We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check-in and out were very efficient. It is clean, modern, and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We accidently left an iPAD in the room when we checked out. The cleaning staff turned it into the front desk, who phoned us. Unfortunately we were already several hours drive away, so they offered to mail to our home address.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 460debrag
CAROL L, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments. I did send your ipad out yesterday. I apologize it took so long we had to find the right size box. You should have it by Mon. or Tues. We hope to see you next time you're in Johnstown. Thank you for choosing our Sleep Inn. More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for two days while visiting family. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel. I would recommend this as a place to stay that is in a safe and convenient location. The only issue we had was with the pocket door of the bathroom coming off the track... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine A
CAROL L, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and I also would like to thank you for the positive remarks. We appreciate the kind words and your business. We hope to see you again. More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I only stayed one night but the hotel was clean and the service was efficient.I usually only stay at Marriott or Hilton hotels but this was the only one available while I was in town and I was pleasantly surprised. I thought the price point was a little high, especially for the area. That said there are a limited number... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy S
CAROL L, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive input. We appreciate you taking the time to fill out our survey. Next time you come to Johnstown we hope to see you. More 

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our one night stay at this Sleep Inn was very enjoyable. The lobby area and our room were both very clean. I initially thought that the shower stall (not a tub) was too small, but I was wrong. I'm a pretty big guy and the shower was quite comfortable. We didn't make it for breakfast but it is offered.

Helpful?
Thank speedbump52
CAROL L, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do our survey. We appreciate your positive comments and we hope to see you in the future. More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Convenient to the out of town wedding we were attending. Right off the expressway and close to shopping and restaurants. Rooms are larger than most hotels and the beds are way comfy ! Just one caution, if you are not a pet lover, be sure you check out the room for animal smells. We had to ask for a different... More 

Helpful?
Thank alohajudee
CAROL L, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive comments about our hotel. I do apologize for any pet odors, we do a deep clean and shampoo carpets when pets leave. Unfortunately some folks sneak their pets in and we don't catch them. Please give us another chance and stay with us next time you're in town. More 

St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a pet friendly motel. We were unable to stay in the friendly, it stunk like dirty wet dogs, lots of them. The room was dirty. The staff was unable to move us to another room, so they moved us to a sister motel at a downgraded room. We were traveling with my 82 year old mother in law... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom D
CAROL L, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had such a bad experience. We strive to keep our hotel clean and our service friendly and professional. If you come back to Johnstown please give us another chance to give you a quality stay. More 

Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

This was not my favorite experience. The accommodations were fine and the price moderate compared to the others around it, but the smell of old smoke was quite prominent. It looks as if they've updated the furnishings, but the structure itself as well as the carpets, wall paper and curtains are dated- thus the smell. The bathroom is tiny and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mdomnick
CAROL L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I apologize on behalf of our entire staff. I can't do anything about the design of the rooms but we can make your stay better. Give us another chance to give you superior service. More 

Richville
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean but on the small side. My daughter and I had adjoining rooms and the door in between the rooms wouldn't open very far because the refrigerator was in the way. The beds were comfy, but the mattresses needed to be flipped because you could definitely tell which side of... More 

Helpful?
Thank 3xgma
CAROL L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for doing the survey. The only rooms that have tubs in them are the handicap accessible rooms . There is one queen bed in the room but you are welcome to those rooms if it would help you. I hope to see again. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

We stayed here as part of a college visit. The rooms were fine, nice and clean, and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was really tiny but the sink and counter was outside of the bathroom so that helped. The room was only $92.00 for the night so we're not talking 5 star luxury but it was definitely worth the... More 

Helpful?
Thank cmbitt
CAROL L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice remarks and we hope to see you in the future. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile

This is an older hotel but has been updated somewhat. Location is within walking distance of restaurants, shopping and Starbucks. Location is also convenient to University of Pittsburgh - Johnstown. The last time I stayed there I had brown water in the bathroom sink.

Helpful?
Thank Jody N
CAROL L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for the brown water, we had some plumbing work done and they shut off the water which caused brown water. Please give us another chance. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnstown
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnstown
Hampton Inn Johnstown
#1 of 7 in Johnstown
4.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#5 of 7 in Johnstown
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Ebensburg
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
21.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
22.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 453 Theatre Dr, Johnstown, PA 15904-2842
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Johnstown
Price Range: $98 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Johnstown
Johnstown Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay