We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Inn of King of Prussia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inn of King of Prussia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 265: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Friendly girl at check-in. Clean room. Good location near Valley Forge National Park and King of Prussia Mall. Good breakfast, included in price. the bed was comfortable. Stayed two nights. Will stay again if I don't see any more bad reviews.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth W
mgt909, General Manager at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review

Hello Kenneth: Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the kind words. We hope to be of service in the future should you return to King of Prussia. Sincerely, Hank McPartland General Manager

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Really nice hotel. The room was a good size, very clean. The staff was friendly and it was quite quiet all night long. King of Prussia Mall is a very short walk away. Difficult to find tho because access is only from the south side of 202 and there is no sign visible from the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria F
mgt909, General Manager at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review

Hello: Thanks for posting a review on Trip Advisor. Rt 202 is a busy place with a lot of signs, and it is difficult to sort that out, and identify our sign when driving at 30 MPH. We are happy that you had a nice stay and hope you will return to visit us again. Sincerely, Hank McPartland General Manager

Gilbertsville
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place was horrible. I was three for three days on business. Only got a wake up call one of the three days. The beds were made every day, but shampoo and conditioner were not related and the cups were never replaced. Ended up using the coffee cups to drink my refrigerated drinks. The place was dirty and the elevator...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda D
mgt909, General Manager at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review

Hello Brenda: Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor.com. We appreciate your time in completing a review. I apologize that you had issues during your stay. I wish you would have contacted myself or Tony our Assistant General Manager during your stay, as we were both on property each day. I was puzzled by the wake up call issue...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Nice dedicated breakfast area. Can also be used as a lounge. Room was nice with TV, fridge, microwave. Access is a little difficult because you can only enter going one direction on the road. Also no signs on the main road. No signs on the building. Make sure you look on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joelwx39
mgt909, General Manager at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review

Hello Joel: Thanks for posting a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your business and the kind words which I will share with the Staff. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hank McPartland General Manager

Seminole
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice room it was clean and comfortable. Friendly staff, had to request a roll away for one night of the 5 night stay, they didn't pickup the bed until the 3rd day but only charge for the 1 night. Very good breakfast items. Our room was facing the highway so some noise but not too bad. Nice to be near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jseminolefl
mgt909, General Manager at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review

Hello jseminolefl: Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on the property. We hope to be of service in the future should your plans bring you to King of Prussia. Sincerely, Hank McPartland General Manager

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Former Comfort Inn explains much nice employees just feels dirty. Good location I am told they will be renovating and rebranding as a Hilton product. Until that happens may be best to avoid for many. Not my cup of tea in the current condition. Cons Feels dirty Bad bed Not a great breakfast Feels old Unsecure WiFi

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DCAdGuy
mgt909, General Manager at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review

Hello DCAdGuy: Thanks for posting a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback which I will share with the Staff. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Hank McPartland General Manager

Marshall, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is an adequate hotel to stay at if you need a place close to Valley Forge. My time spent there was just fine and I felt safe. It is a little hard to get to if you are not paying extremely close attention - you cannot turn left into the hotel parking lot - so you will have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SWMN87
mgt909, General Manager at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review

Hello SWMN87: Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your thoughtful comments which I will share with the Staff. We hope to be of service in the future should you return to the King of Prussia area. Sincerely, Hank McPartland General Manager

Manassas, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed from Friday till Monday morning. The staff is very friendly. Is not a 5 star hotel by any means but it definitely was what we expected. Lots of shops nearby (Target, Cotsco etc etc). The King of Prussia Mall is within walking distance. Breakfast is included and coffee/tea is available 24 hours at the lobby....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shay B
mgt909, General Manager at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review

Thanks for posting a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your time and valuable information you provide to other users. We hope to be of service should your travels bring you to King of Prussia again. Sincerely, Hank McPartland

Bridgetown, Barbados
Reviewed January 4, 2017

I selected this hotel due to its proximity to King of Prussia mall. The hotel is standard and nothing fancy, my check in at the front desk encountered a glitch when my booking was not found however, this was quickly rectified. The room was large and clean although an update would make the hotel seem more fresh. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex J
mgt909, General Manager at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review

Hello Alex J: Thanks for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your thoughtful review which I will share with the Staff. We thank you for your business and hope that you will consider us when you return to the King of Prussia area. Sincerely, Hank McPartland General Manager

Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Reviewed December 25, 2016

Breakfast was much later (30 min to almost an hour) than promised both of the days we stayed there. Also the cleaning staff took a towel that belonged to me - even though they had a sign in the bathroom saying they wouldn't take towels that were hanging up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
mgt909, General Manager at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. We apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. We hope you will give us another chance if you come to King of Prussia again. Sincerely, Hank McPartland

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at King of Prussia
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
871 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
704 reviews
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Extended Stay America - Philadel...
#14 of 16 in King of Prussia
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prussia
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prus...
#12 of 16 in King of Prussia
4 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phila...
#3 of 16 in King of Prussia
923 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You'll find that our convenient location will make the most of your valuable leisure and business time and that we'll make your stay the very best. The Inn of King of Prussia is conveniently located in the center of one of the country's premier, high-tech business and recreational corridors. We are near major highways, and are an easy walk to the King of Prussia Mall (the largest shopping mall on the east coast). We are only two miles from Valley Forge National Historical Park and the Valley Forge Convention Center. Villanova University and Haverford College are six miles away. The Wachovia Center and Philadelphia International Airport are both just 25 miles away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn of King of Prussia

Address: 550 West DeKalb Pike, US 202 South, King of Prussia, PA 19406 (Formerly Comfort Inn Valley Forge National Park)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Price Range: $83 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn of King of Prussia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Inn of King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Valley Forge National Park Hotel King Of Prussia
Comfort Inn King Of Prussia
King Of Prussia Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Inn of King of Prussia staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Inn of King of Prussia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Just don't stay there!”
 of 5 bubbles brendad989, 1 week ago | Read review
“Wait till they get their act together a little better before staying there.”
 of 5 bubbles rocker42, Dec 14, 2016 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper, request a room on the front of the building to avoid the noise of traffic on I76.”
 of 5 bubbles 243bruceb, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“If you can't abide traffic noise, look for the front of the hotel and an even number room. It didn't bother me at all, but it is noticeable.”
 of 5 bubbles BrendanH325, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for carpark side as you can hear the road in the back rooms although it didn't disturb our sleep”
 of 5 bubbles karenmC2465CI, Aug 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question