We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Angourie Rainforest Resort

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Angourie Rainforest Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 320: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
315 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a wonderful place to relax and unwind away from the maddening world. Friendly staff, a short drive out of town. The Apartments had everything you could need including separate washing room available. Separate bedrooms so you can find privacy from your partner for a well deserved rest. Large spa tub also available for some special pampering. There is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
Nambucca Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Read a few reviews complaining about noise... Absolutely no complaints for my stay! My room was fantastic Spa sweet- second floor away from the road. Can't comment on anything there- stayed in my room the whole stay, perfectly happy and self contained!

Helpful?
Thank jody834
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was adjacent to a very busy main road. The back door patio looked out onto an algae ridden swamp, a haven for mosquitoes. The room was poorly cleaned, carpet was grubby, the sofa had stains and the there was mould in the bathroom. Along with all this there was a terrible smell in the room. I assume this... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Eden, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this resort on a three night package, located on a ground floor one bedroom unit. There were so many positive aspects to this resort - a wonderfully spacious unit that was well equipped. We even had two televisions in it. We appreciated the screened in patio room, and how comfortable it was. The bathroom was huge, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline J
MarketingAngourie, Guest Relations Manager at Angourie Rainforest Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We love receiving positive comments such as this regarding the layout of our One Bedroom Spa Apartments. They have been architecturally designed to reflect an open and peaceful environment. It is unfortunate you were not happy with the affordable Wi-Fi packages we offer. Given our location and the fact Yamba does not have the NBN,... More 

Goulburn
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The service at Angourie is wonderful! The staff in all areas are fabulous and very obliging and helpful. The true spirit of 'hospitality' displayed by all. We four ladies thought the accommodation was perfect for our stay and the day spa was a great relaxation experience for us. I would recommend this to families, couples and singles alike.

Helpful?
Thank Sue S
MarketingAngourie, Guest Relations Manager at Angourie Rainforest Resort, responded to this review

We are delighted to read your review and so happy that you enjoyed your girls’ weekend away. Thank you so much for your feedback. I am going to relay this appreciation onto our all of our staff; as your comment, “The true spirit of 'hospitality' displayed by all”, is exactly the type of dedication and work ethic we aim to... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My recent stay here was a last minute booking as my usual accommodation was booked out. Staff are very pleasant & were happy to find a suitable room for me given it was a work trip. Food was good. Room was very clean & comfortable although the bed was a little small. I'd definitely recommend staying here if you're happy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason E
MarketingAngourie, Guest Relations Manager at Angourie Rainforest Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review! We are always happy to accommodate last minute bookings, and we can often offer corporate rates to individuals travelling for work related purposes. Please don’t hesitate to contact us next time you are in the area, we would be more than happy to put together a corporate package for... More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
106 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

We booked and enjoyed a 3 night stay in a one bedroom spa accommodation. The room was clean and had all the amenities you'd expect from a resort of this nature. Onsite restaurant, mini bar, full size kitchen with dishwasher and a fully enclosed patio with screens. Air conditioning and fans, two TV's and a huge bathroom. The bed was... More 

Helpful?
Thank ozfamily2012
MarketingAngourie, Guest Relations Manager at Angourie Rainforest Resort, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for such a great review. We are often complimented on the great features within our spacious rooms and receive a lot of positive feedback relating to the peaceful and pleasant vibe that the resort boasts. I would like to address the issue you found with the smell of chlorine during showering. This is unfortunate, however, this is... More 

Sale, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

Booking and check in super efficient and helpful with a fabulous day spa. The rooms are a great design and are easy to stay in with plenty of storage and room to move. The bathroom was dirty with the previous guests toothpaste in the hand basin and mould in the shower recess. The linen, blanket and towels were tired and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rosalie W
MarketingAngourie, Guest Relations Manager at Angourie Rainforest Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We aim for our check-in process to be helpful and efficient so we are delighted you agree. We are also glad to hear you had a fabulous day at the Essential Elements Day Spa, our remarkable therapists ensure each client has a relaxing and memorable experience. In addition, it is also appreciated that you mention... More 

Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Stayed in a one bed spa for two nights. Great value and pleasant experience. Just two problems; smoking is allowed on outdoor porches and the smoke wafts into adjoining rooms when door is open; the free internet is actually only free for one hour, then it's $20 for 24 hour connection - and you need it because Optus data is... More 

Helpful?
Thank enigmabfg
MarketingAngourie, Guest Relations Manager at Angourie Rainforest Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued review. We are happy to hear that your experience with us was a pleasant one. We agree, our accommodation packages are of great value! Regarding internet, we do offer one hour of complimentary log-in/ log-out time. Most guest’s feel this is an adequate amount of internet required for a short stay, however, if more is... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

We had a 3 night stay in a one bedroom spa apartment. Loved it. The apartment was clean and very well laid out. The deck was great as it was totally screened which made dining a pleasure. The restaurant was great and the food superb. Would definitely recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue H
MarketingAngourie, Guest Relations Manager at Angourie Rainforest Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such positive and valuable feedback! We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us. It’s wonderful to hear that our outdoor screened room enhanced your dining pleasure. Being in the rainforest, it is a great feature offered in our one bedroom spa apartments, as well as the two bedroom deluxe and standard villas. Thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yamba hotels
1.2 mi away
The Cove Beachfront Apartments
1.2 mi away
Surf Motel
Surf Motel
#9 of 10 in Yamba
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
1.3 mi away
Moby Dick Waterfront Resort Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas
1.2 mi away
Yamba Beach Motel
Yamba Beach Motel
#1 of 2 in Yamba
4.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
1.4 mi away
Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Angourie Rainforest Resort located in Yamba, New South Wales is a coastal oasis adjacent to the sand dunes of pristine Flat Rock Beach, between the famous Angourie surf beach and the village of Yamba - voted the #1 Town in Australia. Multi-award winning 4.5 star Angourie Rainforest Resort nestled beside 600 hectares of open forest containing remnant littoral rainforest, is an exclusive eco-friendly retreat. The resort offers a uniquely Australian holiday experience for the professional family, couples and the independent traveller. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Angourie Rainforest Resort

Address: 166 Angourie Rd, Yamba, New South Wales 2464, Australia (Formerly Australis Angourie Rainforest Resort)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Yamba
Price Range: $114 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Angourie Rainforest Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Angourie Rainforest Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angourie Hotel Yamba
Angourie Resort Yamba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay