We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn of King of Prussia

Save
Share
Traveler (43)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good33%
  • Average21%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible14%
Travelers talk about
“comfort inn”(57 reviews)
“waffles”(32 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Fitness center
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveler rating
69
92
61
34
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
69
92
61
34
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfort innwafflesking of prussia malllove seathard boiled eggsworked finevalley forge national parkwould stay here againlight sleeperminute drivefree breakfastthe hotel is cleanfitness roombeds were comfortablephiladelphiacerealhighway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 301 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2017

I booked this place 6 weeks in advance through Expedia. They were CLOSED for renovation when I got there. The Inn at King Of Prussia and Expedia REFUSE to credit my money back. WHY? I have no idea. They just keep saying The Inn has...More

Thank JBass Q
Response from mgt909, Manager at Inn of King of PrussiaResponded November 1, 2017

Hello JBass Q: This is the first I am hearing of your issue. I apologize that you were not relocated by Expedia prior to arriving at a hotel closed for renovation. I will be happy to resolve this issue to your satisfaction. Please contact me...More

Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

I am suddenly informed on a Tuesday, that my reservation for Friday is cancelled due to ongoing maintenance and renovations in the hotel. I am now forced to scramble and look for a hotel for our trip. Two days before our trip is an unacceptable...More

Thank Sean W
Response from mgt909, General Manager at Inn of King of PrussiaResponded October 13, 2017

Hello Sean: Thanks for posting a review on Trip Advisor. I am surprised to learn that your reservation was handled in such a poor manner. Several weeks ago we contacted your Agent, Expedia and advised that after a certain date, they needed to relocate guests....More

Reviewed September 23, 2017

This Inn is a former Comfort Inn so you can get an idea of what the rooms were like. Check in was easy. Our room was clean. The air conditioner worked well. The beds were comfortable and enough towels were available. A fitness room was...More

Thank ghsgrad
Response from mgt909, General Manager at Inn of King of PrussiaResponded October 13, 2017

Hello ghsgrad: Thanks for posting a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the thoughtful comments you have provided. We will address those areas of concern to you, as your concerns are our responsibility to resolve. I hope you will consider our property again in the...More

Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we knew we had made a mistake by booking this hotel. The check-in girl was not attentive, she was more into her conversation with her coworkers that were sitting on the couch and seemed to be a bit rude and...More

Thank sofias468
Response from mgt909, General Manager at Inn of King of PrussiaResponded October 13, 2017

Hello Sofias468: Thanks for posting a review on Trip Advisor. I apologize for the chaos of the night the hotel was evacuated. There were four people treated on the scene including fire fighters as a result of a substance similar to pepper spray. The cause...More

Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

Hank McPartland, As a general manager I suggest you teach your staff manners and how to deliver proper customer service; actually even "minimal" customer service would be an improvement! My business partner and I booked through Expedia, when we arrived after a 24 hour drive...More

Thank Samantha F
Response from mgt909, General Manager at Inn of King of PrussiaResponded August 14, 2017

Hello Samantha: Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. I apologize that you had such an experience at the hotel. From time to time reservations do not transfer seamlessly to the hotel from Expedia and other third parties. I am sorry to say,...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
$110 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in King of Prussia
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$110 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in King of Prussia
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (43)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Pelletier-Paquin
February 21, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from mgt909 | Property representative |
Hello: We have cereals like rice chex ahd cherios and juices and whole fruit which I think are gluten free. I think we may have some other items, but you can best determine if they are suitable. Thank you, Hank... More
1
Vote
flrova
August 13, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from John B | Property representative |
We are now known as the Inn of King of Prussia. While we currently do not have a chain affiliation this name is temporary until we complete renovation and then we'll open as a Hilton property.
0
Votes
AmeeWh
July 7, 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from mgt909 | Property representative |
Hello Thank you for your question. One person in the room must be a minimum of 21 years of age. Thanks, Hank McPartland General Manager
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Book a different hotel and do not book through Expedia"
Read review
"We were on the second floor and the INN was back away from the highway."
Read review
"Don't get a room there at all, spend the few extra bucks and have peace of mind rest not worrying about..."
Read review
"Go somewhere elso"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing