We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Wyong
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

515 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 511: English reviews
ausralia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed here before and the hotel never fails to impress,staff at check in were great, room very big and we'll set out with bath and shower,we stayed in the main building with views over the golf course VERY RELAXING resteraunt was great a good night out HIGHLY RECOMEND

Helpful?
Thank laurie b
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful aspect over the golf course. But that is where the wow factor ends! We were upgraded but room still very standard. Bed looked very flat lacking luxury feel and appearance. Also the bed was hard! Aircon inconsistent. So woke often through the night feeling hot. Front desk staff need to be more vibrant and welcoming. Dinner disappointing as 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laurie_Sydney
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place is clean and modern. The room was spacious with balcony. The furniture was the usual hotel issue type, but as I said in the title, I didn't get a wow feeling by staying here. It was quiet and that's a plus. The car park was okay but a little bit confusing getting into. The staff at the reception... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter C
Mark W, Director of Sales at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Dear Peter C, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we greatly appreciate your feedback. Great to read you enjoyed the accommodation and the quiet setting. Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Mark More 

Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a lovely stay here for three nights and will return for two more bookings in the next month or two. The welcome we received was outstanding to say the least and we loved the upgrade we were given with a great view over the terrace. No noise bothered us at all. It was great to park directly under... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank birdhaven
Mark W, Director of Sales at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Dear birdhaven, Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate your feedback. Very glad to read you enjoyed your experience at the resort and the peaceful setting. We look forward to welcoming you back again next month. Warm regards, Mark More 

Canberra - Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We took advantage of an online combined golf, accommodation, breakfast package that was good value. A well maintained but extremely busy golf course. We teed off nearly 30 minutes late due to the sheer number of players, but enjoyed the challenging course. The room which looked over the course was modern, clean and comfortable and the included breakfast was tasty... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank steve_fossil
Mark W, Director of Sales at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Dear steve_fossil, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, we greatly appreciate your feedback. Very glad to read you enjoyed your experience and we hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Mark More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights. Staff went the extra mile and were happy to help with the baby high chair etc and were normal nice people who cared. Food was great particularly the steaks. Golf was reasonably priced and pool clean and tidy. Its a beach holiday location so not a lot of touristy stuff around but thats a good thing.

Helpful?
Thank indy c
Mark W, Director of Sales at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Dear indy c, Thank you for your review and very glad to read you enjoyed your experience. Great to read about the service, food and pool area. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards, Mark More 

Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed the stay and play package which we booked on line for a very reasonable price but there was some mixup with that. I am not sure that the present / revised rate would be so attractive. However the accommodation and restaurant were very good and the golf course very challenging and interesting. An interesting area with quite a... More 

Helpful?
Thank kenhel1
Mark W, Director of Sales at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Dear kenhel1, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Great to read you enjoyed your experience at the resort along with the surrounding attractions. Warm regards, Mark More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love this property, very relaxing and peaceful; ideal for a nice getaway, even if not a golfer. All the staff here are truly and genuinely at your service" making guests feel extremely valued. Enjoyed a nice upgrade, but all rooms we've stayed in have always been great.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank doliSydney
Mark W, Director of Sales at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Dear doliSydney, Thank you for your review and for taking the time to provide your feedback. Great to read you enjoyed you experience and the service from the staff. Hopefully we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Mark More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

Kooindah waters has a great golf course and the rooms are of equal standard. The breakfast however was awful and extremely overpriced and the hotel spa was unusable. If you are looking for a golf stay then I would highly recommend this destination.

Helpful?
Thank jack w
Mark W, Director of Sales at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Dear jack w, Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate your feedback. Hopefully you informed the breakfast staff which area/s of the breakfast didn't suit you so we had the opportunity to assist/provide you alternative options. The hotel spa has been working fine, so hopefully if you noticed anything you also informed the reception staff so maintenance could look... More 

Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

We stayed for 5 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. The accommodation was very good, spacious with daily servicing. Had essentials like washing machine, dishwasher etc Just over $200 per night. A good location for getting around the central coast region. Good al la carte meal in the restaurant. Couple of negative comments though - Unfortunately we booked a package... More 

Helpful?
Thank KateL2611
Mark W, Director of Sales at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Dear KateL2611, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and providing valuable feedback. Glad to read you enjoyed the apartment and the temperature of the pool has been passed onto our Maintenance Manager and I've informed our F&B Manager regarding your feedback on the breakfast buffet and service. We hope to be able to welcome you all... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

155 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (105)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wyong
11.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 7 in Terrigal
4.0 of 5 stars 813 reviews
10.7 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
13.3 mi away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 8 in The Entrance
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
NRMA Ocean Beach Resort and Holiday Park
5.1 mi away
Pullman Magenta Shores Resort
5.1 mi away
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Are you looking for an ideal venue for a business conference? A relaxing weekend getaway but don’t want to travel too far from Sydney or Newcastle? Or trying to find an ideal venue for your wedding? Whether for business, a function, or a private weekend getaway, you can now find all the facilities, ambiance and luxury you need, just 90 minutes north of the Sydney CBD – at Mercure Kooindah Waters Golf and Spa Resort. Stay at Kooindah waters and enjoy…• Be active. Play golf on our Ross Watson-designed, 18-hole championship standard golf course – or try our private gym or tennis courts. • Relax. Visit our endota day spa with luxurious treatment rooms or our indoor 25m lap pool, leisure pool, spa or sauna. • Indulge. Enjoy a meal at our exclusive Karinya’s Restaurant and Wine Bar overlooking the stunning golf course and wetlands. • Explore. Go wine tasting in the Hunter Valley, just a 40 minute drive, or visit the beaches of the Central Coast in under 30 minutes. Nearby Tuggerah Lake also offers serene picnic spots and a plethora of water sports with kayaks and bicycles for hire. Local National Parks boast a multitude of walking tracks, and the Yarramalong and Dooralong Valleys offer horse riding, kids’ activities, art galleries and charming villages. Accommodation OptionsMercure Kooindah Waters has a variety of Accommodation styles available to our guests from hotel rooms to spacious self-contained apartments - including standard king rooms or one, two and three bedroom self contained apartments. Most rooms offering beautiful views over the golf course with private balconies. Conferences and EventsMercure Kooindah Waters Golf and Spa Resort offer everything you need for a conference or event. There are six indoor function rooms, all with natural light and our Kooindah Ballroom boasts wetland views as well as many various outdoor areas to choose from. Weddings: Mercure Kooindah Waters offer an ideal location to celebrate your wedding and exchange vows, overlooking the glorious golf course and surrounding wetlands. The resort has all the requirements you need for your special day with ceremony and reception venues, dining, accommodation and a day spa all onsite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast

Address: 40 Kooindah Bvd, Wyong, New South Wales 2259, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Wyong
Price Range: $121 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast Hotel Wyong
Mantra Kooindah Waters Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay