We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort

Expedia.com$82*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$82*
$82*
$82*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

602 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 602: English reviews
Start your review of Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort
 Click to rate
Merimbula, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This park is set on the estuary/river with many sites and cabins to choose from. The grounds are immaculately kept with ammenities clean and in abundance for the parks size. Facilities also include boat ramp, jetty and two beautiful landscaped pools one with a swim up bar.This would be a great park if travelling with children, but was lovely and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 225melh
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We camped again for nearly two weeks over the recent Qld school and Easter holidays. This was our 10th year straight, the kids have grown up with this tradition, and still get excited to see all their friends again. You get the best of all worlds! Numerous swimming pools, swim up bar, jumping pillow, the jetty to fish from, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FishingFreak17
Caloundra, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you have never stayed at Blue Dolphin then you should check it out – it’s a goodie. One of the best in Northern NSW. The park is plonked right beside the Clarence River with wonderful views of the river and some river islands out front, they have their own boat ramp and a jetty for moorings or fishing. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aussiewoz
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This resort situated on the Mclean River has cabins, tent & caravan sites, it has three pools (one heated to 27 degrees), climbing frames, jumping pillow, canoes/ go karts for hire & fishing. It is situated about 2 kms from town, 1 km from shopping centre. I would recommend for families with children as they will make plenty of friends...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger F
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Caution - run down - disappointed . Oven - sign above says refer to compendium for instructions. Look in compendium. No instructions - Not cooking after all as oven is filthy. Bathroom - watch the metal on the door frame sliced a nice cut on my knuckle when I turned the door handle. Bring a first aid kit. Toilet smells...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
Blue Dolphin H, General Manager at Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback I apologize for the bad experience you had while here at the Blue Dolphin. We dropped the ball on this occasion. The vast majority of guests have a great experience as reflected on trip adviser. It is unfortunate that you had one thing after another. It is not the way we want guest holidays to...

Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

Great park BUT, we booked for 4 nights with ensuite, get there to find we are placed amongst a huge friends group who say they come every year at this time. If the park had of placed this group together that would be fine, or if they had warned us we could have chosen another spot. They were not grouped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shari T
Blue Dolphin H, General Manager at Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We always have groups traveling together for holidays. Unfortunately we are not allowed to do personality and lifestyle checks on guests. People enjoy their holiday's in many different ways. If we could have moved you while you were here or kept those guests together, we would have. When we are full we have no options...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

Love this place have camped her three times. Soooo much to do for the kids and they had a ball and made lots of friends! Loved the swim up bar and the cocktails. Beautiful beach, fab facilities and immaculately maintained. Only negatives where I think there should be a rule about kids and lots of blow up inflatables in bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank memee75
Blue Dolphin H, General Manager at Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback We are happy you loved the place. We are a family friendly park and want families to enjoy each others company including in the pool bar. The bar staff are constantly telling kids to stop splashing or kicking them out of the pool bar as they are supposed to be supervised by their parents. This...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed April 13, 2017

My two sons (10 & 12) and I recently stayed in a water spa villa for a couple of nights. Being QLD & NSW school holidays with Easter approaching, the holiday park was heaving with children everywhere. However, the facilities absorbed the numbers very well. All the pools were relatively empty, as were most of the facilities. It made for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EKDP0707
Blue Dolphin H, General Manager at Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. I apologize that the housekeepers missed with the dustpan and brush. It is disappointing to here. Over the school holidays we have 600 kids in the resort and we expect that all parents are supervising their children. Unfortunately this doesn't happen all the time. With regards to the...

Smiths Lake, Australia
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

I had looked forward to camping with a friend at a dog friendly park. Sadly, there was nothing friendly about this place. Rhe "dog friendly" section was located at the lowest point in the park, where drainage was virtually non existent, so when the heavy rain came,: we were flooded. While staff were friendly and helpful, management were rude and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jen D
Blue Dolphin H, General Manager at Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am disappointed you would write a review like this. After being told multiple times to keep your dog on a leash and clean up its feces. You still disregarded our requests. We had multiple complaints from other guests about your dog wandering around off leash and doing its business on other guests camp sites....

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile

Very disappointing. Stayed in a Holliday Cabin with fan. In need of a good renovation! Furniture very very old and drab! Well and truely over priced. 4 adults and they charged an extra $50 per night for the 2 extra adults, even though it advertised sleeping for 5!! Bathroom so tiny you could hardly move in it and full of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Blue Dolphin H, General Manager at Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our cabins are small and we usually don't recommend them for 4 adults. We recommend the 2 bedroom villas which are like a small house. I will pass on your feedback to the owners to help them prioritize refurbishments which we constantly do throughout the resort. With our location right on the river, we quite...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

193 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (157)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
2:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yamba hotels
1.5 mi away
The Cove Beachfront Apartments
0.5 mi away
Gateway Lifestyle Yamba Waters
3.1 mi away
BIG4 Saltwater at Yamba Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Angourie Rainforest Resort
0.1 mi away
Moby Dick Waterfront Resort Motel
1.0 mi away
Yamba Aston Motel
Yamba Aston Motel
#2 of 11 in Yamba
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort caters from camp sites to 3 bedroom modern apartments. We have something for everyone and facilities that are 2nd to none in Yamba. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort

Address: Yamba Road | On the Clarence River, Yamba, New South Wales 2464, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Yamba
Price Range: $79 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Hire a cabin facing the water.”
rogerf188, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“We had the river view 2 bedroom villa with spa which slept 4 adults & 3 kids comfortably.”
WozaN, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
“dont bother with this place if you have a dog. or want friendly staff. We went to Yamba waters park instead much better.”
730SandyH, Feb 12, 2017 | Read review
“Book elsewhere!”
glbailue, Feb 10, 2017 | Read review
“would 'not recommend it if you are after some quite peaceful time, very noisy with loud crying kids camping beside you.”
37fabm, Jan 11, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$82* /night
View Deal
Travelocity$82
TripAdvisor$82
Orbitz.com$82
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates