We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Sleep Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 87: English reviews
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was not my favorite experience. The accommodations were fine and the price moderate compared to the others around it, but the smell of old smoke was quite prominent. It looks as if they've updated the furnishings, but the structure itself as well as the carpets, wall paper and curtains are dated- thus the smell. The bathroom is tiny and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mdomnick
CAROL L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I apologize on behalf of our entire staff. I can't do anything about the design of the rooms but we can make your stay better. Give us another chance to give you superior service. More 

Richville
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean but on the small side. My daughter and I had adjoining rooms and the door in between the rooms wouldn't open very far because the refrigerator was in the way. The beds were comfy, but the mattresses needed to be flipped because you could definitely tell which side of... More 

Helpful?
Thank 3xgma
CAROL L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for doing the survey. The only rooms that have tubs in them are the handicap accessible rooms . There is one queen bed in the room but you are welcome to those rooms if it would help you. I hope to see again. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

We stayed here as part of a college visit. The rooms were fine, nice and clean, and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was really tiny but the sink and counter was outside of the bathroom so that helped. The room was only $92.00 for the night so we're not talking 5 star luxury but it was definitely worth the... More 

Helpful?
Thank cmbitt
CAROL L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice remarks and we hope to see you in the future. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile

This is an older hotel but has been updated somewhat. Location is within walking distance of restaurants, shopping and Starbucks. Location is also convenient to University of Pittsburgh - Johnstown. The last time I stayed there I had brown water in the bathroom sink.

Helpful?
Thank Jody N
CAROL L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for the brown water, we had some plumbing work done and they shut off the water which caused brown water. Please give us another chance. More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
265 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016 via mobile

We were in town to visit the Johnstown flood museum and memorial. Strongly encourage everyone to visit both of these places. Our room was clean and comfortable, friendly staff. Breakfast ( free) was loaded with options, staff member kept the room clean and stocked. If in the area again we would stay here.

Helpful?
Thank Sue D
CAROL L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to answer out survey. My staff and I want to thank you for the nice comments on our property and we hope to see you again in the future. We take pride in our property and we strive to make everyone comfortable and feel like they're at home. More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016

The hotel itself is okay. Nothing great to brag about or complain about. Beds were a bit hard. The bathroom in our room (two queen) was tiny. Shower and toilet tucked into a small room behind a pocket door. Vanity pretty much out in the open in the room. Quiet and clean. Employees seemed nice.

Helpful?
Thank RandyOK
CAROL L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for doing our on line survey. We appreciate your comments to help us serve you better. We hope you will give us another try next time you're in Johnstown. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016

The room was decorated very nicely. Clean. Close to UPJ and shopping etc. Friendly staff. OK breakfast, juice was very watered down. No vending machines with snacks only drinks. Beds were comfy. Perfect location, nice room good price. Will be staying again.

Helpful?
Thank Diane L
CAROL L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to the survey. I apologize for the vending machines not being on all the floors, but there is one on the first floor. I hope if you are going back to UPJ you will stay with us again. Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn. More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2016

My priorities for the one night I was in Johnstown was a clean room, king size bed and breakfast early in the morning. The Sleep met all 3 requirements very well. The hotel is either remodeled or relatively new and very clean. Room was spotless and reasonably large. Breakfast was served early, ready before 7am on a Saturday morning and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kurt S
CAROL L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for all the nice things you said about our hotel. We want everyone to feel comfortable and at home when staying with us. If you get a chance to come back to Johnstown in the future please come stay with us again. More 

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016 via mobile

I had a good nights sleep in a remodeled and clean hotel! The hotel was very quiet Nd offered a nice breakfast! I'd definitely recommend this property! You'll Also enjoy the close proximity to shopping and places to dine!

Helpful?
1 Thank david b
CAROL L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the online survey. We appreciate all the nice things you said about us. The staff and I hope you will come stay with us again. More 

Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
149 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

A pleasant surprise wen I booked here instead of my normal Hampton because it was full. The room was really clean as was the bathroom. The pillows were a bit lame but doubled them up and was fine. Heat worked well and the breakfast looked alright. I choose to go to the starbucks across the street for breakfast. A good... More 

Helpful?
Thank gtgraf
CAROL L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a chance when you were in town. Thank you for your kind words when referring to our hotel. We strive to make everyone comfortable. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnstown
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnstown
Hampton Inn Johnstown
#1 of 7 in Johnstown
4.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#5 of 7 in Johnstown
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Ebensburg
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
22.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville
21.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 453 Theatre Dr, Johnstown, PA 15904-2842
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Johnstown
Price Range: $98 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Johnstown
Johnstown Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay