Emery was helpful in so many ways. Emery was able to find me a beauty salon near by and she found Joe the hotel driver to take me to the salon Platinum. Joe was able to pick me up when I was finish getting my... More 

Helpful?
Thank sueM9385EI
Redding, Connecticut
Level Contributor
282 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Not really a 'commercial hotel', per se, but as long as you plan ahead re availability of food, drink etc, this is a great facility. (I say that as I don't think there are any bars/restaurants within walking distance of the property.) Very nice, clean, modern rooms. Neat little bar area in the hotel building and lovely big modern club... More 

Helpful?
Thank 15MW
Travvelalot, General Manager at Chubb Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback about your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back! Daniel Briones More 

Cornwall, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

This place is more for either a large wedding party or business group and conference but I would take the hotel out of the name. No complaints about the grounds or cleanliness of the rooms both were great but we felt like we were at a strange religious compound or meeting center, apparently it used to be an old pharmaceutical... More 

Helpful?
Thank hudsonvalleytrvlr
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

I recently attended a three day conference at the Chubb Hotel and Conference Center. Great venue! It's not far from Philadelphia but feels like you are out in the country. The views are amazing. The rooms are well appointed and meets or exceeds the large chains. Beds are comfortable. The conference and hotel staff are very attentive. There is always... More 

Helpful?
Thank wakscpa
Travvelalot, General Manager at Chubb Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share feedback about your recent visit. I am thrilled to know that you had such a great experience during your stay with us and that you found the accommodations, dining and our staff so enjoyable. I will be sure to share this feedback with our team. Kind Regards, Daniel Briones More 

San Jose, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

Arrival - Poor reception, no assistance with luggage and no smile to greet us after exhausting flight. Front desk, asked if any water, we were told to go to the vending machine. Keep in mind I booked almost the whole hotel. My client and I were greeted down in the meeting space by a rude staff person, that told us... More 

Helpful?
Thank christinemaryvirsune
Travvelalot, General Manager at Chubb Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share feedback about your recent stay. I'm so sorry that you were not greeted in a more friendly manner. it is certainly not our intent for our guests to have such a poor arrival experience. I hope your experience throughout the rest of your stay was better. Please accept my apology and know that... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

I truly enjoyed the time I spent here during a recent conference. Staff was great! The only improvement would be the addition of a gift shop/commissary since the hotel is a bit isolated. The grounds are beautiful and just sitting on the balcony off of my room, enjoying the scenery, was a peaceful way to end each evening.

Helpful?
Thank tramslevart
Travvelalot, General Manager at Chubb Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent visit. So glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that you had a great experience with our staff. Should you visit us again and find yourself needing sundries or gift items check with our front desk as we keep a supply of items for guests... More 

Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016

I've stayed multiple times here for meetings over 4 years. Last Fall the bed sheets had blood on them. This April trip they did not clean the room during the day. Desk staff argued that the "Do Not Disturb" sign must have been out. They had no evening staff to clean the room. Desk staff would not contact management. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank 56Calmwaters
Travvelalot, General Manager at Chubb Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that we did not provide you with housekeeping services during your recent stay. If a Do Not Disturb sign is n a guest room we do our best to keep checking back throughout the day so we can attend to your room before our staff leaves for the day. When you contacted the front desk... More 

Hamilton, NJ , USA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016

I had a reservation to stay over for a conference in the morning. I arrived late and pulled up to the hotel, No one was there to valet the car and there was no visible parking close by. I went to the front desk and the first question I asked was is there a valet.. She really didn't answer me.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank M
Washington DC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

Where to start; OLD PROPERTY; EXPENSIVE; TERRIBLE SERVICE; understaffed. Waited for over 10 minutes for someone to located the check in person. We finally made check in. I asked where the breakfast was served; he replied: "I think its upstairs". Nobody to take care of our luggage; hotel was empty and we were denied a late check-out. The excuse they... More 

Helpful?
Thank jcmontys
Travvelalot, General Manager at Chubb Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you had such a difficult experience. I would like to follow up on your comments and take action to correct our service. I would appreciate if you would take the time to connect with me directly by email so I may know the date... More 

Minneapolis
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

The rooms are average and the management is built to run a conference center, not a hotel. If you want to use this for an event, it might work, but as a hotel, you are better off going to a facility with professional management. We booked a room at the facility for 2 days from December 11th-13th with very little... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Worldtravtokyo
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lafayette Hill
Chestnut Hill
Chestnut Hill Hotel
Chestnut Hill Hotel
#16 of 84 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 stars 397 reviews
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
#1 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
4.0 of 5 stars 400 reviews
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia P...
#2 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
4.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#4 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
3.5 of 5 stars 860 reviews
Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West
#63 of 84 in Philadelphia
3.5 of 5 stars 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just outside of Center City Philadelphia and near Plymouth Meeting, Chubb Hotel & Conference Center combines 300 acres of rolling hills and woodlands with distinctive, state-of-the-art venue for any type of meeting or event. We offer 120 newly renovated guest rooms, featuring custom-designed modern furnishings. Wolfgang Puck Catering provides their award-winning cuisine with flawless service and creative flair using seasonal ingredients that are sustainable and ethically raised. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chubb Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 800 Ridge Pike, Lafayette Hill, PA 19444-1751 (Formerly ACE Conference Center)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lafayette Hill
Price Range: $137 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chubb Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Otel and Travelocity so you can book your Chubb Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ace Hotel Lafayette Hill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay